• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Free Medicare for Seniors in Malaysia

soikee

Malaysia - Senior citizens can look forward to a healthy start to the new year - they can seek outpatient treatment at government hospitals and clinics without having to fork out a single sen.

Effective yesterday, 1st Jan 2012 the Malaysian Government abolished the token RM1 (S$40 cents) payment senior citizens needed to pay each time they sought such treatment.

The Health Ministry announced in its latest circular that patients aged 60 and above would be exempted from making any payment for outpatient treatment at government hospitals and clinics.

This means that these patients will enjoy medical consultation, check-ups and medication at no charge at all.

The circular, issued by ministry's finance division secretary Wong Foong Lai, stated that the exemption was in appreciation of the contributions made by senior citizens.

Senior citizens would only have to pay a nominal fee if they required specialist care, treatment or hospitalisation.

Lim Wey Wen
NST.

That's what we call 'Taking care of the people' and not just the GDP alone!

Before each elections, lky's son's govt give hangouts not only to the seniors - everybody forget; senior Malaysians get free medical only when ill, whats so great.

but after election LHL's father takes back twice what is given - nobody forget. senior Sinagporeans get to use their own CPF only when they are very very ill. Isn't this great?

Before each elections, lky's son's govt give hangouts not only to the seniors - everybody forget; senior Malaysians get free medical only when ill, whats so great.

Only when you are ill, you go visit the doctor, it's free. SINgapore Govt hang out is not free, the people are paying for them & they get ill after receiving them, for they have to work hard to repay, what is being paid, you call that FREE?:p

Stories like this freebie thing is one of the reasons why Malaysian papers are banned in Spore. Just imagine the unhappiness it would cause in Spore. It would shame the PAP. A 3rd world gov't helping it's elderly citizens:eek:

Of course nowadays we have something called the internet. Makes one wonder if LKY could have gotten away with his fishing village stories :rolleyes:

Singaporeans are not asking for free services. What they want is a freer market and lesser restrictions. Public transport are monopolised by the GLCs, private vehicles are controlled by the COEs, cheaper gas available in Malaysia is controlled by the 3/4 tank rules, housing price is control by URA and HDB, use of CPF is controlled by you know who, populations are controlled by stop at two and reverted too. Even water flows are controlled by Marina Barrage, languages have been promoted with mother tongues and the only thing the government hasn't got a control on is the ponding of FTs.

And yet the Heritage Foundation regards Sinkieland as one of the freest economies in the world :rolleyes:

This type of kind gesture from the S'pore govt, sinkies can only dream of.

Don't forget their policy is if you expect freebie, they need to find out first if you eat in hawker-centre, food-court or restaurant.

LHL: Nah Beh, now my salary got cut by 36% and you still want to ask for free medicals. You 60.1% sure going to get it from me sooner or later. :mad:

LHL is forgetting that he & his gang have been overpaid for decades. This is especially true in the case of LHL who had to have LKY & GCT help him out:rolleyes:

Pay cut only, but bonus remains leh. Maybe they increase from 12 months to 30 months, lam par also par lam.

ok, i have decided. i'm going to buy a home and retire 6 months out of a year in malaysia.

Lets not forget they can go for medical check up too as what was mentioned.

My mom and dad, when they got the few hundred dollars, they were so happy until my sister reminded them, every year, i fork out a 1.6 litre car COE. Combined,
just on income taxes, our family probably pays about close to 80k SGD worth yearly.

Take 80k and give back few hundred and continue to do nothing on medical coverage except asking one to help oneself. Well done.

"Free medical care is zero medical care" so said the Leegime, if you want good international quality world lumpar one standard, pay through your arsehole for we have brought in FTs medical worker from around the shit & slut land to take care of you & in appreciation of their sacrifice we must take care of them & their children too so you must pay & pay through your arsehole!

Singapore has high calibre doctors from India armed with specialist qualification from University of Puki Pradesh & University of Butoh Pantat! They spent hundreds of thousands of rupees to buy their qualification and they must reap their investment in Singapore through you!
We have high calibres healthcare workers from Philippines who only ten years back medical graduates can only qualify to be domestic help but now that we have verified that the qualification has been of consistent standard since twenty years back, MOH has qualified them to be adequately qualified to take care of ailing sinkies because sinkies only deserve the best from assumed qualified sources because they are cheap & good enough to take care of the medical needs of daft, unmotivated & unchallenged sinkies! That's all you are good enough for!

After reading this news, I felt and still feeling quite shameful being a Singaporean, everyday kenna fucked backside and everyday begging for more backside fucking.

ok, i have decided. i'm going to buy a home and retire 6 months out of a year in malaysia.

eh eatsgitndie can also consider Thailand la

After reading this news, I felt and still feeling quite shameful being a Singaporean, everyday kenna fucked backside and everyday begging for more backside fucking.

Eh.....? But the Sinkies living in Sinkie Land just simply love it this way. That's why there are those 60.1%. Congrats. LHL: You have asked for it and we have now delivered.

Many would love to stay in Thailand as a Thai PR if they hv
the means.

Khaw Boon Wan is right. we should retire in a nursing home in JB :oIo: