Fucking compulsory Medisave CPF contributions keep increasing

UltimaOnline

Despite earning less last year compared to the previous year (reflected in smaller income taxes payable), my monthly compulsory CPF Medisave contributions went up significantly. The minimum sum keeps increasing every year. CPF is worse than income tax. Fucked up.

http://ask-us.cpf.gov.sg/cs/idcplg?...tCollectionID=381844984100003894&pageNumber=1

Q: Is there a ceiling on the Medisave balance?
A: Yes, the prevailing Medisave Contribution Ceiling (MCC) is $45,500. The Medisave Contribution Ceiling keeps up with inflation so that Singaporeans will have sufficient savings to meet their healthcare expenses.

Any Medisave contribution in excess of the MCC will be transferred to the Special Account for members below 55 years old.

For members 55 years old and above and whom do not meet the CPF Minimum Sum, the excess Medisave will be transferred to their Retirement Account. For those who have set aside the full CPF Minimum Sum, the excess Medisave will be transferred to the Ordinary Account.

Government pensioners under the Fixed Amount on Ward Charges Scheme (FAW) do not need to have Medisave whereas pensioners under the Co-payment on Ward Charges scheme (CPW) need to contribute to Medisave for up to 30% of the prevailing MCC.
Q: What is the difference between Medisave Contribution Ceiling, Medisave Minimum Sum and Medisave Required Amount?
A: The Medisave Contribution Ceiling is the maximum amount that you are required to contribute and maintain in your Medisave Account.

The Medisave Minimum Sum is the amount you need to retain in your Medisave Account, before any excess Medisave savings can be withdrawn, when you are eligible to make CPF withdrawal at age 55 and above.

The Medisave Required Amount is the amount that you need to set aside in your Medisave Account after meeting the CPF Minimum Sum requirement. If you do not have at least the prevailing Medisave Required Amount, you are required to make a top-up to your Medisave Account with part of the balances from your Ordinary/Special Account(s) to meet the prevailing Medisave Required Amount.

look at it as a savings account for your children lor.........what to do ?

They will keep sucking and suck till the last breath of yours, and feed your remains to the dogs.

http://ask-us.cpf.gov.sg/cs/idcplg?...tCollectionID=381844984100003894&pageNumber=1

Q: Is there a ceiling on the Medisave balance?
A: Yes, the prevailing Medisave Contribution Ceiling (MCC) is $45,500. The Medisave Contribution Ceiling keeps up with inflation so that Singaporeans will have sufficient savings to meet their healthcare expenses.

Any Medisave contribution in excess of the MCC will be transferred to the Special Account for members below 55 years old.

For members 55 years old and above and whom do not meet the CPF Minimum Sum, the excess Medisave will be transferred to their Retirement Account. For those who have set aside the full CPF Minimum Sum, the excess Medisave will be transferred to the Ordinary Account.

Government pensioners under the Fixed Amount on Ward Charges Scheme (FAW) do not need to have Medisave whereas pensioners under the Co-payment on Ward Charges scheme (CPW) need to contribute to Medisave for up to 30% of the prevailing MCC.
Q: What is the difference between Medisave Contribution Ceiling, Medisave Minimum Sum and Medisave Required Amount?
A: The Medisave Contribution Ceiling is the maximum amount that you are required to contribute and maintain in your Medisave Account.

The Medisave Minimum Sum is the amount you need to retain in your Medisave Account, before any excess Medisave savings can be withdrawn, when you are eligible to make CPF withdrawal at age 55 and above.

The Medisave Required Amount is the amount that you need to set aside in your Medisave Account after meeting the CPF Minimum Sum requirement. If you do not have at least the prevailing Medisave Required Amount, you are required to make a top-up to your Medisave Account with part of the balances from your Ordinary/Special Account(s) to meet the prevailing Medisave Required Amount.

Henceforth & thereafter all your CPF will be transferred to GIC or Temasek... ha ha ha ha:D transfer here transfer there, nobody in the bloody country dare say STOP THAT IS ENOUGH...our money is no longer ours...keep on raising without any control, keep on changing without any resistance from anybody & free financing too..

what to do?

Growing some balls to fight for your rights, is something Sinkie CAN DO! LOL

what to do ?

vote for opposition also people no guts to do..........what else to do ?

since people choose to be sheeps.........then kana slaughtered also nothing to say what..........

All accounts are intergenerational wealth transferred against you. CPF is used as a de facto capital gains tax. You can see but you can almost never touch. Take it in the rare occasion you do get to keep and smell the puppies, it is a tax refund or rebate, rare and far in between.

Despite earning less last year compared to the previous year (reflected in smaller income taxes payable), my monthly compulsory CPF Medisave contributions went up significantly. The minimum sum keeps increasing every year. CPF is worse than income tax. Fucked up.

According to LSS, u are suppose to feel rich whenever u look at it.

The government should provide a return of inflation rate plus 5 percent for the money in Medisave.

According to LSS, u are suppose to feel rich whenever u look at it.

Not true. Listen carefully. "I feel very rich [for Leegime and not Singaporeans] when I look at my CPF account"

Kanina.:(
My medisaVe have certainLy met that $45.5K Limit.But somehow my statement aLways states that i am something Like i am stiLL short of $30+K in debt.Never know how their mathematics' works..:mad:

Kanina.:(
My medisaVe have certainLy met that $45.5K Limit.But somehow my statement aLways states that i am something Like i am stiLL short of $30+K in debt.Never know how their mathematics' works..:mad:

The policy will benefit all in the long run. Quit complaining.

i urge all balless daft sinkees to continue paying citizen protection fee aka cheat peasant fund aka cpf. my pappies supreme leeder's daughter in law, need each and everyone of balless daft sinkees to continue paying cpf. otherwise cannot play blind folded baccarat.

yes, like increasing the foreign population to 3.9 million to outgrow the sinkee population. PAP are traitors, selling out sinkees for a song.

The policy benefit the PAP maggots and cockroaches and the crumbs from that benefit running dogs like ILovePAP

Whats is few more billions from Sinkies to add to the hundreds of billions they already screwed and fucked into smear of shit on sole of shoe LKY Stinkapore funds

SHUT UP SINKIES AND KEEP YOUR HEAD DOWN DOWN AND ARSEHOLES UP HIGH HIGH TO BE SCREWED AND FUCKED SOME MORE