• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Former advisor of PAP:Singapore no Switzerland standard

ST on 27 Aug 2008

Dr Kenichi Ohmae is a former adviser to the Singapore Govt said that while Singapore has a good education system and has in recent years embarked on a drive to recruit foreign talent to work here, its challenge on the talent front is that Singapore is not a very attractive place to live.

He said that though low personal taxes are attractive but Sinapore needs to do more to improve the quality of life to become region's switzerland (low taxes combined with a good standard of living).....
------------------------------------------------------------------------

The above statements show that Singaporean has been lied by PAP about our switzerland standard of living for many years since GCT time and we were falsely told that foreigners are willing to sink in as Singapore citizens. The twin prostitute in Toa Payoh lied even big time that Singapore is a role model for the world to follow woh and jealous countries wanted to do us in. We are all done in by PAP & dogs company for hiding the truth behind fake statistics. The fact is foreigners are here to suppress our income and than return to their own countries (cheaper back home) to retire while Singaporean left to struggle at old age with increasing cost of livings. We are fucked by PAP, no foreigners love Singapore or want to stay here!!!

... He said that though low personal taxes are attractive but Sinapore needs to do more to improve the quality of life to become region's switzerland (low taxes combined with a good standard of living) ...

heheh...

good to note Switzerland has a coalition government since the late 1950s if i recall correctly. a truly pluralistic society, a democratic nation where all views are taken into account, that's the Swiss Standard of Governance :biggrin:

but of course, we need to take into consideration of our political background, the social background, and demography of the region before we can even think of achieving a "Swiss Standard of Living" :biggrin:

silverspoon

you must have experienced swiss standard of living first to know what it is....how many in singapore can really do that....

So whether we have really achieve or not achieve the standard...how will common folks know.....we are already living from hand to mouth.....

TV2008080900110400-1.jpg

This nihon jin is a LIAR! I'm gonna arrest and pump water into his tummy soon! *hee*hee*

cass888

heheh...

good to note Switzerland has a coalition government since the late 1950s if i recall correctly. a truly pluralistic society, a democratic nation where all views are taken into account, that's the Swiss Standard of Governance :biggrin:

but of course, we need to take into consideration of our political background, the social background, and demography of the region before we can even think of achieving a "Swiss Standard of Living" :biggrin:

Switzerland is living on old weath. If we do it we'll be done for. I for one (as will many other productive Singaporeans) will take my family and leave if Singapore goes down the slippery road of the welfare way.

Better than Sporns seeing their old wealth being sucked dry by the Familee and descend into new debt?

zack123

Singapore's success is due to the folly of its neighbours and with the current situation affecting the other countries, Spore's standings in the region will maintain high.

Don't hate me cos i'm beautiful.....

cass888

Better than Sporns seeing their old wealth being sucked dry by the Familee and descend into new debt?

That is just pure congecture on your part caused by the bitterness and hatred in your heart. 66.6% of us know and believe that the money is safely locked away (you think the IMF will recognise misapproproated money as reserves?).

Former advisor of PAP:Singapore no Switzerland standard

The reason why SInkieland is still far away from swiss standard is because the sinkie ministers calibre are of no swiss standard.

How to be of swiss standard when you have someone say raise gst for the poor? And minister taking ridiculous salary and many Singaporeans are leaving. YOu run a country of such small size and population and yet many are leaving. Swiss standard? not so but sinkie standard.

no swiss standard never mind lah..

at least we dun depend primary on the sex industry to survive..:biggrin::biggrin:

PAP_agent

The fact is that for the country that is below 50 years old, we have done remarkably well. And in certain aspects, even the developed countries consider us an equal. This comparison to switzerland is ALL aspects is unrealistic, at least at this point in time. Considering what kind of region we are in, we're already an oasis that provides can *acceptable* standard of living.

travelbug

All foreigners know that. Only stupid Sporeans who continue voting for PAP staunchly believe everything that PAP tells them that Spore is Numero Uno in everything. What fucking BULLSHIT from PAP!

travelbug

Correction. Singapore's FAILURE is due to the SUCCESS of China. The reasons why Spore & HK were economic tigers in the 1970s to early 1990s was due to the locked door policy of Communist China pratising 101% Pure communism and not a market economy. When Deng Xiao Ping finally broke the dam in 1978, it took them 2 decades before it overtook Spore & HK quite effortlessly.

... how will common folks know ...

the quality of lives of the others can often be seen thru' the type of policies their Government makes. next, you see how many countries would want to emulate that nation and for what reasons. :biggrin:

... I for one (as will many other productive Singaporeans) will take my family and leave if Singapore goes down the slippery road of the welfare way ...

by all means, please :biggrin:

i'm sure other productive Singaporeans who yearn for a more compassionate Government will be returning home anyway :biggrin: