• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

FTW's bronze is worth more than this Singaporean's medal?

Jlokta

FTW's bronze medal made front page for don't know how many days. And she got a big fat paycheck for that.

I hope Laurentia has a matching paycheck for her bronze.

Equestrian rider Laurentia Tan's third place finish in the dressage competition.

Tan won the bronze medal for her performance in the Individual Championship Test Grade 1A event.

33-year-old Tan suffers from cerebral palsy.

She scored 73.650 points to finish behind Sophie Christiansen of Great Britain and Helen Kearney of Ireland.

Tan also won a bronze in the same event at the Beijing 2008 Paralympics

http://www.channelnewsasia.com/stories/sportsnews/view/1223640/1/.html

Boliao

The value of a Special Olympics medal is worth much less than a medal won by an able-bodied athlete in the real Olympics.

That is why they say:

987251565_22ea2338dd.jpg

Within Singapore's context, victories of FT athletes have significant propaganda value for the government. This is similar to why Hitler was upset when Jesse Owens won in the Berlin Olympics of 1936: the master Aryan race was defeated by a black man.

lianbeng

lianbeng noted FTW going to race in night F1 soon liao. dun play play with pingpong girl hor.:biggrin:

Balls2U

Despite her medical condition, Laurentia is actually quite chio and sweet looking. Better than FTW anytime!

Laurentia_Tan003-gallery.jpg

paralmgm-st3e_0.jpg

LT%u00252Bmug%2Bshot.jpg