• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

FTrash Doo Lan Sporns Chope Seats! Threaten $ Withdrawal Woh!

<TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%"><TBODY><TR>They were well-dressed but behaved like louts
</TR><!-- headline one : end --><!-- show image if available --></TBODY></TABLE>

<!-- START OF : div id="storytext"--><!-- more than 4 paragraphs -->ON TUESDAY, I accompanied the wife of a foreign investor and her baby and nine-year-old son to VivoCity to shop. She was full of praise for the service in all the shops she visited. Then we went to Burger King for lunch and managed to find an empty table with six seats. She sat with her children while I queued to buy food.
About five minutes later, six smartly dressed men in long sleeves and ties came to her table with their food, glared at her hostilely and started to sit down. Feeling uncomfortable, she and her child left their seats.
I went over to the six men and asked them why they had done that, seeing that she had a baby and a child with her.
One of the men said rudely: 'We were here first.' It turned out that one of them had reserved six seats by placing a namecard on the table. The namecard was not there when we sat at the table earlier, but the men still thought the table was theirs though they were not physically there.
I asked them why they could not be gracious and let the female tourist with her baby and her child sit down since they were already seated.
I told them Burger King would not allow people to inappropriately reserve six seats with one namecard. It is a fast-food outlet with free seating, and the table was empty when we arrived. The men had no right to pressure the female tourist and her child out of their seats by glaring at them.
One of the men said rudely: 'I don't want to talk to you. Go away.' They ate their food, oblivious to the stares of other diners.
The female tourist was turned off by the men's arrogance, rudeness and uneducated behaviour. She told me they were all dressed like gentlemen but their behaviour was the opposite.
I doubt her husband and his business associates will invest in Singapore if Singaporeans know only how to dress and speak well at work but have no social graces.
This incident reflects poorly on Singaporeans and I hope we do not see Ugly Singaporeans like these in fast-food outlets or anywhere else in Singapore.
While the Government is trying its best to attract investors to Singapore, Ugly Singaporeans will turn them away with their selfishness.
This is a loss to Singapore.
Singaporeans should improve their social graces at work, as well as outside because because you never know who you will run into.
Bendjenni Udiana Jamalludin (Mrs)

Btw, how does the FTrash know the men are not FTrash themselves since 60% of Peesai population are FTrash?

JohnTT

Threaten to pull out investment just b'cos of such incident???? I think S'pore does not require such investors. Got some money & wanna action around....knn....

Meltdown

Cheap places mean there's a high probability of encountering people with rude behavior. It's called the lesser mortal behavior that's universal in all countries.

The wealthy foreign investors should have dined at a fine restaurant in a 5-star hotel instead of at BK to avoid encountering lesser mortal beings.

Next, they will complain about the rude behaviors of taxi drivers and MRT passengers instead of paying for 5-star hotel limousine service to chauffeur them around in style.

They can also complain about the rude behavior of SQ economy class passengers instead of flying First Class.

... Singaporeans should improve their social graces at work, as well as outside because because you never know who you will run into.
Bendjenni Udiana Jamalludin (Mrs)
ah bendjenni ...

choping seats is nothing new in sg ... dat tourist shud f-o fr ze table as iz oredi been choped ...

sg, led by ze world's best paid gahmen is oredi world crass, world best, world no 1 ...

TeeKee

Imagine this scene where the Titantic is sinking

captain: ok please get all women and children into the life boats

6 men: we were here first!

_AXL_

FTrash who eats burger king and tua-kang got a lot of money. FUCK OFF!!! we dont want your money or your pungent smell!!!

Imagine this scene where the Titantic is sinking

captain: ok please get all women and children into the life boats

6 men: we were here first!

in the event of a sinking, the women and children will get into the lifeboats first.

the men can swim for all they like. but then again, all SG men who went thru national service know how to swim. the FTrash can drown for all they like.:biggrin:

Airlib

Haaa... the tourist talk they investing how many billions in SG...
Tua Kang lah... Got money to invest, no money to eat at posh place but at fast food joints...

Even if this foreign investor invests $$$ into Spore, he is looking to maximise profits. Will probably hire foreigners & Sporeans won't benefit much :rolleyes:

Logisex

There was another story when Warren Buffett and Bill Gates came to Singapore and decided to go to Maxwell Market for the famous chicken rice.

Bill Gates told the senior Warren Buffett to occupy an empty table while he queue up for the chicken rice.

When Bill Gates came back with the chicken rice, he found Buffett being shooed off by a gang of 5 Shenton Way bankers in suit and tie. Bill confronted the bankers and one of the bankers said "Bill Gates so what? I chope the table already with my namecard ok! See! VP of the Damn Bloody Stupid Bank investment branch! Go away! I don't want to talk to you!"

Devastaed by the incident and disgusted by the behaviours of Singaporeans, Warren Buffett decides to withdraw all his investments from Singapore and Bill Gates closed his shop here and ban all MS software licence in Singapore forever.

Those 5 Shenway Bankers were fired and from then on, Singaporeans like Sam Leong had to resort to using Apple or resort to using pirated MS software from Malaysia.

Threaten to pull out investment just b'cos of such incident???? I think S'pore does not require such investors. Got some money & wanna action around....knn....

More like the FTrash is trying to ride on the Papayas' style of threatening of Sporns!

Those 5 Shenway Bankers were fired and from then on, Singaporeans like Sam Leong had to resort to using Apple or resort to using pirated MS software from Malaysia.

Other than the OS that comes free with a PC computer, does anyone use "genuine" MS software :biggrin: