• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Get real Parents

ChannelG

Watching the TV programme and sad to learn the stories of parents being abused financialy by their children. Giving money without return of basic care and some subjected to constant demand for money to gamble. No more visits by children once saving depleted. Thought as parents should instill to the kids from young that maximum support from parents and the obligations ends when the children leave school. Some haolian parents may just show off in front of kids that they are very well off giving the perception that they would be the life-long ATM. For those still owning a flat or property, will you transfer the ownership to children before the last breath? Better not and rather to make a will to protect yourself from being removed one day. Any other ways to protect ourselves in the face of our new generation of children?

upbringing and inculcation of values at an early age is very important. wrong values and wrong signals plus set wrong examples...bad family and bad children.

bad seeds = bad fruits
good seeds=good fruits

upbringing and inculcation of values at an early age is very important. wrong values and wrong signals plus set wrong examples...bad family and bad children.

bad seeds = bad fruits
good seeds=good fruits

Uncle , in today's science can use bad seeds to harvest good fruit ;) . By the way good seeds can also harvest bad fruits .

Now couple have to take care of their kids and parent from both side.....very tiring.

Last time got more sibling. Nowadays family got 1-2 kid, next generation will be worst...

Uncle , in today's science can use bad seeds to harvest good fruit ;) . By the way good seeds can also harvest bad fruits .

can but still very difficult. genetically faulty very difficult to change.but good environment can modify the outcome, but still the fruits are still not so good...the inherent genetic badness is still inside...can manifest anytime:)

Uncle I ever use a bad ganja seed to harvest 2kg of good amount of THC weeds ;)

wow! i think you must have cultivated it with tender loving care and with mantras and music....:)

Hahahaha.. Yes I grow them in a cupboard modify as a " greenhouse " ;)

even plants can respond favourably to love and compassion.
they tried with maize in india and it WORKS!!!!...SOUND ENERGY in the form of Mantras...can do wonders!!! OM...they can even change the DNA!!!

Watching the TV programme and sad to learn the stories of parents being abused financialy by their children. Giving money without return of basic care and some subjected to constant demand for money to gamble. No more visits by children once saving depleted. Thought as parents should instill to the kids from young that maximum support from parents and the obligations ends when the children leave school. Some haolian parents may just show off in front of kids that they are very well off giving the perception that they would be the life-long ATM. For those still owning a flat or property, will you transfer the ownership to children before the last breath? Better not and rather to make a will to protect yourself from being removed one day. Any other ways to protect ourselves in the face of our new generation of children?

If my kids turn out like that I can only blame myself for not bringing them well when they were young.

it's too late to do anything now. you really need a miracle for those badass kids to change.

I dun think you can find it from this secular world. They will only get worse.

If my kids turn out like that I can only blame myself for not bringing them well when they were young.

it's too late to do anything now. you really need a miracle for those badass kids to change.

I dun think you can find it from this secular world. They will only get worse.

they can still change if we continue our "tough parenting" - never too old to teach our kids.:)

even plants can respond favourably to love and compassion.
they tried with maize in india and it WORKS!!!!...SOUND ENERGY in the form of Mantras...can do wonders!!! OM...they can even change the DNA!!!

No scientific proof lah ;)

Parents if buy property etc,even when hdb was 100K,should be financially well off now due to high property prices,,kids can start from scratch,,,if they grow up than they look after themselves and their kids,,,just visit parents once in a while,,,,good parents will never leech on their kids as they have their own children to look after,,parents are yr past,,,they should know that and plan for their own retirement,,even they old and sell their flat,,the profit is more than enough to cover their living expenses in the retirement,,if they live too long,,,,than too bad,,,death is part of life,,deal with it

Well said. I used to advise peers not to look forward to stay with children once they are married. Give them and ourselves the space to live.

This is not like the days of old,,,where women and men were taught old fashion values, now both boy and gal want this and that,,,no one will have time to look after old folks,,,and if old folks plan it right,,they will be rich now,,

Well said. I used to advise peers not to look forward to stay with children once they are married. Give them and ourselves the space to live.

It's never the kids' choice if their Parents are ReaL or Adopted, right ?..;)

The US and Europeans send their young kids to fight in the battle fields of Europe, Korea, Vietnam, Iraq and Afghanistan.
It is time we do the same.

The US and Europeans send their young kids to fight in the battle fields of Europe, Korea, Vietnam, Iraq and Afghanistan.
It is time we do the same.

Haha, will there be appeals from parents to have maids tagging along then.

Strange leh.

Somehow the TS didn't seem to know all these are caused by the..

PAP!

There is one supposedly 28 year old YPAP doggy in this forum that doesn't respect elders. By condemning elders he is also condemning his parents. :D