• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Foreign Indian sucking up big time -

This guy resides in Singapore and worked with SPH. He wrote this in 2008 despite the embarrassing TV interview where the old man was asked to step down in 2006.

How do we even compete when they are prepared to go down to this level. Note also the tilt and prominence of Indian luminaries on the top of is list. There goes our culture, our heritage and our identity. In 20 years, the Singapore identity as we know it would be overwhelmed by those from the Philippines, China, India, Myanmar, Vietnam etc.

Vote for Lee Kuan Yew the thinker
Monday, May 5, 2008 By Abhijit Nag

lee_kuan_yew_12-1 Is Lee Kuan Yew one of the foremost thinkers of our time? He is among the top 100 public intellectuals listed by Foreign Policy magazine. It is asking people to choose the world's five foremost thinkers.

So here's a chance to vote for Lee Kuan Yew, the architect of modern Singapore. Will he snort in derision at the words,"intellectual", "thinker"? Hurry, anything to make the old man harrumph! Voting closes on May 15.

I will be most surprised if he does not make the list of the top 20 public intellectuals, based on the people's votes, whose names will be published in the magazine's July-August issue. The only other Southeast Asian on the top 100 list is the Indonesian political analyst Anies Baswedan.

On the other hand, India alone has five:

Economist Amartya Sen
Political psychologist Ashis Nandy
Historian Ramachandra Guha
Environmentalist Sunita Narain
Neuroscientist VS Ramachandran
And that's not counting writer Salman Rushdie, who is listed as a Briton, and journalist Fareed Zakaria, who is listed as an American.

Among other notables also on the list are

Al Gore (US)
Pope Benedict XVI (Germany/Vatican)
Writer Ian Buruma (Britain, Netherlands)
Linguist/radical Noam Chomsky (US)
Novelist JM Coetzee (South Africa)
Biologist and writer Richard Dawkins (Britain)
Biologist and historian Jared Diamond (US)
Economist William Easterly (US)
Writer Umberto Eco (Italy)
Historian Niall Ferguson (Britain)
Journalist Thomas Friedman (US)
Historian Francis Fukuyama (US)
Writer William Gladwell (US)
Novelist Orhan Pamuk (Turkey)
Political scientist Robert Putman (US)
Statesman/playwright Vaclav Havel (Czech Republic)
Journalist Christopher Hitchens (US)
Political scientist Samuel Huntington (US)
Political commentator Robert Kagan
Economist and columnist Paul Krugman (US)
Legal scholar and blogger Lawrence Lessig
Economist and blogger Steven Levitt of Freakonomics fame (US)
Military strategist David Petraeus
Linguist Steven Pinker (Canada/US)
Political scientist Robert Putnam (US)
Economist Michael Spence (US)
Writer Wole Soyinka (Nigeria)
Economist Jeffrey Sachs (US)
Economist Lawrence Summers (US)
Writer Mario Vargos Llosa (Peru)
Journalist Martin Wolf (Britain)
Economist Muhammad Yunus (Bangladesh)
This is an incomplete list. I have included only names familiar to me.

I bet Lee Kuan Yew is laughing at the fact that the list does not include some of his eminent contemporaries such as… William Safire! And where is Joseph Stiglitz? George Monbiot? And if Al Gore can make the list, it's dumb to leave out Bill Clinton.

Strange. None of our scholar ministers included. Something isnt right. Where's our HC?

Sigh.. another ball-carrying exercise attempt .. in this case .. he is targeting local, India and Ang Moh all in one go..

Keling kiah.......tell lies face dun change color la deh"..........

Ah Nehs have been sucking up to Old Fart since long ago. Nothing new under the sun. ;)

A Rajeev G.Mavinkurve Presentation - Lee Kuan Yew's WWW Page

This is a tribute to a Great Leader, the Father of Modern Singapore, first prime minister of Singapore, Senior Minister Lee Kuan Yew on his 77th Birthday - September 16, 1999. Kuan Yew, means the light that shines far and wide. True to the meaning of his name, he has been admired all over and has been honored the architect of the century. I admire him for his Vision, Determination and his attitude of do my best under any circumstance.

