• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

From Kampung girl to a CEO

singkie gansters are too soft. Maybe too old or polite to the lady.

In Sinkiepoor, every time there is a dispute, whether it be over a parking lot, a fender bender, or a MRT not-giving-up-seat quarrel, all parties involved will claim to be gangsters. Actually, all are only Pondans and Homo's. Go to Malayia, Thailand, Indonesia and you will see how these Sinkie fake gangsters kneel down and suck the real gangster's d*cks. :D

Sometimes i do wonder whether such remarks are considered good. Why children of taxi drivers seem to fare better? The other one was Olivia Lum of Hyflux. She's a great woman and a smart one. She used to live in a leaky hut without running water.

1. bro, don't just read what the local media printed.
2. there is always someone or man behind the successful women hoh!

There are far more examples of people making it rich by being born into wealth or at least given some seed money from their parents to kickstart things.

Wasn't most people her age still living in kampongs back then?

if i remember correctly, her kampong was resettlement in the late 70s and early 80s. there was once a chinese cementary on a small hill along upper serangoon road opposite the present Nex shopping centre. if her parent kampong house was rented, there was compensation from the govt then plus first in the Q for flat balloting. The compensation could varies as not sure her parent paying land rent or house rent. those paying land rent get higher compensation. Those days even house rent got ard $8-$15k.

The Cemetery that area, part of it belonged to TTSH, who buried 'paupers' there, that is , those who had died in the hospital & have no know relatives. You are right, they got around $8 - 15K and each fruit tree, they get paid too, priority in choosing flats in New Towns. Back then, the flats wasn't few hundred thousands, most likely between $30,000 to $120,000.

Anyone knows who her husband is? Sounds like a loaded chap.

In 2010, Temasek Holdings' property arm Mapletree Investments decided to sell its self-storage arm, Lock+Store. Southern Capital Group bought it for $50 million and asked Ms Ng to become its CEO.

People are rich for a reason. They are also poor for a reason. Luck plays a part but attitude is the major cause.

And what shapes a person's attitude? His own volition or luck? :rolleyes:

In 2010, Temasek Holdings' property arm Mapletree Investments decided to sell its self-storage arm, Lock+Store. Southern Capital Group bought it for $50 million and asked Ms Ng to become its CEO.

Alamak! That I know. But she started a bar/restaurant, called it quits before allegedly writing a business plan on self storage. I too have written business plans but that didn't seem to get the attention of the bigwigs in the private equity space. That is her claim to fame and experience in the self-storage space. She must have impressed them big time, or its the usual "married-tocracy" that is so commonplace in Peasantpore. Hence the question about who her spouse is arose.

Am I a skeptic, or just cynical? :*: