• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Give Fandi the Job

• Thread starter Thread starter Mdm Tang
  • Start date Start date

Won't work. First of all, singkies don't have the skill or brains to play tiki tika. They can't even run into positions as you can see in last night's match much less know the intricacies of tiki taka team work.
Notice also that Kitchee scored thru angmos. I think we can indeed learn from Kitchee and import more FTs to do the job.

The Sinkie kittens are practically useless in every department. But their relative strengths are short passing and dribbling in tight spaces. You gonna make the best use of what you've got, however little it is. :D

Give it to Fandi Ahmad...don't like to state the obvious! period!

I don't think Fandi will be a great motivator of players. Seems more like the nice guy easy going type, who knows the game but may be relaxed where it comes to the players.

That joker is a white trash. Him and his useless son are personae non grata at the Singapore Cricket Club. :D

Aiyah boss, don't judge him by his snarky comments on espn and whatever behaviour u have supposedly seen of him.

He did after all play at the highest level and won a manager of the year award while managing Blackpool.
At least that will get him off the tv. :D

Aiyah boss, don't judge him by his snarky comments on espn and whatever behaviour u have supposedly seen of him.

He did after all play at the highest level and won a manager of the year award while managing Blackpool.
At least that will get him off the tv. :D

Speaking of getting people off TV, I would like to offer my sincere gratitude to Blackburn Rovers for hiring Shabby Singh as Director of Football. :D

"Global Advisor", if you don't mind........................ :rolleyes: :D

I don't think Fandi will be a great motivator of players. Seems more like the nice guy easy going type, who knows the game but may be relaxed where it comes to the players.

That should be the motivation, all relax, relax first, money later...Money will Come! :D

Nope, its a sheer lack of fighting spirit on his part. Thats why in EPL, you walk you get sacked, its that simple. You never stop running until the game is over.

Have you actually watched Fandi play?

You Kotek!!!

You think I was born in the late 80s ahh????

Of course I watched Fandi in his pomp back in the 80s and 90s.. His best years was when he was turning out for KL and Pahang instead of for us.. Thankfully we managed to bring him back for the 93 and 94 season..

Sinkie players are very similar to Spanish players: short in stature, weak in shooting power, lacking in pace and stamina. Nothing suits the Sinkie kittens more than a manager well-versed in Tiki Taka.

Most illuminating!

Excuse me, Fandi wasn't a great player by any means. I watched him play many times. There were many occasions he walked.
you stupid cock.....fandi is a legend on both sides of the causeway....you dun get a player like that in 50 years. He could have achieved more but nonetheless it would take a long time before another sinkie can surpass his achievements....no denying his footballing talent

They should hire an FT who is already based here.
Former England international, played for top clubs, played in the world cup, was once voted manager of the year in the second tier of English football,

-- Botak Steve "Macca" McMahon.

His assistant: R Sasikumar

You kena brain washed by watching to much sinkie TV

You Kotek!!!

You think I was born in the late 80s ahh????

Of course I watched Fandi in his pomp back in the 80s and 90s.. His best years was when he was turning out for KL and Pahang instead of for us.. Thankfully we managed to bring him back for the 93 and 94 season..

agreed. no player from that era was better than him, even sundram.

and about never stop running till the game is over - no wonder england, scotland, wales and the irish has never won much in international football.

Fandi's game is based on technique and positioning, not on non-stop running and gungho strength. he should be given 50 10-year old young lions and train them on technique, passing and positioning. let them grow with him and this method. lastly make Fandi the national coach / Lions XII coach tens years after that.

*danmit defenders how???

Fandi should be given a position in the FAS in order to inspire the young ones.

and about never stop running till the game is over - no wonder england, scotland, wales and the irish has never won much in international football.

Well to be fair the Koreans ran tirelessly all over and that (together with home ground advantage) got them a 4th placing in World Cup. But football is not only about running....Kinana probably never played football in his life.

Fandi is no miracle worker.

The bunch of worthless nincompoops and bureaucrat parasites in the FAS needs to be flushed out and be replaced by people who know football. Preferably ex-players. Divert the funding for ping pong (using the sport as pro-Tiong FT propaganda) into football and set up a comprehensive youth development program. Link up with football academies overseas.

His presence alone inspired the rest of his team mates.. Too bad he didn't achieve his dream of winning a Sea Games gold medal when he was still playing..

I suggest Mah Bow Tan. He was bold enough to promise our qualification for the WC. Let's see him do the job.

MBT to be the coach.. Woody Goh to be Team Manager.. Lionel De Sousa to handle all PR related stuff for the national team..

Bros , try kicking the Ball with

one leg ???

It is much better to have 2 legs ...