Most of stuff has been collected from various books, magazines, news articles. Since I wanted to launch this on the occasion of his birthday, I shall be updating lots of other things and reorganise this page in the coming months.
- Rajeev G.Mavinkurve(an expatriate in Singapore)

This page was first launched on Sep.16,1999

RajeevGM-Conf2.JPG
rajeevgm.jpg

Alma Mater
Karnataka Regional Engineering College, Suratkal 574157 INDIA

krec.gif

U know what they say about indians? good at sucking up and even better at back stabbing,,,have to admit they are damn sweet talkers that is why they do well in sales,,,but when they become management etc, the trouble begins,,,,

You don't even need to have them in management. One of them in HR would suffice. They're like a cancer which spreads and spreads.

The Ah Nehs should make a bronze statue of the Old Bastard and erect it inside their Embassy..

And make sure it's a naked statue to allow them to give blow jobs to it. Condoms not required.

What I found amusing is that he named Indians including those who are longer their nationals and then included old man. You can see that they are still tied to their country and their kind. Why they even come to Singapore. is beyond me.

"Why they even come to Singapore. is beyond me. "

Unfortunately, Singapore happens to be the entry point for those less capable ones looking for another way on to the ultimate white man land. The more capable ones are already in USA or UK.

I was just talking to a senior IT consultant from a large firm last week who "specializes in web design and programming". He could not answer any questions about the codes in my webpages and tried very hard to convince me that he needs to "consult and hire" other engineers in India as this was a "very big problem but dont worry as I will be managing them". After a while, I was starting to suspect that this "senior IT consultant" had no inkling of software programming or coding. In the end, I was unconvinced and I fixed it myself in less than a couple of hours by googling all the info.

Sigh. I wonder how many more of this caliber we have let in.

"Why they even come to Singapore. is beyond me. "

Unfortunately, Singapore happens to be the entry point for those less capable ones looking for another way on to the ultimate white man land. The more capable ones are already in USA or UK.

I was just talking to a senior IT consultant from a large firm last week who "specializes in web design and programming". He could not answer any questions about the codes in my webpages and tried very hard to convince me that he needs to "consult and hire" other engineers in India as this was a "very big problem but dont worry as I will be managing them". After a while, I was starting to suspect that this "senior IT consultant" had no inkling of software programming or coding. In the end, I was unconvinced and I fixed it myself in less than a couple of hours by googling all the info.

Sigh. I wonder how many more of this caliber we have let in.

It's not the quality, but rather the quantity and cheap cost which the pappies are after.

Be prepared for a zerg rush of these foreign talents. :cool:

"It's not the quality, but rather the quantity and cheap cost which the pappies are after."

Cheap.. hardly at all

I enquired at some of those talent sourcing companies and was quoted around the same figures for contract engineers:
Cost of FT from India
- 2-4 years experience: 3k - 7k SGD
- 5-10 year : 6k to 10k SGD
- Above 10 years: anything 8k upwards

Leadtime to engineer available: 3 to 6 months while we "source in India".

Hardly cheap.. I can use the same money to hire locals...

OTOH.. I seriously doubt all that money is paid to the engineer, I wonder who is being paid off in between.

"It's not the quality, but rather the quantity and cheap cost which the pappies are after."

Cheap.. hardly at all

I enquired at some of those talent sourcing companies and was quoted around the same figures for contract engineers:
Cost of FT from India
- 2-4 years experience: 3k - 7k SGD
- 5-10 year : 6k to 10k SGD
- Above 10 years: anything 8k upwards

Leadtime to engineer available: 3 to 6 months while we "source in India".

Hardly cheap.. I can use the same money to hire locals...

OTOH.. I seriously doubt all that money is paid to the engineer, I wonder who is being paid off in between.

if you can find out why and leak it/whistleblow it. we will salute u here. but i doubt you will find work in sinkie ever again

Yah thinker, sure....

Always thinking how to enrich himself and destroy those who oppose him.

And if Al Gore can make the list, it's dumb to leave out Bill Clinton.

Any list with that fraud Al Gore on it has to be a list of clowns, scumbags or both.

After a while, I was starting to suspect that this "senior IT consultant" had no inkling of software programming or coding. In the end, I was unconvinced and I fixed it myself in less than a couple of hours by googling all the info.

I don't have an inkling of programming or coding either but that didn't stop me from earning a good living from web design during the first internet boom circa 1997~2000.

In the good old days, I simply copied and pasted javascript sourced from the web. It was all freely available and covered just about every function under the sun.

I'd then tweak it a bit to suit after figuring out what was going on via trial and error.