For the younger old farts in this forum, you can redeem your SG60 Vouchers from today

I prefer to have the makan voucher as I find it more useful than supermarkets one.
The senior $800 one I already finished the $400 makan one and supermarket one still haven't really spent. Becos each time I want to use I see many junk items in ntuc
Dunno why they must separate the vouchers into supermarket and makan vouchers. They could have issued all as one generic voucher and leave it to the user to decide where he wants to utilise them. Probably just want to ensure that Ntuc get the bulk of the business. Also, they should not issue so many ten dollars but break them into 2 five dollars instead since it is rather difficult to find ten dollar dishes at hawker centres to spend on

I have no trouble doing so as my family easily spends more than $100 on zichar for a single dinner.

Indeed. The makan voucher can be used in those sole proprietary mini mart whereas supermart voucher cannot be used in sole proprietary mini mart.
From here we can conclude that the goal was to huat ntuc.
If they dare to, they could even make it just for ntuc and ban the rest of the supermart.

I have no trouble doing so as my family easily spends more than $100 on zichar for a single dinner.
If you need to pay for ten dollar dish, just use 2 five dollars vouchers lor. Anyway, I brought up the matter because I will dine at hawker centre alone on my way back from work so it is difficult to use the 10 dollar voucher in such an instance. Unless you dont mind donating the balance change to the hawker. To each his own

Also, they should not issue so many ten dollars but break them into 2 five dollars instead since it is rather difficult to find ten dollar dishes at hawker centres to spend on
Indeed. So far there is only 1 honest mini mart within my perimeter, that will give back change in cash.
I leespect the boss.
Even if I buy a $2 item, he will give me back $8.

If you need to pay for ten dollar dish, just use 2 five dollars vouchers lor. Anyway, I brought up the matter because I will dine at hawker centre alone on my way back from work so it is difficult to use the 10 dollar voucher in such an instance. Unless you dont mind donating the balance change to the hawker. To each his own
The hawkers I normally patronise are reasonable enough to give me change; just ask them for it.

I dunno if you realise what you are actually get into when you agree to play their CDC game. If you use your own money to pay for stuff rather than playing their cdc game, you will not have such problem.

When you play their cdc game, you are allowing them to control the way you behave and spend. and then you get fuss over such control over you.

I never use the cdc vouchers and i only get it because my old folk wants it so i gave it all to my old folk. To me, CDC is coupon for old folks to use and included in their own enjoyment spending. The associates i know also all gave their CDC crap to their old folks.

i do not agree with the cdc set up, if PAP got any brains and competence, they would be lowering the cost of living rather than set up this BullShit.. CDC crap.

Same thing with CPF, COE, medisave, women charter and all their HDB mortgage crap, i never get involved so i am not controlled by them on the way i live and act in my life. I do not let such policies to direct my life and let them trap me in SG.