• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Giants of TV Entertainment - Wang Sa & Ye Fong

when those HK or Taiwanese come here as guests they also no respect....come on those are at least real celebs who can cut it in a real competitive entertainment industry. I dun like taiwanese programmes much but they are still head and shoulders above these ah bengs.

Few years ago, the pair(Jack and Mark) was invited to co-host a variety show in Taiwan along with Jacky Wu and his gang. You should have seen how out of place these 2 fellow look among Jacky Wu's proteges. They could only stand at the side and added the simple Yes and No or some 1 sentence reply.

is it jack or mark? I think mark lee doesn't have a son. Naming his son raffles? Just like the other couple that named their child beckham. Real ah beng class. Mark lee might be an ah beng but he's freaking rich. Owning coffee chains like old town and i think a few other businesses.

Mark lee also co own Hairdressing Salon. It was Jack Neo who named his Son Raffles Neo. I did a google, and found a facebook page. Funny that a young primary school kid could set up a friendsbook page. Parents nowadays....draw for their children, bath for their children, now even setting up facebook pages.

http://www.facebook.com/people/Raff...affles-Neo-Wee-Peen/100001593007962?sk=photos

He commented that ekin cheng and jordan chan spoke pretty bad mandarin since both of them come from HK and speak cantonese. Real idiotic statement.

His own mandarin sucks as well. Typical ah beng who got lucky after playing a dustbin.

I noticed that mark lee has always been a very disrespectful fella. I remember once he made a comment about ekin cheng and jordan chan in the 90s when they were super popular cos of the triad series young and dangerous and movies like wind and cloud. He commented that ekin cheng and jordan chan spoke pretty bad mandarin since both of them come from HK and speak cantonese. Real idiotic statement.
His type of standard go to HK or Taiwan i wonder if he can even be a kalefare. Only a handful of sinkies had any real success overseas but Mediacorp clamours for even 2nd liners to come here as VIP guests.

Well but then again he did somehow succeed against the odds. He has a "mor peng" face and he's obviously quite ugly but yet still managed to over come the odds and becoming a leading host and even acted in a few drama serials like holland V and a few sitcoms like police and thief.

One more thing he's actually more pleasant looking right now compared than when he first hosted that gao xiao xing dong or comedy night show. His face doesn't look that "mor peng" anymore. Anyway back then he had the centre parting hairstyle and was really ugly looking, he actually looks better now.

Not taking away his success in local entertainment industry from him....but to act like he machiam an international star then he clearly is delusional.

Taking about looks, that Desmond DJ guy comes to mind....knn they call him a airwaves prince? knn want to vomit....that horseface should hide behind the radio mic and never be seen....even his voice also fail as DJ especially that horse laughter of his.

its precisely the local scene is so low standards that people like this can cut it....then the success gets to their head and they start to act like big stars.

Another talent-less guy that made it is Gurmit Singh....

Well but then again he did somehow succeed against the odds. He has a "mor peng" face and he's obviously quite ugly but yet still managed to over come the odds and becoming a leading host and even acted in a few drama serials like holland V and a few sitcoms like police and thief.

One more thing he's actually more pleasant looking right now compared than when he first hosted that gao xiao xing dong or comedy night show. His face doesn't look that "mor peng" anymore. Anyway back then he had the centre parting hairstyle and was really ugly looking, he actually looks better now.

Not taking away his success in local entertainment industry from him....but to act like he machiam an international star then he clearly is delusional.

Taking about looks, that Desmond DJ guy comes to mind....knn they call him a airwaves prince? knn want to vomit....that horseface should hide behind the radio mic and never be seen....even his voice also fail as DJ especially that horse laughter of his.

its precisely the local scene is so low standards that people like this can cut it....then the success gets to their head and they start to act like big stars.

Another talent-less guy that made it is Gurmit Singh....

At least desmond is a geinuine nice guy. During the star awards show when he comes up to stage he will actually cut short his own victory speech cos there's not enough time left. Which other star will behave like this? I;m sure his listeners like him too. I seen him acting before a camera crew before in orchard rd i think and when he saw me he smiled at me even though i was expressionless.

Now vomit singh on the other hand is a bloody arrogant POS. I think it that it's cos he's mixed and has the same type of mentality that forvendet has. Did you know vomit singh once appeared at the golden horse awards with fan wong and it's mainly cos of fann that he got to come along. He actually walked in front of fann with his wife and not even an ounce of embarrassment in him. The china host spoke to him in mandarin and not even showing a hint of embarrassment this bugger who's half chinese said that he isn't chinese so he cannot speak mandarin but chose to show up at a mandarin awards ceremony anyway. The host was gracious enough to speak to him in english.

