• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Foreigners Eligible For Baby Bonus!

Windsor

Sorry I posted this by mistake in the Politics Section. Mod please delete one.

Foreigners eligible for Baby Bonus

Shin Min Daily News - 2 hrs 32 mins ago

pc_600x450.jpg
<cite>A netizen sparked off an online furore when he asked why foreigners are eligible for the Baby Bonus. (Pic / Internet)</cite>
A netizen created a furore online when he asked why foreigners are eligible for Singapore's Baby Bonus.
The netizen posted a Baby Bonus claim form online, adding a red circle to highlight a clause that says: "If you are a foreigner...., MCYS will send you an authorisation letter to open the CDA (Child Development Account) at any OCBC Bank...."
Many netizens are outraged that foreigners are eligible for Baby Bonuses that they believe should be meant for Singaporeans.
Some suggest that the Singapore government could be desperate, that's why they are even giving foreigners money to have babies here.
The Ministry of Community Development, Youth and Sports clarify that this clause for foreigners applies to those who have children of Singaporean nationality. These children are therefore eligible for a Child Development Account.
Source: Shin Min Daily News, 13 July 2011. Click here for the Chinese report.

You dunnoe our gahmen is lumber 1 吃里扒外 meh?:rolleyes::eek:

It is one way to increase the birthrate in Singapore. By having FTs to increase it for them. Since Singapore is "reliant" on these FTs to do so many jobs nowadays.

Haha..even making of babies. I would suggest the government to allow only those those foreigners with degrees wanting to have babies to get bomus. The others we do not want as this is what LKY is encouraging.

I suspect some minister is being pressured to "show result" on the birthrate. Don't expect to see any statistics on foreigners birth versus Citizen birth.

As long the FTrash cast their votes for the Familee, anything goes!

2 foreigner parents have a child in Singapore. The child will have dual citizen rights until he/she chooses one over the other. In the meantime, we are giving this bonus for what??? Does the PAPies really think everybody loves Singapore so much?! :oIo:

knnbccb, like that also can? there will be more shit in this overcrowded country.

This is ridiculous. Fucktard FTs getting more richer thanks to our fucked up Govt..

Well done to all 60% CB kias..:mad:

Ah Nehs who make up quite a large population of PRs here will benefit the most.

Bloody Chao Indian Ah Nehs will now be fucking their spouses hard and wild every night to get the Baby bonus..:mad:

Singapore goverment want to waste money so that their money will show that they spend on " something " rather then lost it in investment overseas .. It's just a cover up for those pap .

If its a baby boy, guess which nationality he would chose when he is 18?

2 foreigner parents have a child in Singapore. The child will have dual citizen rights until he/she chooses one over the other. In the meantime, we are giving this bonus for what??? Does the PAPies really think everybody loves Singapore so much?! :oIo:

Exactly. The bonus should only be for SGrean babies with SGrean parents (at least father must be SGrean). If not, there is a very high chance the money will go down the drain when the child renounces SGrean citizenship by moving overseas. If the parents need the baby bonus so much, they should convert to SGrean citizenship first to show their commitment to SG.

>>The Ministry of Community Development, Youth and Sports clarify that this clause for foreigners applies to those who have children of Singaporean nationality. These children are therefore eligible for a Child Development Account.<<

Er...what the fuck does that mean? It means if a couple from India come to Singapore. Then the wife gives birth to a kid in a Singapore hospital and automatically that kid is of Singaporean nationality or what?

60% of the popluation are okay with it. What can you do beside KPKB?

Hmmm... Does it mean that I can give birth to any children here, and get baby bonus, wow, I like Singapore leh, so nice to us foreigners.

Exactly. The bonus should only be for SGrean babies with SGrean parents (at least father must be SGrean). If not, there is a very high chance the money will go down the drain when the child renounces SGrean citizenship by moving overseas. If the parents need the baby bonus so much, they should convert to SGrean citizenship first to show their commitment to SG.

This I have to agree. They need to make sure at least one of the parent is a citizen converted or otherwise.

Anyone want to make babies with me in Singapore? calling all international ah neh, ah tiong, pinoy, ah teh, ah kow, since got baby bonus, I can have as many babies in Singapore! Singapore government so nice... no, I should thank the 60% kind souls for giving PAP the support. Or else, how foreigner like me, can survive?

how about baby Isaac?

Foreigners are entitled to Baby Bonus if their babies are registered as Singaporeans
July 14th, 2011 | Author: Temasek Review
While a baby boy born in a Singapore hospital to a Singaporean father was classified as ’stateless’ since birth and recently deported to Malaysia, foreigners whose babies are born in Singapore are entitled to the ‘Baby Bonus’ which is funded by Singapore taxpayers.

According to the Ministry of Community, Youth and Sports (MCYS), foreigners can open a Child Development Account (CDA) in Singapore which will enable the Baby Bonus to be deposited there so long their babies are registered as Singapore citizens

http://www.temasekreview.com/2011/0...-their-babies-are-registered-as-singaporeans/