• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Foreigners hit 50.5% of total workforce!

http://www.tremeritus.com/2014/05/25/foreigners-hit-50-5-of-total-workforce/

Foreigners hit 50.5% of total workforce?
dmca_protected_sml_120n.png
PostDateIcon.png
May 25th, 2014 |
PostAuthorIcon.png
Author: Contributions

Jobless rate inches up amid tight labour market” (Straits Times, May 1).
Singaporeans’ unemployment increases to 3%

It states that “The unemployment rate for Singapore citizens was 3 per cent last quarter, up from 2.8 per cent, while that for residents – that

is, Singapore citizens and permanent residents – was 2.9 per cent, up from 2.7 per cent.”

• According to the Ministry of Manpower’s (MOM) Employment Situation, First Quarter 2014 report – “There were 3,518,700 persons in employment in March 2014.
  • An estimated 59,300 residents, including 52,300 Singapore citizens were unemployed in March 2014. The seasonally adjusted figures were 62,500 for residents and 55,700 for citizens.”

Only 49.5% of total workforce is Singaporeans?
So, although there is no breakdown of the employments statistics for residents into Singaporeans and permanent residents (PRs) – if we divide 52,300 unemployed Singaporeans by their 3% unemployment rate – we get 1,743,333 Singaporeans in the workforce.
Divide this 1,743,333 by the total employment of 3,518.700, and we get 49.5%.

Therefore, does this mean that about 50.5% of the workforce is not Singaporeans?

If so, then we may have reached a milestone in our labour statistics – with more than half of the workforce being non-citizens for the first time in Singapore’s history.

Whatever happened to the consistent rhetoric in recent years that the influx of foreign labour will be curtailed?

133,033 new citizens = 55% not “Singaporeans”?
If we make an adjustment for the 133,033 new citizens granted from 2007 to 2013 – what percentage of the workforce are not originally Singaporeans – about 55% or more?

150th Press Freedom ranking?
Finally, don’t you feel that there may be something wrong with the title of the subject news report – “Jobless rate inches up amid tight labour market” – in a tight labour market – shouldn’t the unemployment rate go down instead of up?

SY Lee and Leong Sze Hian

http://www.tremeritu...otal-workforce/

Don't forget that the foreigners are the ones who create jobs for sinkies so if you removed the foreigners, the unemployment rate amongst sinkies would get worse!

if that was true MBS would have created 40,000 jobs for sinkies....but when i worked there its nothing but a foreign shithole,management was totally infested.....serious miscalculation,we created a casino to suck wealth from locals and give it to tiongs and pinoys and ang mohs.

That is a myth. Sounds nice in theory, doesn't work in practice.

Immigrants do not create jobs for natives, Immigrants create jobs for immigrants.

We are now seeing this throughout the world.

Immigrants do not create jobs for natives, Immigrants create jobs for immigrants.

It's a lie told by governments to convince their citizens to allow free flow of migrants.
People look out for their same kind, nothing wrong with that. Only disunited sinkies don't do that.
How long can sinkies accept this lie before they see the truth?

I do not agree. Singapore is a prime example of how immigrants create jobs for natives and improve their standard of living.

In Africa, the blacks with the highest standard of living are in South Africa and this is thanks to the presence of White Immigrants.

In Singapore's recent past, the Malays have been the ones who have benefitted from the Chinese immigrants.

History will repeat itself and in the future, we will look back on this era and realise that the Pinoys, the PRCs and the Indian nationals raised the standard of living of the true blue sinkies.

you dont have to agree... that's what a true democracy is supposed to do.

in any case, look at thailand, it's opened to workers from cambodia, did their economy drives up becos of more FTs? no..

you dont have to agree... that's what a true democracy is supposed to do.

in any case, look at thailand, it's opened to workers from cambodia, did their economy drives up becos of more FTs? no..

thats because when ur country's shit,having more shits doesnt help.u need the chinese to come in and set up a working infrastructure and economy first before u import all these so called talent shits

thats-so-funny-i-just-shat-myself.jpg

I do not agree. Singapore is a prime example of how immigrants create jobs for natives and improve their standard of living.