Vomit singh obviously doesn't speak fluent mandarin but somehow appeared in a few mandarin dramas. What pisses me off even more is that the other actors will all laugh at him and think he's very cute and fann wong was even so happy to let him walk before him. This would never have happened if vomit was a pure chinese. It's this kind of ass kissing some chinese ppl do to non chinese that irks me and those non chinese are well aware of it and milk it to the max.

Now imagine a chinese actor going to an india awards ceremony and saying to the host nope i don't speak hindi. Firstly i think that chinese person would have been embarrassed.

You're right about this. They get so carried away that jack Neo insisted people calling him 梁导and and Mark Lee had called himself 本土天王on National TV. Anyway, for someone who named his own son Raffles, it certainly shows his own stupidity and ignorance.

precisely alot of these mediacorpse artistes have delusions of grandeur, ignorant and low class ah bengs who cannot even fathom chinese culture or speak proper mandarin, yet try to anglicised or westernised their chinese names by affixiing western names . they do so to try to be upper class but end up sounding stupid , low class and ridiculous in the eyes of the westerners. eg Raffles or beckham as a first name reveals the stupidity of the parents. Raffles or beckham are surnames not christian names!!! and by attaching such a western surname in front of your chinese surname is equivalent downgrading your forefathers or chinese roots. that's why I never watch movies by them . all purile humour and cannot compete against HK, Taiwan or China movies. just compare infernal affairs or crouching tigers and hidden dragons to local movies and you would laugh at local movies standard. no fight, not in a million years.

This is a really good one..

[video=youtube;hoKKCvSf0Hg]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hoKKCvSf0Hg[/video]

enjoy

is it jack or mark? I think mark lee doesn't have a son. Naming his son raffles? Just like the other couple that named their child beckham. Real ah beng class. Mark lee might be an ah beng but he's freaking rich. Owning coffee chains like old town and i think a few other businesses.

come on, i intend to name my son Heisenberg after the great scientist i respect. what's wrong with that?

Thanks, Bro Hypocrite. Good one, indeed. Looking at these, it is so sad that the PAPzis effectively exterminated the non-Mandarin Chinese languages that were so much a part of our cultural uniqueness. It was completely understandable that they promoted Mandarin, but there was absolutely no need for the linguistic cleansing that followed.

Even less forgivable is the continued blackout of Cantonese and Teochew from our entertainment scene, long after most of the population have accepted Mandarin as an official language and language to be learnt in school. It is the Stop at Two all over again, allowing a policy to persist long after its usefulness, and resulting in disaster later.

Thanks, Bro Hypocrite. Good one, indeed. Looking at these, it is so sad that the PAPzis effectively exterminated the non-Mandarin Chinese languages that were so much a part of our cultural uniqueness. It was completely understandable that they promoted Mandarin, but there was absolutely no need for the linguistic cleansing that followed.

Even less forgivable is the continued blackout of Cantonese and Teochew from our entertainment scene, long after most of the population have accepted Mandarin as an official language and language to be learnt in school. It is the Stop at Two all over again, allowing a policy to persist long after its usefulness, and resulting in disaster later.

You are welcome bro,,,glad you appreciate it..PAP has destroyed Singaporean culture and that is why till today I refused to listen to Mandarin songs and thanks to the internet I can watch Canto shows...no need to watch Mediacrap like in the past.

Also sad to say, many in Singapore feel that mandarin is the best and dialect is nothing to them, they dont know what they have lost,,sad,,but life goes on..

This is another classic....

[video=youtube;SyOolXuNrH8]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SyOolXuNrH8&feature=related[/video]

This is another classic....

who can forget 老夫子? :p:p:p

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/NjyJSl_KyZo" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Thank you guys, those two are classic. They remind me of my school days.

The 50th anniversary of TV broadcast in Singapore went by without any reference to these two giants of Cantonese, Teochew and Hokkien TV entertainment again.

bro,
tee gorh niang, tee gorh zhor; tee nang wu jeen, tee gorh porh...
besides, the recognition of the glorious past would put shame to the current standards too...

They showed these 2 years ago on some variety show with mark lee hosting and this bugger lee didn't even show any respect. I suppose mark lee considers his own comedy better than theirs. If it was the US a present comedian/ hoster would have respected an earlier comedian instead of being non chalent about it. Seriously i believe mark lee and jack neo think that they are the kings of comedy in sg.

Jack Neo was funny in his early days. Now he's just a director of tasteless movies.

He is tasteless in the first place, the product of SAF music & drama unit, the only thing he did was to get tasty with young chicks...& ate one too many.:rolleyes:

[video=youtube;lwbN7UWvNqs]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lwbN7UWvNqs[/video]

They were the first to blast at Foreign Talents......