• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Gms: My mum had a dangerous heart infection but was told to wait 2 days just for a be

Re: Gms: My mum had a dangerous heart infection but was told to wait 2 days just for

Like I had said, Mt. Alvernia is 'just down the road'....

Might as well go the other direction to JB & try your luck there.

Re: Gms: My mum had a dangerous heart infection but was told to wait 2 days just for

Might as well go the other direction to JB & try your luck there.

good suggestion
maybe passed away
while queueing to clear custom
maybe just drive through
or returned with more complications
your choice

singapore is still the best

good suggestion
maybe passed away
while queueing to clear custom
maybe just drive through
or returned with more complications
your choice

singapore is still the best

How can it be the best when a senior member of the PAP IB can't get quick access to public healthcare?

unfortunately I cannot ask you whom you voted for?

no harm asking now ... Eh! Ah Seng, who you vote for?

How can it be the best when a senior member of the PAP IB can't get quick access to public healthcare?

who

if he really is, he does not know the lobang at all

so most likely not a senior IB

no harm asking now ... Eh! Ah Seng, who you vote for?

pap of course i know mr goh

he is a true blue pap supporter in amk

a true blue singaporean with honour and loyalty

but his mum's case may change his mind

When it comes to waiting times at hospitals, the PAP needs to be taken to task for not anticipating the huge surge in demand. Heads should roll somewhere.

head rolls? you expecting doctors to come up with new MTV spinning on their head, with break dancing and rap?

Wow, this assures me of your objectivity. I would have upped you but was not allowed.

When it comes to waiting times at hospitals, the PAP needs to be taken to task for not anticipating the huge surge in demand. Heads should roll somewhere.

I am surprise tat GMS did not blame the WP for the problem. Normally he would say its WP fault as WP never bring up such issues in Parleement. Etc etc.

吴先生应该是因为他的特殊身份被针对吧。

之前在机场移动厅他不是说他被有意地扣留多十五分钟吗。

Who knows, if he had mentioned he is "WP" member, "bed will be ready in 2 hours time"...:D

Fishy!!! GMS is in Hong Kong? Or, he so fifial bought an overpriced ticket to come back to serve his laubu.

PAP was late paying him lah. Boh song mah.

pap of course i know mr goh

he is a true blue pap supporter in amk

a true blue singaporean with honour and loyalty

but his mum's case may change his mind

Next time, pay him on time. No complaints.
Who is higher in rank, you or BG Goh?

Talking about healthcare, I was shocked to see my ft colleague on spass bill to A&E, visiting A&E cost them slightly a bit more than sinkie. Sinkie pays about $100, ft pays $120 after the subsidy. No wonder all the wait, wait , wait.

if gms mother condition can allow a 2 day wait, then it not dangerous at all.

a relative walk into govt hospital a&e complaining of chest and back pain at 2200hr and was diagnosed abdominal aortic aneurysm. The senior vascular surgeon was call from his home and the patient was push into OP by 0230 after a battery of tests, CT scan etc etc... The whole OP took 7-8 hours and the patient was finally discharged home after 100+ days. The patient was in Cattle class bed category.

Not i defend hospital, but most hospitals do reserve a few beds for really serious danger cases, as illustrate by the case above. the above case shd be widely known among doctors as it very rare for patients to even make it out of OT alive, never mind walk out of hospital. All i can say is the hospital view gms's mom case as not life threatening and can wait while they attend to more life threatening patients. If gms disagree, he can jolly well bring his mom to another MOE hospital. Of all the hospital, why go KTH as it a rather small hospital? If it heart problem, shd have send her to SGH.

a relative walk into govt hospital a&e complaining of chest and back pain at 2200hr and was push into OP by 0230 after a battery of tests, CT scan etc etc...

sleague, tell us ... your real name, by the way, is Lee Kuan .. something ?

A classic example of the inadequacy of structures supporting over-population !!:oIo:

sleague, tell us ... your real name, by the way, is Lee Kuan .. something ?

hahaha...... no leh... if related to the old arse, i will be enjoying life rather then read what was being written in this extreme little forum.:D

Haha......You're such a charm.