• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Four bomb attacks rock border town of Danok in Thailand

cheesecake

Published: Sunday December 22, 2013 MYT 3:52:00 PM
Updated: Sunday December 22, 2013 MYT 5:24:43 PM

IMG20131222WA0024.ashx

Passers by watch as firemen douse a fire following a bomb blast behind Oliver Hotel on Kanchawanit Road in Danok, Songkhla on Dec 22. Starpix by G C TAN

BUKIT KAYU HITAM: Two Malaysians were reportedly injured along with 20 others, mostly Thais, in a series of blasts in the Thai border town of Danok.

The blast occurred some 1km from Immigration complex in Bukit Kayu Hitam at 11.40am.

The town was rocked by a series of four blasts from bombs hidden in parked motorcycles. At least 24 people, mostly local Thai residents, were reportedly.
According to The Nation, Sadao district in Songkhla province was rocked by four bomb attacks.

The district is adjacent to Padang Besar in Perlis.

The first attack took place in front of the police station in Sadao while the second was in a parking space at the Sadao police station.

motorcycle%20thai%20explosion.ashx

Initial investigation showed both attacks were caused by explosives hidden in motorcycles, which were parked in the areas.

The third explosion was in front of Oliver Hotel at Ban Dan Nok while the fourth was in a lane near McDonalds in the same area.

http://www.thestar.com.my/News/Nation/2013/12/22/Explosions-rock-border-town-Danok.aspx

Do you think it was the Muslims?

Published: Sunday December 22, 2013 MYT 3:52:00 PM
Updated: Sunday December 22, 2013 MYT 5:24:43 PM

IMG20131222WA0024.ashx

Passers by watch as firemen douse a fire following a bomb blast behind Oliver Hotel on Kanchawanit Road in Danok, Songkhla on Dec 22. Starpix by G C TAN

BUKIT KAYU HITAM: Two Malaysians were reportedly injured along with 20 others, mostly Thais, in a series of blasts in the Thai border town of Danok.

The blast occurred some 1km from Immigration complex in Bukit Kayu Hitam at 11.40am.

The town was rocked by a series of four blasts from bombs hidden in parked motorcycles. At least 24 people, mostly local Thai residents, were reportedly.
According to The Nation, Sadao district in Songkhla province was rocked by four bomb attacks.

The district is adjacent to Padang Besar in Perlis.

The first attack took place in front of the police station in Sadao while the second was in a parking space at the Sadao police station.

motorcycle%20thai%20explosion.ashx

Initial investigation showed both attacks were caused by explosives hidden in motorcycles, which were parked in the areas.

The third explosion was in front of Oliver Hotel at Ban Dan Nok while the fourth was in a lane near McDonalds in the same area.

http://www.thestar.com.my/News/Nation/2013/12/22/Explosions-rock-border-town-Danok.aspx

OK, chicken rate confirmed drop liao... Those chicken farms immediately opposite this bombed disco sure close or lelong liao.. Hope WSG, Charlie girls all OK....:*:

Has anyone seen our Malaysian whorist today?

Had many fun in Danok during younger days.. Most people hate the treacherous long bus journey but I just love the experience of being inside the coach savouring the long journey..

Sit inside bus and hearing the discman and waiting patiently on the heavenly nirvana that I'm was going to experienced in Danok hotel..:D

What sort of place is dannok? Also how is it different from hat yai? You mean ppl go there for whores?

Yup for the chickens.. I would say its quite an exotic place.. You can also see the Mats from northern Mat Land going there too for Siam whores..Used to be very popular with Sinkies.. Don't know who discovered Danok first.. The Mats or us Sinkies..

Their own m&d kind probably work in dannok and that region of mudland is super islamic right?

I think most puying there speaks Chinese? Tbey are Burmese actually.

Their own m&d kind probably work in dannok and that region of mudland is super islamic right?

They go to Danok for the whores since there are lack of whoring options in those Northern Matland states.. They also don't want to get caught by the religious police there for their whoring activities.. Thats why they went to Danok to unleash their horniness since they can also flex their Malaysian Ringgit against the Thai Baht.. Just like Sinkies who go to Batam because of our strong Sing dollar..

I think most puying there speaks Chinese? Tbey are Burmese actually.

Not really.. Many are Thais too.. Some able to speak Malay too.. One thing I love about the place is the laidback atmosphere.. I didn't really bother about past cases of bombings.. When you encounter the girls there, the worry of a bombing straightaway diminishes..

Many southern thais are actually m&ds forced to learn thai or thaized m&ds.

I know of 2 burmese guys one spoke very very good mandarin and could sing many mandarin songs another was learning mandarin. Nothing unusual actually many ppl of different races and nationalities learn chinese/mandarin.

Had many fun in Danok during younger days.. Most people hate the treacherous long bus journey but I just love the experience of being inside the coach savouring the long journey..

Sit inside bus and hearing the discman and waiting patiently on the heavenly nirvana that I'm was going to experienced in Danok hotel..:D
How do we get there? From BKK? How long is the journey?

Danok is on the Southern part of Thailand. So you should not go to Bangkok to travel to Danok.

You could take a bus up from Golden Mile to Kedah and then Danok or you can fly to Hatyai or Penang to travel there.

Personally I have not been to Danok.

Had many fun in Danok during younger days.. Most people hate the treacherous long bus journey but I just love the experience of being inside the coach savouring the long journey....

Me too. I used to travel from Singapore to Hatyai then to Krabi; or Bangkok to Chiangmai/Mae Sai by night bus. I was able to take the long journey.

Now getting old, so dunno can tahan those 14 to 16 hours of journey or not.

Is this Danok Place still the 'in' place to Cheong? I dont mind going leh....

10 years ago, I watched this Thai movie, OK Betong. Nice movie and it shows how Betong looks like. Betong is a Thai city that is very much Malay and Muslims. Also the Malay/Muslims Thai people in the South. I always wanted to go Betong, but have dare not go due to all the bombings..

<iframe width="420" height="315" src="//www.youtube.com/embed/K46kLVEoRm0" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Danok is on the Southern part of Thailand. So you should not go to Bangkok to travel to Danok.

You could take a bus up from Golden Mile to Kedah and then Danok or you can fly to Hatyai or Penang to travel there.

Personally I have not been to Danok.

Thanks, will do some google-ing.

Around 10 to 12 hours.. Golden Mile got sell bus tickets.. The price then was $35.. Not sure of the present price now..