• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Food Republic stall charge restaurant prices

Ok, i'm not complaining hor, i just telling you bros to watch out for this stall at Food Republic at Suntec, all operated by PRCs.

I ordered:
1) 3 of a kind, Roast Duck + Char Siew + Sausage,
2) 1 vege
3) 1 soup (1 person)
4) 1 rice and 1 noodle

Wah, total come out $34!!!:eek::eek::eek:
I thought $20+ ok lah, i dun mind... but...
I rather go Crystal Jade to pay for that kind of price lor, piangz... -_-"
Have to pay at the cashier and bring your own food to the table some more.....

Moreover, an old uncle who is sitting with his wife 2 tables away from us, was shocked when he was asked to pay $29 at the cashier. He told the cashier:"But your waitress told me its $13". Then the waitress trying to reason out with him in details. The old man in the end chose other dishes.

img0351iu.jpg

img0348nv.jpg

img0349s.jpg

Guess which is most expensive foodcourt in S'pore? $60 for 4 pax

this_plate_of_food_cost_me_10-thumbnail.jpg

STOMPer shaun went to VivoCity's food court for dinner last night and was shocked that small portions of three side dishes cost him $10. Four of them spent almost $60 dining at Food Republic.

Said the STOMPer:

"Last night I went to VivoCity's 'Food Republic' for dinner with my friends.

"I can understand that maybe the rental is high so the food in this food court will be slightly higher.

"But after I ordered small portions of three side dishes, I was charged at a ridiculous price of $10.

"It consists of six small prawns, one piece of small squid of about 8cm without head and a slice of fried fish, all in a single plate.

"Furthermore it's just a mixed vegetable rice stall!

"In the end we realised that we spent almost $60 for 4 of us to eat in such a high class food court.

"And the biggest problem is...the food sucks!"

they shld rename it Fool's Republic ...

I am boycotting Breadtalk and all their crap outlets / franchises after their anti-singaporean behavior.

Cool I am going to increase my BreadTalk's share holding..this shares never fail me even during the financial crisis.

I kenna once at their VIVOCITY republic food court upstairs.

I was asked to pay $9.50 cts for Nasi Lemak. I asked the girl for a breakdown then told her I am NOT PAYING and was very disgusted at the high prices they charged. I walked off without eating there again.

Further, I found out later that the boss is a BIG TIME PORLUMPAR,

I have since boycott, Republic, breadTalk, Campus shoes,

<input id="gwProxy" type="hidden"><!--Session data--><input onclick="jsCall();" id="jsProxy" type="hidden">

They should charge higher since sinkies will follow any signs that is written there. If you put $15 for a dessert, they will still pay for it. That is called following the sign without using brains. sinkies are good at that.

If they turn vegetarian, they will not have this problem.