• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

GE2025 is over, will COE be $200K by next?

Jiuhu EV coming… u buy Liao, go Jiuhu will make many many very happy with a smile on their face.
边到的傻hei 买这个烂车at Merc price

M'sia's Proton returns to S'pore with its 1st electric car, priced at about S$174,000​

Proton is back in Singapore.

author profile

Belmont Lay
clock

May 06, 2025, 06:28 PM​

1746686614022.png

Bro LW knows that many Five Zero High Hands still want to work and Huat big big…

But SA close when u hit 55rs old??

CPF Special Account (SA) closed for those 55 and above. What should you do?​

Insights
CPF
By Gerald Wong, CFA • 21 Jan 2025

Why trust Beansprout? We’re licensed by the Monetary Authority of Singapore (MAS).
https://www.facebook.com/sharer/sha...es-2025?utm_source=facebook&utm_medium=social
https://twitter.com/intent/tweet?ur...d for those 55 and above. What should you do?
https://t.me/share/url?url=https://...d for those 55 and above. What should you do?
https://api.whatsapp.com/send?text=...es-2025?utm_source=whatsapp&utm_medium=social
Comments
Learn what happens when the CPF Special Account (SA) is closed for those aged 55 and above. Explore your options and strategies to maximise your CPF savings effectively.

Will we see $200K COE by next GE?
Went to Car Expo after GE last weekend.

Key Findings:
  • Proton launched EV, using Geely tech. Similar price as BYD
  • Tesla slashed price. The new Model Y CAT A was $200K with COE, and CAT B was $218K with COE.
  • Haha, Honda is like Tesla price now.
  • Audi has no new tech, slashed prices to capture BMW and Merc customers. Q3 was $210K with COE. Most attractive was A6 S-LINE, almost same price as A5 ($265-275K range).
  • Toyota damn expensive. Promotion price of Hybrid Camry and Harrier price is similar as A5 and A6.
  • Merc Cat B giving another $30-50K off promotion price (with or without overtrade) for modes from kuku countries, eg. GLB - Mexico, C-Class South Africa
Honda ICE are taxed much higher than Tesla EV. Hence its more expensive.
A brand new Tesla cost less than myr200k in Jiu hu. That tax free for EV ends end of this year. Get it and just pay daily charges its still cheaper than COE plus sinkie Tesla by a lot.

Honda ICE are taxed much higher than Tesla EV. Hence its more expensive.
A brand new Tesla cost less than myr200k in Jiu hu. That tax free for EV ends end of this year. Get it and just pay daily charges it’s still cheaper than COE plus sinkie Tesla by a lot.
I can swallow up my pride and start cosplay like a JHk soon

Think about it:
Can live in 3 storey Semi D and Drive Tesla and no need to work…why not?

No need to squeeze in small pigeon holes and kpkb

I begin to see why regardless how things get worse…65% is getting stronger

I went to Australia for holiday and rented Mitsubishi Outlander and I realised that it is only 40k aud all in

A guy once told me….if u need to worry about COE, then u shouldn’t buy a car. Correct right? Unless u die die need it?