• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Gong Cheebye Stomper teach u how to avoid getting cheated in Sim Lim Square (Funny?)

Re: Gong Cheebye Stomper teach u how to avoid getting cheated in Sim Lim Square (Funn

The stomper is another clown. Most locals and prs won't step into shops of this nature. It's the tourists that get fleeced. This has been going for decades. The authorities are hopeless.

Re: Gong Cheebye Stomper teach u how to avoid getting cheated in Sim Lim Square (Funn

when pinoys in my company talk they remind me of a bunch of insects, like the time i was in NS in jungle on field exercise at night. can hear all those crickets chittering away non stop.

Can't disagree with that. :)

Blame on stupid consumer . The consumer should ask for friend opinion and price also do some online check of the price. Ask or get a quote from few shop before buy.

If those gong cheebyes wanna save more money, they should order online. Obviously warranty might be an issue.

Many many years ago when I'm still in school I used to go to Sim Lim Square quite often. Just a bus ride down to Rochor road. Got like my 1st harddisc, a 40meg one at the time and soundblaster multimedia pack from the Creative shop there. As times goes by, I don't go there anymore. I find Funan Center to be more convenient and friendly. If you really want dodgy deals, I've heard Sim Lim tower is a better place. I still go there once in a while for the nostalgia. Even then, the place to find bargains are not on the 1st 3 floors, but on the ones above, away from the main corridors.

Many many years ago when I'm still in school I used to go to Sim Lim Square quite often. Just a bus ride down to Rochor road. Got like my 1st harddisc, a 40meg one at the time and soundblaster multimedia pack from the Creative shop there.

U sure 40mb? My ram is more than that! :eek:

This was about 20 years ago, where 1 meg of ram is expensive. How times have changed.

My 1st HD...Seagate ST 251 40mb MFM/RLL Harddisk...8088XT...640k memory...dual 5.25 360k floppy disk drive...graphic...cga graphic card...dun play play...later upgrdg to ega card 32 colors...math co-pro...din buy lah...dunno use 4 wat...knn math co-pro more exp den processor itself...:D:D:p

40mb is so fucking huge back then...dun 4get Lotus 123 oni 2 diskette...insert disk 1...clank clank clank clank...pls remove disk 1 n insert disk 2....:D:D

%21BdoLu7w%21Wk%7E$%28KGrHqIH-CYErenO0ZuPBK5%29v-vbRw%7E%7E_35.JPG

Indeed, those are the days when you don't have internet and later dial-up modem. 56K bps very fast already!

My 1st HD...Seagate ST 251 40mb MFM/RLL Harddisk...8088XT...640k memory...dual 5.25 360k floppy disk drive...graphic...cga graphic card...dun play play...later upgrdg to ega card 32 colors...math co-pro...din buy lah...dunno use 4 wat...knn math co-pro more exp den processor itself...:D:D:p

40mb is so fucking huge back then...dun 4get Lotus 123 oni 2 diskette...insert disk 1...clank clank clank clank...pls remove disk 1 n insert disk 2....:D:D

%21BdoLu7w%21Wk%7E$%28KGrHqIH-CYErenO0ZuPBK5%29v-vbRw%7E%7E_35.JPG

Indeed, those are the days when you don't have internet and later dial-up modem. 56K bps very fast already!

My 1st modem was Bell 12k...given 2 me by a relative working in computer industry...mid 80's...no internet...dunno wat 2 do with it until he gave me another which i passed 2 a friend....we hook up send txt message n get an orgasm over tat...:D:D:p

Oh wait...was it 12k or...damn....so freaking long ago i couldn't even remember leow...:(:D

The keyword here is shop smart. You have to know the general retail price of the IT product you want to buy before heading to SLS to shop. There are some really good deals there if you know where to find.

Not all SLS shops are con jobs la. If everybody thinks like bus64, gone case liao. :*:

I can still remember the dial up tone that the modem makes.

My 1st modem was Bell 12k...given 2 me by a relative working in computer industry...mid 80's...no internet...dunno wat 2 do with it until he gave me another which i passed 2 a friend....we hook up send txt message n get an orgasm over tat...:D:D:p

Oh wait...was it 12k or...damn....so freaking long ago i couldn't even remember leow...:(:D

I can still remember the dial up tone that the modem makes.

And de booting up frm floppy disk drive tone...ki ling care lang 4 a long long time b4 booting up...n c de word CBrain...Hey! wats C Brain?:confused: Congat...pc jus kena virus...:D:p

Eh, I only remember the counting of RAM... tock tock tock tock........

De 1 ting i cnot 4get...back den...an 8086 or 8088 with 40mb hd set u bk for 4k...mid 80's tat alot of moni...mus eat grass 4 dunno how many mths...:(:(

Oh, by the 90s 40meg already down to around $200 plus. I still remember paying that then at SLS.

It was ard 700-800 for 40mb in mid/late 80's...back then...nobody sell pc package bundle with HD...u got 2 pay separetely 4 it...Still recalled some of de popular brand in Funan...Sherry, Datamini, Compro, Cubic, Ranger...etc Now almost all up lorry leow...Ranger is still around while Cubic belong 2 Ah Sim of Creative...din realli make it and later cum bk strongly with SB soundcard...

A 9pin dot matrix printer cost ard $800 too...

I have an IPC, Singapore brand at that time.

It was ard 700-800 for 40mb in mid/late 80's...back then...nobody sell pc package bundle with HD...u got 2 pay separetely 4 it...Still recalled some of de popular brand in Funan...Sherry, Datamini, Compro, Cubic, Ranger...etc Now almost all up lorry leow...Ranger is still around while Cubic belong 2 Ah Sim of Creative...din realli make it and later cum bk strongly with SB soundcard...

A 9pin dot matrix printer cost ard $800 too...