• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Fuckin lenovo laptop crashed today, now got to do system recovery..CB!

I used an Acer travelmate 290 for years..never bombed on me. But cos the tech advances were so far ahead, I decided to upgrade to a Lenovo Ideapad450p. Within 2 years, problems started appearing...often freezes if left unattended, and you cant bring it back with a key touch. Then the stupid touchpad sometimes can scroll sometimes doesnt.

So never buy Lenovo. IBM+China = disaster.

You are lucky if the "one key recovery" works. I was given a lenovo Ideapad by Singtel. The hard disk failed within a year. The "one key" was spoilt and could not be used. Lenovo wants charge me $198/- for restoring the OS. I explained to them the OS belongs to me. They can just reinstall it using my exiting serial number. They refused. They just want my $198/-.

bro luck chap si, life is simple, buah liao kai,then dun liao kai...go get acer timeline,even one jap brand is copying their specs, at least a low voltage ultra cpu core with long battery life.;) i used mine for 2 years already, still going strong. teach u one chao kuan, buy already, then go their acer service ctr and complain about battery, they sure change one to one, with a new one.:p

i neber download a single crap stuff on my company lenovo laptop lah, all done by our IT admin, still crashed.
But at home my own desktop, almost 90% all bootleg stuff including the two operating systems, still working fine, neber crash... KNN really buay leow kai... :confused:

my asus ass also crashed big time. it's not the hardware. it's the stupid microshit os.

this one i agree, i also never use the O/S given by asus. too many rubbish inside, normally i get a blank o/s disk without bundled software. it will really speed up and solve a lot issue

WTF! my new lenovo laptop crashed this afternoon, now using my desktop. Currently using the "OneKey Rescue" to do system recovery, dat means all my data all gone liao...KNNBPCB, somore tomolo got weekly meeting, and my report all gone, so got to redo on my destop. DAMN FUCKING SIAN!!! So bros, dont ever buy lenovo, fuckup machine, dunno why my company so stupid, replace HP with Lenovo, WTF! :mad:

images
:oIo:
Cheapfuck made in China, LOL :D:D

all PCs crash one day...... so it is smart to have emergency cd or recovery cd on standby always