• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Genting Sentosa- the Ah Beng resort!

<TABLE id=msgUN border=0 cellSpacing=3 cellPadding=0 width="100%"><TBODY><TR><TD id=msgUNsubj vAlign=top>
icon.aspx
Coffeeshop Chit Chat - Genting Sentosa- the Ah Beng resort!</TD><TD id=msgunetc noWrap align=right>
icon.aspx
Subscribe </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE><TABLE class=msgtable cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="96%"><TBODY><TR><TD class=msg vAlign=top><TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%"><TBODY><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgbfr1 width="1%"> </TD><TD><TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0><TBODY><TR class=msghead vAlign=top><TD class=msgF width="1%" noWrap align=right>From: </TD><TD class=msgFname width="68%" noWrap>papadom1 <NOBR></NOBR> </TD><TD class=msgDate width="30%" noWrap align=right>7:32 pm </TD></TR><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgT height=20 width="1%" noWrap align=right>To: </TD><TD class=msgTname width="68%" noWrap>ALL <NOBR></NOBR></TD><TD class=msgNum noWrap align=right> (1 of 5) </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR><TR><TD class=msgleft rowSpan=4 width="1%"> </TD><TD class=wintiny noWrap align=right>29333.1 </TD></TR><TR><TD height=8></TD></TR><TR><TD class=msgtxt>IT'S A LOW GRADE CASINO - FORGET IT BEING GLITZ AND GLAMOUR!
So for those who thought that Gentings here in Sentosa would see the rich and famous sailing in their yachts dripping with diamonds to throw their euros on our casinos- Film stars,celebrities and tycoons froim US and Europe mingling with wealthy corporate moguls and some of the regions glitteratis having a ball with lady luck at the casino- NO WAY!
What I saw were Ah Sim Ah UM Ah Por Ah sou dressed in their sloopily best picking their teeth and coughing loudly , splitting inot theirsoil hankies milling around with taxi drivers and fish mongers who now decide to work half day and spend the othe rhalf day at the casino....
Also we see those who use to go to Batam and Bintan or the weekend bus up to Genting Highlands -now making Sentosa their haunt! Why bothe rwith the travel time they ask? What is 100 dollars deposit? Small money to save time travelling up to genting Highlands! AND SAVING ON HOTEL BILLS!
SO IS THE 100DOLLAR DEPOSIT REALLY A DETERENT TO GAMBLERS? CERTAINLY NOT! JUSTR A SMALL SLAP ON WRIST!
Oh not forgetting the ever increasing numbers of banglas and Prc mei mei who also ente rthe casino - well they carry foreign passports don't they? No need for the 100dollar deposit!
'

<HR SIZE=1>Edited 2/28/2010 10:34 pm ET by papadom1</TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE>

mercbenz

Funny thing now that papadom1 described it this way, I am curious to see the place myself!

shOUTloud

the glitz and glamour are upstairs lah, where the glitz and glamour are rightly contained so that they are not contaminated by the ah sohs. papadom no class of course cannot see lah.

he should fren with that clown who loses millions so that he can go into the VIP area.

Many Sinkie regular buy $2k membership. Just like others comment many become lazy and work half day only after casino open. Many also come from JB as you can see many car with JB plate.

Watchman

Like people didn't know it wasn't .

Just like Genting .
People inside with unfitting jackets and print batiks looked ragged and wrinkled .
After many years toiling under the hot sun .

wrcboi

an ordinary structure resort....they should take a leaf from vegas style resort.....i mean the buidling structure...like caeser palace, venetian city or etc...taj...they attracts tourist as well......

It's a resort for all the foreign workers to rest and relax.
I hope that was the original intention. :smile:

mercbenz

Niuk niuk, maybe maybe. Come FTs, come game and screw until you no money to send home! Muhahahaha!

It's a resort for all the foreign workers to rest and relax.
I hope that was the original intention. :smile:

chinchow

I was at vivo city recently on a sunday..the whole place was packed with FWs..queing up to get into sentosa..in fact there were more of them than sporeans..not that i am against them, but if i hv to pay $100, i expect some degree of exlusiveness..not sure i want to play at the table when one whole group of bangla is standing behind me watching me play..

