• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Generous gift from the government

Jan 31, 2011

Three new ERP gantries from Feb 21

By Royston Sim

erp-st.jpg
The Shenton Way-Chinatown Electronic Road Pricing (ERP) cordon will be extended from Feb 21. -- ST PHOTO: ALPHONSUS CHERN

THE Shenton Way-Chinatown Electronic Road Pricing (ERP) cordon will be extended from Feb 21.
There will be three new gantries in operation from that day, as the Land Transport Authority (LTA) adjusts the ERP cordon to include the Marina Bay Financial Centre as part of the larger Central Business District.
The existing gantry along Central Boulevard will be removed as part of the adjustments.
In its place, two new gantries will operate as part of the Shenton Way-Chinatown cordon.
The first is along the road from Maxwell Road leading to Central Boulevard, and the other is along Marina Station Road leading into Central Boulevard.
A third gantry will operate along west-bound Bayfront Avenue as part of the Singapore River Line ERP gantries, together with the existing gantry along east-bound Bayfront Avenue towards Raffles Avenue.
Read the full report in Tuesday's edition of The Straits Times

well done! less congestion now....haha!!!
great angpows for singaporeans...heeheheeeeee

well done! less congestion now....haha!!!
great angpows for singaporeans...heeheheeeeee

You obviously don't drive and don't own a car.

"Anyone seen on a bus after age thirty is a failure in life" - Duchess loelia

You obviously don't drive and don't own a car.

"Anyone seen on a bus after age thirty is a failure in life" - Duchess loelia

It is smart not to own a car in sinkieland. Get a luxury car in Thailand instead, you got more roads to test your luxury car around.

It's not a smart or not smart option. For some, owning a car is absolutely necessary.

if you are doing business and the constant cash inflow from your biz is able to support it, then ok lah.

I know too many sinkies trying to siam erp, siam extra charge, siam parking places so that they dun incurred extra cost. If like that, own a car for what, there is no freedom to go around in your car, so many cost restrictions and need to ensure about so many things.

Ride a bicycle is much better.

==

test where? streets of Bangkok? haha...yah..u really test the car's air con...rem to connect a pipe from the exhaust into the inside of your car...like that you can get to heaven before the jam is cleared ...

Thailand always leaves an impression of cross-dressers, sex slaves ,pedo orang putih, Mat Saleh types, druggies who looks for a warmer country to have their fix rather than Amster, haven for wanted fugitives from the world over, cheapo white men and asian men going for a cheap fark, Singapore ugly middle-aged single women going there for boytoys . People going there to get HeX done .