In Africa, the blacks with the highest standard of living are in South Africa and this is thanks to the presence of White Immigrants.

In Singapore's recent past, the Malays have been the ones who have benefitted from the Chinese immigrants.

History will repeat itself and in the future, we will look back on this era and realise that the Pinoys, the PRCs and the Indian nationals raised the standard of living of the true blue sinkies.

by the way Boss,u think standard of living goes simply because we have a furious increase in economic activity?have u ever wondered what is the purpose of these activity and what is the direction its goin?look at singapore,we have a furious amount of construction going on,bringing in torrents of tiongs and bangalas,but what is the purpose of all these building?endless condos and road widening works?why?how does this economic activity even help sinkies?the condos are for the indian enclaves to live in,the roads are to accomodate for the fleets of foreign bmws and mercedes and sedans and saloons and the shit tons of construction vehicles going around.not to mention we are giving precious space for these condo projects thats popping up like mushrooms to house fts....have u ever thought does excessive amount of economic activity actually help the natives?

We are entering philosphical realms.

If you ask the Malays, many will tell you that they preferred the good old Singapore where they lived in the cool tranquility of Kampong homes, when doors were left wide open and neighbours were always welcome.

I too prefer the old Singapore even though I had far less money, I was very happy with my lifestyle devoid of cellphones and the internet.

As a kid, I left the house at 3 pm after finishing my homework and disappeared till 7 pm to do as I pleased. My parents had only one request... be home by dinner or I got belted. It was great fun.

kampong-houses-in-ponggol-1958.jpg

Life was good...... in old Singapore, there was no need for airconditioning... temperatures seldom went beyond 31degC. The nights were actually COLD and coconut water was free.

sgp%20malay%20kampong2.jpg

Life was good...... in old Singapore, there was no need for airconditioning... temperatures seldom went beyond 31degC. The nights were actually COLD and coconut water was free.

sgp%20malay%20kampong2.jpg

thats not a kampong,thats a slum,u can find many of these slums in the rural parts msia like pontian.and thats not tranquil to me,its way way way too dead and lifeless.

im not that old,but i prefer the singapore of the 90s and early 2000s.there was still a sense of space and no hordes of roaches and locusts in ur face.

In order to sustain the growth of the GDP (at the expense of citizens), that's exactly what the pap and their mouth-pieces, will declare. Are you frightened ?

thats not a kampong,thats a slum,u can find many of these slums in the rural parts msia like pontian.and thats not tranquil to me,its way way way too dead and lifeless.

im not that old,but i prefer the singapore of the 90s and early 2000s.there was still a sense of space and no hordes of roaches and locusts in ur face.

It's a slum by current standards but those sorts of kampong homes were those that belonged to the relatively wealthy Malays. The slums were much worse.

yeah i agree,those in the picture looks better than the slums i saw in malaysia.

This is true. Let me explain:

1. As a minority you feared the worst backlashes in foreign land if anything happen to them, esp racist slurs and attack from the locals.

2. Need to build up the mass quickly and only hire their own kind for safety reasons.

3. Chinese are the best. They don't need the local jobs, they bring the products and services with them, they are manufacturers (manufacturing is king) in their own land China. Angmohs has been buying their products from them why work for angmohs? Set up your own Chinese companies and compete with local angmohs.

But getting useless Pinoys is different if they came with fake work experiences and qualifications which make them thieves and conmen which are not welcome to work in your country. Chase fakes away.

slump your fuck, it showed you are stupid idiot.

We are now officially Abo in our own country. Better start learning how to integrate to the FTs. Stinkapore got no outback for us to live and no kangaroos for us to hunt. Siao liao.

hopefully the government will come up with welfare assistance programs for Abos.

remember we are the Abos the natives of this country,help keep our heritage alive!!!