• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

FTrash Threatens to Renounce PeeR Unless Given Housing Subsidy!

http://www.asiaone.com/News/AsiaOne+News/Singapore/Story/A1Story20100602-219659.html

<TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%"><TBODY><TR><TD width="100%">Posted: Wed Jun 02, 2010 5:28 pm Post subject: </TD><TD vAlign=top noWrap> </TD></TR><TR><TD colSpan=2><HR></TD></TR><TR><TD colSpan=2>She should go and try China.

Housing a factor in PRs giving up status

Wed, Jun 02, 2010
my paper

I REFER to the letter, "Some seek PR status only to get hands on CPF savings" (my paper, May 31).

I have been a Singapore permanent resident (PR) for seven years and had thought of settling down in Singapore.

However, things do not turn out as expected sometimes.

I met my other half in Singapore and we got married in January.

Since we are both PRs, the only Housing Board flats open to us are resale flats.

We are facing difficulties in securing a flat because of the housing quota for PRs.

Moreover, prices are high.

Some sellers seem to know that our housing options are limited and ask for a high cashover- valuation amount.

Singapore citizens must be grateful that they enjoy benefits from the Government.

With housing a problem, it is difficult for us to remain here in the long term. We cannot rent a room forever.

I do not blame PRs who choose to give up their status and move back to their home countries or elsewhere.

PRs pay taxes, too, and the money is used to enhance the living conditions in Singapore for everyone here, regardless of nationality.

To all Singaporeans: Please be grateful for what you have and do not envy others.

We have plans and only want the best for our family and our future.

By Mrs Erlin Guruh

</TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE>

So 7 year PR still don't want to become citizen and want to enjoy best of both worlds! typical FT!

http://www.asiaone.com/news/asiaone+news/singapore/story/a1story20100602-219659.html

<table border=0 cellspacing=0 cellpadding=0 width="100%"><tbody><tr><td width="100%">posted: Wed jun 02, 2010 5:28 pm post subject: </td><td valign=top nowrap> </td></tr><tr><td colspan=2><hr></td></tr><tr><td colspan=2>she should go and try china.

housing a factor in prs giving up status

wed, jun 02, 2010
my paper

i refer to the letter, "some seek pr status only to get hands on cpf savings" (my paper, may 31).

I have been a singapore permanent resident (pr) for seven years and had thought of settling down in singapore.

I met my other half in singapore and we got married in january.

Since we are both prs, the only housing board flats open to us are resale flats.

We are facing difficulties in securing a flat because of the housing quota for prs.

Some sellers seem to know that our housing options are limited and ask for a high cashover- valuation amount.

Singapore citizens must be grateful that they enjoy benefits from the government.

With housing a problem, it is difficult for us to remain here in the long term. We cannot rent a room forever.

I do not blame prs who choose to give up their status and move back to their home countries or elsewhere.

Prs pay taxes, too, and the money is used to enhance the living conditions in singapore for everyone here, regardless of nationality.

To all singaporeans: Please be grateful for what you have and do not envy others.

By mrs erlin guruh

</td></tr></tbody></table>

go fuck yourself, mrs erlin guruh!

Reverse psychology. Telling you sinkies should be grateful! Sinkie benefits and PR benefits are different, see? Or am I wrong?:o

http://www.asiaone.com/News/AsiaOne+News/Singapore/Story/A1Story20100602-219659.html

<TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%"><TBODY><TR><TD width="100%">Posted: Wed Jun 02, 2010 5:28 pm Post subject: </TD><TD vAlign=top noWrap> </TD></TR><TR><TD colSpan=2><HR></TD></TR><TR><TD colSpan=2>She should go and try China.

Wed, Jun 02, 2010
my paper

I REFER to the letter, "Some seek PR status only to get hands on CPF savings" (my paper, May 31).

I have been a Singapore permanent resident (PR) for seven years and had thought of settling down in Singapore.

Since we are both PRs, the only Housing Board flats open to us are resale flats.

We are facing difficulties in securing a flat because of the housing quota for PRs.

Singapore citizens must be grateful that they enjoy benefits from the Government.

I do not blame PRs who choose to give up their status and move back to their home countries or elsewhere.

PRs pay taxes, too, and the money is used to enhance the living conditions in Singapore for everyone here, regardless of nationality.

To all Singaporeans: Please be grateful for what you have and do not envy others.

By Mrs Erlin Guruh

i can't stand this kind of letter from foreigners. It was like expecting Singaporeans to oblige and accomodate them and not the other way round. This are the people who chose to come here, earn a livings and have no intension of settling down as full fleged citizen. They have a choice to do a research before coming to Singapore and when they are here, we expect them to have full understanding of local rules and to live up to Singapore expectation. Come or don't come, the choice is theirs.

Mrs Erin Guruh...... PLEASE FUCK OFF FROM SINGKIELAND !!!
7 years of PR and still dun wanna convert to citizenship.
Why should you enjoy the benefits of subsidized hoousing when you cannot commit yourself to this country ! :(

Ha what a loser this old, ugly and smelly bitch is.

Be grateful that the Government gave you a chance to escape your village full of shit back home to experience the better life here, and the benefits you have received but chose to keep really quiet about.

If you don't like it, you can simply, go home and go fuck yourself. Ugly dirty loser.

Wed, Jun 02, 2010
my paper

By Mrs Erlin Guruh

Wed, Jun 02, 2010
my paper

By Mrs Erlin Guruh

Renounce lah! Who the fuck honestly gives a shit about this piece of shit?

i can't stand this kind of letter from foreigners. It was like expecting Singaporeans to oblige and accomodate them and not the other way round. This are the people who chose to come here, earn a livings and have no intension of settling down as full fleged citizen. They have a choice to do a research before coming to Singapore and when they are here, we expect them to have full understanding of local rules and to live up to Singapore expectation. Come or don't come, the choice is theirs.

Who are the culprits that embolden the FTrash to be so YAYA and have the gall to TALK DOWN on the Citizens when they donch have to risk their lives serving NS + Reserve Service while FREE SCHOLARSHIPS + JOBS are RESERVED for them? Yep, the LAN CHEOW FAMILEE TRAITORS that the 66% GOONDUS have no qualms signing off blank cheques to!

7 years as PR already.. dont want NS for her kid?

Wed, Jun 02, 2010
my paper

By Mrs Erlin Guruh

Dear Mrs Erlin Guruh,

If you have problems paying the high COV, you are not the calibre of PRs Singapore wants.

wahlaneh...
sounds like good news leh.
got FT volunteer to give up PR status n balek kampong liao.
time for celebration liao.

>>With housing a problem, it is difficult for us to remain here in the long term. We cannot rent a room forever.

I do not blame PRs who choose to give up their status and move back to their home countries or elsewhere. <<

I am angry. Very angry. How can the gahmen let such FOREIGN TALENTS be unhappy and consider leaving Sinkapore. Does anyone have the contact details of Ms Guruh? Need to speak to her about this.

wahlaneh...
FT so yaya papaya tell them all balek kampong lah.
they eat our food, sleep our women, shit our jamban, some more still tokcok like singsong.

At least this letter is better composed unlike the childish manner in which Anna Lee wrote hers. The best part is when PR tells Sinkees to be grateful. TWICE. :D