• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Frustrated 'uncle' blocks bus for not picking up passengers

Microsoft

Uncle...chiu not alone...dis happen to de bus stop near moi hse...3-4 bus pass by wo stopping...driver say "nxt 1, nxt 1".

Fuck chiu lah...who dunno nxt 1...nxt 1 late for work leow lah...

Fuck de papies for importing all de ft...:oIo:

bus600_2.jpg

Stomp | Tuesday, Mar 26, 2013
Frustrated at how several buses passed by the bus stop at Block 458 of Jurong West Street 51 without stopping for commuters yesterday morning (Mar 25), a man ran out to block a bus so that he could board it.
Here is an eye-witness' account from Stomp:
"Early this morning (Mar 25) at 6.30am, three buses passed by without stopping at bus stop no. 28399, at Block 458 Jurong West Street 51.
"A Good Samaritan uncle ran out to block Bus 187 to make it stop, so that he could get on to the bus and then scolded everyone to move to the back.
"He must have seen buses driving off without stopping at the bus stop together with us.
"Just imagine how frustrating it is to miss the buses in the wee hours of the morning.
"We are unable to go to work on time or he might get a scolding from his supervisor at his old age.
"The bus company should have known the situation and deployed more buses or manpower to do what the uncle had done so that early birds will not miss the train for work/school."

Lui Tuck Yew likes to do walkabout or on-site spot check. Ask Lui Tuck Yew to go to Jurong West Street 51 at 6.30am in the morning.

Or is 6.30am too early for a minister?

Uncle...chiu not alone...dis happen to de bus stop near moi hse...3-4 bus pass by wo stopping...driver say "nxt 1, nxt 1" ...
y u unker never go block buzz? ... u c, ppl uncle block buzz, ppl can bord oredi ...

I like his type of forays where he appears to be incognito and the press photographer or the netizens takes a secretive shot. An air of mystique wrapped around paper of supposed concern and personally reading the ground.

Lui Tuck Yew likes to do walkabout or on-site spot check. Ask Lui Tuck Yew to go to Jurong West Street 51 at 6.30am in the morning.

No use 1...dey set a date n make sure 10 bus turn up in 5 mins...wat problem? where got problem? :D

y u unker never go block buzz? ... u c, ppl uncle block buzz, ppl can bord oredi ...

Moi got try...so pack until moi cnot get out of de pavement...:D:p

No, 6.30am is not too early for a minister who wants to have his photo taken to be seen by lesser mortals that he is one of them.

But it is damn early for all the prolumpars and poor workers (road sweepers, traffic police, bus drivers, etc) who have to get up at 3.00am, travel to busstops, sweep the roads, clear all busstops crowded with angry passengers who cannot get into buses, traffic police to block all roads leading to busstops, actors to pretend to be very happy while waiting for buses, and a few planted mols to be interviewed to praise how the buses wait for them instead of them waiting..........etc, etc.

Everyone knows the drills when a minister try to be 'one of them'.

I like his type of forays where he appears to be incognito and the press photographer or the netizens takes a secretive shot. An air of mystique wrapped around paper of supposed concern and personally reading the ground.

Wankers usually adopt this stance :D

Anyway, this uncle could well be an ah tiong or if local, he took the cue from tank-stopping in TAM Sq.

dis happen to de bus stop near moi hse...3-4 bus pass by wo stopping...driver say "nxt 1, nxt 1".
MS, we can now make an educated guess where you live. Always thought you live it up in some mansion and chauffered to work :p;)

Wat make chiu think moi is rich?? :confused: Anyway boh sala mah...pigeon hole can consider a big mansion...n taking bus to work oso can consider chauffered to work wat...:D:p

///
bring back the bus-conductress!!!!
they are very good in controlling the passengers to move behind.
i liked the way they screamed ::: behind got Ghost is it?
then, we can create more jobs (bus-conductress) to Sg.
///
xxx

///
///
xxx

What I used to hear is this: Masuk dalam sikit !!

///
///
xxx

Behind got ghost? Yes I remembered this classic line....lol

Give the uncle a tiger. 2 jam packed buses need to collide with casualties before pappies will wake up their idea.

Oh no, its allright for him to make mistakes cause he has a great excuse of being a babi

A good Minister will do surprise checks.

Late Goh Keng Swee did that to camps when he was Defence Ministers. All the COs lau sai when his helicopter land in their camp with non prior warning.

Wat make chiu think moi is rich?? :confused: Anyway boh sala mah...pigeon hole can consider a big mansion...n taking bus to work oso can consider chauffered to work wat...:D:p

you stay in the west ah ?

///
///
xxx

If they start doing so with chio and tua liap conductress, i will start taking bus. :D

The question is...why so old still need to work.

Early morning 6.30am bus already crowded. Then move the crowd to early morning also no use.
Ask No Porn Liu hoiw doest it help when 6.30 already pack.