Merl Haggard

an ordinary structure resort....they should take a leaf from vegas style resort.....i mean the buidling structure...like caeser palace, venetian city or etc...taj...they attracts tourist as well......

Do you believe that this Micky Mouse RWS development costs the owner $6.6b to develop?

I hear that a few of billions were siphoned away by the developer. Am not surprised at all
because these Malaysians are pretty good at taking from under the table.

Old scum has been taken for a damn good ride by KT Lim and Sheldon Adelson!

ChaoPappyPoodle

You all dont know the KNNCCB PAPies is it? :oIo:

Soon, there will be so-called low-class casino for peasants. Give it a year or two but definitely after the next elections. From now till then, the PAPies are finding ways to make the cheaper casino viable and with either lower or no entry fees.

In every industry, you will need different levels of product or service for the industry to succeed. In the casino industry, you will also need cheaper alternatives for the populace.

Singapore doesn't neee casinos and all the ills that it brings. We just need to vote out the PAPies so that we can safe millons, if not billions, paying their largely useless cronies in the GLCs.

You trusdt the PAPies to care for you? :eek::oIo::eek:

Wake up!

Einfield

More likely KT Lim, Sheldon Adelson and the old scum took all Sinkies for a ride.

Do you believe that this Micky Mouse RWS development costs the owner $6.6b to develop?

I hear that a few of billions were siphoned away by the developer. Am not surprised at all
because these Malaysians are pretty good at taking from under the table.

Old scum has been taken for a damn good ride by KT Lim and Sheldon Adelson!

Those luxury and class casino for high end gambler. But many gambler in RWS are small fly. Just simple building like industrial with aircon will do. Even casino in Geylang also can survive with shelter and aircon.

swampthing

<TABLE id=msgUN border=0 cellSpacing=3 cellPadding=0 width="100%"><TBODY><TR><TD id=msgUNsubj vAlign=top>
icon.aspx
Coffeeshop Chit Chat - Genting Sentosa- the Ah Beng resort!</TD><TD id=msgunetc noWrap align=right>
icon.aspx
Subscribe </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE><TABLE class=msgtable cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="96%"><TBODY><TR><TD class=msg vAlign=top><TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%"><TBODY><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgbfr1 width="1%"> </TD><TD><TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0><TBODY><TR class=msghead vAlign=top><TD class=msgF width="1%" noWrap align=right>From: </TD><TD class=msgFname width="68%" noWrap>papadom1 <NOBR></NOBR> </TD><TD class=msgDate width="30%" noWrap align=right>7:32 pm </TD></TR><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgT height=20 width="1%" noWrap align=right>To: </TD><TD class=msgTname width="68%" noWrap>ALL <NOBR></NOBR></TD><TD class=msgNum noWrap align=right> (1 of 5) </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR><TR><TD class=msgleft rowSpan=4 width="1%"> </TD><TD class=wintiny noWrap align=right>29333.1 </TD></TR><TR><TD height=8></TD></TR><TR><TD class=msgtxt>IT'S A LOW GRADE CASINO - FORGET IT BEING GLITZ AND GLAMOUR!
So for those who thought that Gentings here in Sentosa would see the rich and famous sailing in their yachts dripping with diamonds to throw their euros on our casinos- Film stars,celebrities and tycoons froim US and Europe mingling with wealthy corporate moguls and some of the regions glitteratis having a ball with lady luck at the casino- NO WAY!
What I saw were Ah Sim Ah UM Ah Por Ah sou dressed in their sloopily best picking their teeth and coughing loudly , splitting inot theirsoil hankies milling around with taxi drivers and fish mongers who now decide to work half day and spend the othe rhalf day at the casino....
Also we see those who use to go to Batam and Bintan or the weekend bus up to Genting Highlands -now making Sentosa their haunt!

<HR SIZE=1>Edited 2/28/2010 10:34 pm ET by papadom1</TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE>

Tht's the whole point right? Why let the money go out and into the neighbour's pocket? Might as well have the MIW pocket it!