Getting invited for a Chinese wedding this weekend,what's an optimaL Angpow nowadays?

Re: Getting invited for a Chinese wedding this weekend,what's an optimaL Angpow nowad

If wedding with LWL, no need your angpow. My father-out-law is a billionaire. I will give angpow of 1k to each guest. Have to spend all the billions. Keep for what? Sui bo?

for your wedding with lwl, i'll present a 64g new ipad, with ibooks loaded with instructional material on "how to impregnate a female ogre without getting drunk and or resorting to viagra and or switching off lights".

Re: Getting invited for a Chinese wedding this weekend,what's an optimaL Angpow nowad

for your wedding with lwl, i'll present a 64g new ipad, with ibooks loaded with instructional material on "how to impregnate a female ogre without getting drunk and or resorting to viagra and or switching off lights".

Bro, simi is ipad? hahahahaaa.

never mind. your lwl bride has probably run out of eggs and doesn't need any pad. lol!

depends on who, i will give red packet amounting to $100 per diner. if it's normal tom or dick, not much affinity, i will give $80 the most.

For you, special special. 10k. Free 1st class air tickets, Ritz Carlton suite and whatever you want. Bring your spouse and kids. Each of them 5k. Hope I can help to re-distribute my LKY's $$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$.

Brother [GoldenDragon],
Thank you kindly for your generosity.
No need "ang pow" for me, the free return air tickets and hotel accomodation are sincerely appreciated, especially for all our four children.
Not that I wish you to separate from your spouse, but you are indeed the modern era version of Robin Hood.

Im at the age that every month, you will have an average of 1 or 2 wedding invitation. Honestly I don't look forward going to those at hotels anymore, I rather go to those under void decks.

After being away for 3 decades, I look forward to a Malay wedding reception at a HDB void deck, or in the old days, under a tent.

Those are the cheapest,,just give $10.00 and if a really good ah bang,,will be 20.00..

For any kawan kawan or abang, must be $20 or more.
I heard that nowadays, they may have the kompang, but seldom the kuda kepang.

I think it all boils down to what your standing is in society also for example if in real life you are Waffles Woof then people will expect at least you should give $1000/-

I usually give between 2-300 depending. Alot of weddings these days!

I think it all boils down to what your standing is in society also for example if in real life you are Waffles Woof then people will expect at least you should give $1000/-

In the early 90s my cousin invited his boss OBS to his wedding....no turn up but ang pow $1k.

OBS no standard. Ah Long San gave 2k or 3k for a policeman's wedding.

All those social worker uncles and aunties, maybe you should take those poor senior citizens under your care to these wedding dinners and get a free dinner. From all the arguments above, there is actually no stipulation how much you should put in the Ang Pow.

Here are three restaurants that, to this day, even after two decades, I still fondly remember for the great food and ambience.

bro,
ever attended wedding dinners at Oasis?

I bring my mom to yan palace for her birthday. Invite relatives, two tables @ $598 each in private room which come with karaoke.

me brought my old woman and relatives to Tung Lok at Paramount Hotel, 38++ per pax, also private room, jiak until sibeipa, 任点任吃. now that tio burnt down, don't know where still got such good lobang.

zhihau said:
me brought my old woman and relatives to Tung Lok at Paramount Hotel, 38++ per pax, also private room, jiak until sibeipa, 任点任吃. now that tio burnt down, don't know where still got such good lobang.

Try Murray street area.

Oh?, i thought the whoLe stretch of Murray st/Cook st foodies' heaven is Long gone ?..stiLL rem this Fei-Kow
Cantonese restaurant and one Khek restaurant were one my faves. ;)

Eh, i just attended a wedding dinner last night at Orchard Hotel.
A fruit seller auntie son got married, so not close,
I gave $168 ang pow, attend alone, it is ok?
In Jan, my nephew married i gave $888.

Eh, i just attended a wedding dinner last night at Orchard Hotel.
A fruit seller auntie son got married, so not close,
I gave $168 ang pow, attend alone, it is ok?
In Jan, my nephew married i gave $888.

Very ok liao.