FTrash Demands Sporns to Be Grateful to Him Woh!

<TABLE id=msgUN border=0 cellSpacing=3 cellPadding=0 width="100%"><TBODY><TR><TD id=msgUNsubj vAlign=top>
icon.aspx
Coffeeshop Chit Chat - We foreigners are not parasites of SG!</TD><TD id=msgunetc noWrap align=right></TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE><TABLE class=msgtable cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="96%"><TBODY><TR><TD class=msg vAlign=top><TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%"><TBODY><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgbfr1 width="1%"></TD><TD><TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0><TBODY><TR class=msghead vAlign=top><TD class=msgF width="1%" noWrap align=right>From: </TD><TD class=msgFname width="68%" noWrap>kojakbt_89_ <NOBR></NOBR></TD><TD class=msgDate width="30%" noWrap align=right>2:51 am </TD></TR><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgT height=20 width="1%" noWrap align=right>To: </TD><TD class=msgTname width="68%" noWrap>ALL <NOBR></NOBR></TD><TD class=msgNum noWrap align=right>(1 of 5) </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR><TR><TD class=msgleft rowSpan=4 width="1%"></TD><TD class=wintiny noWrap align=right>53187.1 </TD></TR><TR><TD height=8></TD></TR><TR><TD id=msgtxt_1 class=msgtxt>We foreigners are not parasites of Singapore

PostDateIcon.png
June 26th, 2011 |
PostAuthorIcon.png
Author: Contributions |
PostEditIcon.png
Edit

(A TRE reader, Ralph, first posted his view on the thread, ‘No more foreigner bashing please‘. His posting has also been highlighted on TRE separately – ‘“Angmo”: Foreigners are beneficial for Singapore‘. However, after reading the postings of other TRE readers on the thread, ‘No more foreigner bashing please‘, Ralph felt upset enough to make another posting which we thought would be of interest to TRE readers here to read. Following is his follow-up posting on the thread…)
Do you know your roots? Do you know the history of Singapore? Do you know why Singapore is what it is?
Once upon a time, Singapore was an island with nothing else than wild jungle. Without the work of foreigners, Singapore would be probably just an other part of a 3rd world country….
  • British investors pushed money towards the colony to develop the island
  • British leaders set the foundation for a proper running political system
  • A clever management mad it possible for Singapore to grow
  • The colony got workers from India, and China to build an outstanding infra structure
  • Thanks investment, the colony was able to build an army to defend the island
  • Education became a right for people here. Look at the neighbor countries of Singapore what they have.
So, basically, all Singaporeans don’t have deep roots in Singapore. Without the working together of all foreigners, you would probably not be where you are now. As a seed of “immigrants”, you have have now privileges other people in Asia don’t have and never will. Never forget your roots. They probably start in a poor and underdeveloped province in China.
What makes Singapore so unique? It is made from foreigners for foreigners. But there are still so many people here which are thinking in a very narrow way (in this forum for example). “Only a handful of foreigners” is just not enough to do all the dirty and underpaid work which has to be done and would not be done by Singaporeans. So many maids (slaves) are working for Singaporeans.
The whole discussion here looks like people don’t want the foreigners, but are basically happy to have them and could not live without them. You need to understand that you can’t just pick out the raisins out of the cake.
Yes, my grad grand father, grand father and father did not turn a single stone in Singapore. I have my roots in Switzerland. But I live here and do my best to be a good “Citizen” (even only PR). I did regular based horse riding with disabled children (Singaporean). For free together with Singaporean and other expats. Many of you probably don’t know how many disabled person live in Singapore. I gave media design students free design lessons and was building a completely new web platform for a Singaporean humanity organization. Also in my leisure time and for free.
WE FOREIGNERS ARE NOT PARASITES of Singapore. We are thankful for the opportunities we have here and we give back – in many ways.
I was very upset when I red all the posts above [Link] and I showed it to one of my Singaporean friend. He said: “So kiasu! It’s a shame what they write here”.
My daughter grows up here in Singapore. We visit her friends in HDB on weekends. Here friends in ballet are Singaporean too. I really hope that she will never gets the feeling she is not welcome in this country. And I hope for all of you, that you never will become victim of xenophobia too.
God bless you, god bless Singapore.
Ralph

</TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE>

Hello Ralph, when we fuck FT, your type for give back to Singapore is not among those we fuck. You go look see who we fucking. It is the ah nehs, prc, mudlehsians, pinoy, pinay, fake talents (ok these are ang mo), etc who knn are hired either because they are CHEAPer or got connections.

If the foreigners bother to look deeper, they would realise that Sinkies want the following:

1) Sinkieland is too small, having 5 million people here is making many gasp for air and fighting hard for some personal space.

2) Sinkies want a country they can call their own (remember many of them have immigrant roots?). We do not want to be foreigners in our own country nor do we want to perpetually be an immigrant country.

Roots have nothing to do with the above and contributions by foreigners mean nothing as it does not address the issues. Sinkies can happily accept a small percentage of foreigners who really want to settle down in Sinkieland. What is intolerable is the constant going and coming of transient workers who disrupt every facet of our lives. There are jobs that no Sinkies want because they pay too little for too much manual labour required. This is a labour issue and the solution is not to bring in immigrants who will accept the lower pay because it translates into big money in their own currency.