• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Foreign tenants are angry at local Sg landlords over S$1100 monthly rental fucked up HDB ‘pigeon hole’ rooms with no aircon, no wifi, no cooking

UltimaOnline

1769993820951.png

https://theindependent.sg/very-unre...4vGaezYAYxuxzyoh0Q_aem_5Stk4u__5WYxRhtY_EPJVA

No cooking is understandable. Cooking has a lot of issues, eg. cause the place to be oily and clogs pipings.

As for rental pricing, actually it depends on location. There are still many HDB rooms with aircon for $1100 with wifi or even private toilets.

No cooking is understandable. Cooking has a lot of issues, eg. cause the place to be oily and clogs pipings.

As for rental pricing, actually it depends on location. There are still many HDB rooms with aircon for $1100 with wifi or even private toilets.
The foreigners should blame our government instead for selling a tiny pathetic pigeon hole HDB flat at sky high price. Also, blame our government for open both legs so wide bringing so many CECA Indians, so the demand of rental flats goes up, price goes up too.

Never ever rent to Ceca. One year rent to them and your flat aged like 10 yrs full of chao bawu that even after 10 fucking totally Dettol cleansing and still smell like a hidden dump of sai somewhere inside flat that is unreachable.

In the first place how can subsidised public housing provided to citizens be used to earn income? If the subsidised HDB is no longer needed then it should no longer be subsidised and the HDB “owner” pay full market price

The foreigners should blame our government instead for selling a tiny pathetic pigeon hole HDB flat at sky high price. Also, blame our government for open both legs so wide bringing so many CECA Indians, so the demand of rental flats goes up, price goes up too.
yes, singapore is not interested in industries anymore. The whole country is like a big construction site.

Government makes so much money from properties, GLS, GST, worker's levy, stamp duties, etc. Hardworking folks need to slog more and more years for the small roof while speculators, use leverage to make money.

In the first place how can subsidised public housing provided to citizens be used to earn income? If the subsidised HDB is no longer needed then it should no longer be subsidised and the HDB “owner” pay full market price

HDB owners need not pay investment property-tax, so their costs are also lower.

However, this rental sector will peak when RTS opens.

Third world lodgings for third world FTs, what's the problem?

Jap and angmoh expats pay much higher rent for very comfy place to stay.

Just use Simba 1000gb a month $10
Need WiFi to upload porn distribution company issit?

Never ever rent to Ceca. One year rent to them and your flat aged like 10 yrs full of chao bawu that even after 10 fucking totally Dettol cleansing and still smell like a hidden dump of sai somewhere inside flat that is unreachable.
I recommend to use priest to do spiritual cleansing as well

in sg, it’s very common for landlord and or agent to partition a 2-bedroom condo into 6.9 rooms (each bedroom becums 2, living room becums 2 bedrooms, utility or bomb shelter becums another bedroom). i walked into over a dozen ghettos like these just to view them for possible purchase but i backed out after absolute disgust and shock. tenants are from the 3rd world and nobody cleans anything, especially the toilets and kitchen. if ceca, they have incense burning all day. can vomit.

Why bother to live among coolie gene retards. Please get them to talk to Ramesh or they will negrad making the greatest mistake of their lives.

Can’t afford? Easy fix, balik kampong loh, nobody is forcing you to stay here.

Angry for wad? Don't know Singapore everything is low quality and overpriced meh??? First day here ah??? Buay song simi not happy can go back to your country wad. Sinkies got where else to go besides staying here and keep paying overpriced low quality products? KNN....

in sg, it’s very common for landlord and or agent to partition a 2-bedroom condo into 6.9 rooms (each bedroom becums 2, living room becums 2 bedrooms, utility or bomb shelter becums another bedroom). i walked into over a dozen ghettos like these just to view them for possible purchase but i backed out after absolute disgust and shock. tenants are from the 3rd world and nobody cleans anything, especially the toilets and kitchen. if ceca, they have incense burning all day. can vomit.

Yes, I found out for myself at the old Normanton Park, after an evening tennis session. Partitions everywhere, and I doubt they're soundproof. :biggrin: