Chitchat Former Sinkie m&d ISIS Supporter Says He's Remorseful For Entering Singapore Illegally 15 Times! Guess How!

1603374065048.png

SINGAPORE - A former Singaporean detained under the Internal Security Act for terrorism-related activities was jailed for six weeks on Thursday (Oct 22) for flouting the Passports Act.

Zulfikar Mohamad Shariff had falsely declared that he had not obtained citizenship of another country when renewing his Singapore passport in 2013.

The 49-year-old, who was arrested for actively promoting terrorism and glorifying the terrorist group Islamic State in Iraq and Syria (ISIS), had acquired Australian citizenship despite holding Singapore citizenship.

Dual citizenship is not permitted in Singapore, and Zulfikar has since renounced his Singapore citizenship.

Zulfikar pleaded guilty to one charge under the Passports Act on Thursday.

The court heard that Zulfikar, who lived in Australia for 14 years, had applied for Australian citizenship in 2011 with his then 15-year-old son so that his child could evade his national service liabilities.

Zulfikar "took no steps to renounce" his Singapore citizenship when his application was successful, said Immigration and Checkpoints Authority's (ICA) Prosecuting Officer, Assistant Superintendent (ASP) Ganeshvaran.

To prevent the local authorities from discovering his dual citizenship, Zulfikar would use different passports to travel to Singapore.

For example, he would depart from Australia to Malaysia using his Australian passport, and then travel to Singapore using his Singapore passport, said the prosecuting officer.

He successfully entered Singapore on 15 occasions without being detected, added ASP Ganeshvaran.

When it came to renewing his Singapore passport in 2013, he falsely declared that he "had not acquired the citizenship of another country".

Zulfikar was arrested by the Internal Security Department when he returned to Singapore in July 2016.

He had made many Facebook posts that promoted the terrorist group ISIS and its violent actions.

The Ministry of Home Affairs said Zulfikar's actions contributed to the radicalisation of at least two Singaporeans.

In mitigation, his defence counsel, Mr Lock Zhi Yong, said that Zulfikar pleaded guilty at the first available opportunity and is remorseful.

He also suffered a "considerable loss of liberty" from being detained under the Internal Security Act for over four years.

Mr Lock said Zulfikar hopes to reunite with his wife and six children, aged between 10 and 24, in Australia.

However, the prosecuting officer said Zulfikar had "deliberately planned his travel route" to avoid detection by the authorities.

His sentence has been backdated to the date of his remand on Oct 8 this year.

https://www.straitstimes.com/singap...der-isa-jailed-six-weeks-for-passport-offence

The forum president islamist claims that ISIS is not related to Islam. Is he a muslim?

Awww....how hypocritical of the Sg gov to only prosecute him. Tens of thousands of SInkies (maybe hunders of thousands) are holding dual passports and they closed one eye.

Chinese, Indian, Eurasian and others too form the bulk of them that hold dual citizenships.

The single reason that they do not want to catch them is because these people hold properties (hdb, private, industrial), assets (stocks, bonds, shares), they own businesses in Sg, they have millions in CPF. They provide employment.

If you force them, they will throw away the Sg passport and move all those out of Sg and the .gov is sooo very afraid of that. Imagine billions get moved out of Sg financial system. It may just cause a recession, unemployment, SG$ drop, property prices plunge. and the CPF scam to unravel.

That is why one of their eyes have been closed for so many decades.

Awww....how hypocritical of the Sg gov to only prosecute him. Thousands of SInkies are holding dual passports and they closed one eye.

Chinese, Indian, Eurasian and others too form the bulk of them that hold dual citizenships.

The single reason that they do not want to catch them is because these people hold properties (hdb, private, industrial), assets (stocks, bonds, shares), they own businesses in Sg, they have millions in CPF. They provide employment.

If you force them, they will throw away the Sg passport and move all those out of Sg and the .gov is sooo very afraid of that. Imagine billions get moved out of Sg financial system. It may just cause a recession, unemployment, SG$ drop, property prices plunge. and the CPF scam to unravel.

If you do have a list of these people with dual citizenships, please report them to the authorities.

You really dumb or you pretending?

ICA has the list already and for the reasons stated above they are sitting on their hands.

Awww....how hypocritical of the Sg gov to only prosecute him. Tens of thousands of SInkies (maybe hunders of thousands) are holding dual passports and they closed one eye.

Ozland not safe anymore. He is an aussie terrorists...dumb ass aussie gahmen accepting terrorists into the country

You really dumb or you pretending?

ICA has the list already and for the reasons stated above they are sitting on their hands.

You should blow the whistle on ICA. The New Paper tabloid or some oppie news media would be happy to publish it.

Having 2 passports is ok. As long as when singkie passport renewals the have other passport on the forms are tick...its ok...soo many my kawans do tat...n family too

Ozland not safe anymore. He is an aussie terrorists...dumb ass aussie gahmen accepting terrorists into the country
Damn. Can't you do simple analysis?

This joker was caught because, first, he did not have much assets in Sg. Secondly he dabbled in terrorism related matter. Thirdly, they didn't have anything else to charge him with because glorifying ISIS isn't against the law.

The more pain you can inflict on the Sg financial system the safer you are with your dual passports.

Damn. Can't you do simple analysis?

This joker was caught because, first, he did not have much assets in Sg. Secondly he dabbled in terrorism related matter.

The more pain you can inflict on the Sg financial system the safer you are with your dual passports.
I got frens who have nothing in singkieland. Also nothing happen to them

So this is what incompetence looks like. Aren't you glad your taxpayer money is spent feeding these clowns? :wink:

MvKxXwC.jpg

You should blow the whistle on ICA. The New Paper tabloid or some oppie news media would be happy to publish it.

You're the PAP cocksucker and snitch. You do it to show your patriotism. You will probably drag yourself into the net.

For me its a neutral issue. I don't gain or lose anything out of it. In fact, I encourage every Sinkie to get dual citizenship. Once this get s exposed, LHL will have his pantyhose in knots passing dual citizenship laws through parliament.

6.9 weeks only for false declaration. there are many sinkies i know who falsely declare during renewal of sg passport as they already have foreign passports. my advice is during renewal just tick yes on acquiring another citizenship.