• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

General Travel in Japan

Great dinner at Toyako Ryokan

Gcjurgt.jpg

ZgScNtD.jpg

Gg7LO1C.jpg

QhevAMs.jpg

8hVXZdV.jpg

sJhs2jC.jpg

bBdVXQV.jpg

73kl9AQ.jpg

VDBNSEJ.jpg

Going home from Osaka, very lucky a A380, smoother and quieter 6 hours

26Wh3j8.jpg

My bubble before the flight

qFga4jG.jpg

After a 6hrs flight from Bangkok to Narita now changed to a very small Bombadier to Niigata to catch the sakura bloom

F42D249B-4019-4E9B-98AA-4225F872125E.jpeg

6C33F90F-5F1D-4B87-9CA1-8486D78F2044.jpeg

FA7D63A7-EFA8-4052-B813-9D8E8BBE6AD1.jpeg

Prease order a Weppa Meshi on my behalf in Niigata...:smile:

Ask the chef...:biggrin:

Thanks. My first time here.

Damn tired and cold outside think wanna sleep
I not rike you hor...I take a bus from Tokyo to go Niigata... You high SES..Take Bombardier.. Limpei ish low SES...Buy a bus ticket and take coach hokay..Lol :biggrin:

Enjoy Niigata...:smile:

I not rike you hor...I take a bus from Tokyo to go Niigata... You high SES..Take Bombardier.. Limpei ish low SES...Buy a bus ticket and take coach hokay..Lol :biggrin:

Enjoy Niigata...:smile:

Raining outside, 6degC, tired. I think I stay in Nikko makan go out tomorrow

Went to lobby restaurant at 9pm and was told restaurant close liao so no choice got to go Niigata Station area has lots of restaurants.

Eat at this restaurant
IMG_20180407_212508.jpg

IMG_20180407_213702.jpg

IMG_20180407_213739.jpg

IMG_20180407_214254.jpg

Aburage is actually like our taupok and popular in Niigata
IMG_20180407_214427.jpg

Salad
IMG_20180407_214500.jpg

Hegi Soba is another popular dish here in Niigata
IMG_20180407_215235.jpg

Above meal is reasonably priced only $81

Nice view outside from our room

IMG_20180407_225154.jpg

IMG_20180407_225208.jpg

This Huawei phone camera is simply amazing

Overcast and drizzling, gonna be a not so good day today I think

IMG_20180408_084039.jpg

IMG_20180408_084051.jpg

IMG_20180408_084106.jpg

What a big difference after breakfast the sun came up and it looks like a beautiful day after all

IMG_20180408_094917.jpg

IMG_20180408_094323.jpg

Now in train to Takada Castle for more Sakura. Along the way could see mountains still very much covered in snow

IMG_20180408_144530.jpg

Dinner at a restaurant near the Takada Station

IMG_20180408_195637.jpg

IMG_20180408_195641.jpg

Serving my sake
IMG_20180408_195727.jpg

Delicious Niigata Sake
IMG_20180408_195746.jpg

IMG_20180408_200115.jpg