FLOODS: If They Cannot Admit MARINA BARRAGE To Blame; Can You Ever TRUST MIWs?

ahleebabasingaporethief

icon8.gif

It is quite obvious that since the Marina Barrage was built; Singapore has been flooded more frequently and in areas that never flooded before.

MB is for SHOW. It is for the WORLD to see. BUT; KNNBCCB...it is causing havoc to CITIZENS.

DO NOT BLAME GLOBAL WARMING. THIS IS RUBBISH.

DEMOLISH THE MB AND WE WILL SEE LESS FLOODING.

WILL THEY EVER ADMIT REAL MISTAKES?​

Marina Barage is LKY's grand project to perpetuate his name.

i agree we should remove marina barrage

so when water contract end, we have no water, and everyone die, who do we blame , we can blame opposition

the best solution is to build up an army and invade and conquer malaysia.

aiyah...............build more desalination plants.....................cheaper than maintaining the SAF...............plus create productive jobs

TRUST PAP ???!!!

anyone that trust those devils in white better go see a doctor.......................trust a black mamba is safer !

As usual PAP dogs like to bark and talk cock. Build army invade Malaysia? You invade lor, I stay behind and keep your fertile wife and daughters safe, deal?

Marina Barage is LKY's grand project to perpetuate his name.

Another of LKY failed project. Anyway, he is so authoritative that nobody dare to tell him he is wrong thus the project has to proceed at all cost - to bring orchard road tourist hub down under.

As usual PAP dogs like to bark and talk cock. Build army invade Malaysia? You invade lor, I stay behind and keep your fertile wife and daughters safe, deal?

i am no pap supporter, just that opposition are so brainless, i have to advice them in this forum, remove this remove that, where we get the water?

if you are so smart , not PAP supporter and love giving idea ...why not you join opps party ?

Lucky so far no nuclear plants. BUT; plenty of NUCLEAR in US ships at Changi Naval BASE.

Even if have NUCLEAR LEAKS; Singapore jialat.

REMEMBER Pasir Ris Beach was closed for swimming and fishing because they said "not safe due to bacterial toxins in water"?

I THINK MORE BECAUSE OF THIS INCIDENT............

Friday, August 08, 2008

Singapore says radiation leak by U.S. submarine within safety limits

News.xinhuanet.com
7 Aug 2008

SINGAPORE, Aug. 7 (Xinhua) -- A U.S. nuclear-powered submarine which has steadily been leaking a small amount of radiation for over two years stopped at a Singapore port but the radiation leak was within safety limits, Singapore's Defense Ministry said on Thursday.

The Ministry said in a statement that it was informed by the United States Navy (USN) on Thursday that the nuclear-powered submarine USS HOUSTON had been leaking
trace amounts of radioactive water since June 2006.

The ministry confirmed the USS HOUSTON made a port call at Changi Naval Base (CNB) from Sept. 22 to 26, 2006, but it said the radioactivity level in the Base was normal and within the safety limits during the port call.

"During the port call, the radioactivity readings registered by the Integrated Environment Monitoring System (IEMS) in CNB were within the safety limits set by the Center for Radiation Protection and Nuclear Science-National Environment Agency (CRPNS-NEA)," said the defense ministry.

It added that the radioactivity level in the naval base is jointly monitored by the Republic of Singapore Navy (RSN) and the radiation monitoring body.

The statement also said Singapore's environment monitoring system, which has been in place at the naval base since 2003, is a continuous real-time radioactivity monitoring system that monitors radioactivity in both the air and water.

The Houston radiation leak caused a big media stir in Japan last week. The U.S. and Japan said on Thursday that it stopped at three Japanese ports but the radiation leak was too small to cause harm.

http://news.xinhuanet.com/english/2008-08/07/content_9036469.htm
Posted by singaporenewsalternative at <a class="timestamp-link" href="http://singaporenewsalternative.blogspot.com/2008/08/singapore-says-radiation-leak-by-us.html" rel="bookmark" title="permanent link"><abbr class="published" title="2008-08-08T00:19:00+08:00">Friday, August 08, 2008</abbr>

Thread: Why Can't The SCUMS Ever Admit MARINA BARRAGE Is The Cause Of The FLOODS?

• Display

• 21-07-2010 12:59 AM #1
    ahleebabasingaporethief
    user-offline.png
    Alfrescian (Inf) My Reputation: 595
    reputation_pos.png
    reputation_highpos.png

<dl class="userstats"><dt>Join Date</dt><dd>Oct 2008</dd><dt>Posts</dt><dd>4,550</dd></dl> <dl class="user_rep"><dt>Rep Power</dt><dd id="reppower_514604_5372">8</dd></dl>

icon5.gif
    Why Can't The SCUMS Ever Admit MARINA BARRAGE Is The Cause Of The FLOODS?

Even a 3 year old kid also know.

Front page SPIN says wall can be lowered during low tides and water is pumped from the bottom during high tide.

KNN....pian gi na!

1. When wall is lowered, the flow out to the sea is slower when they is no wall as the water level with NO BARRAGE WALL allows the water to flow out to the sea faster.

2. When water is pumped out to the sea during high tide, again the water pumps are SLOWER to pump out water to the sea, than when there is no BARRAGE pump

FUCK LAH. Admit it was a mistake to build the BARRAGE lah. It's all because of feng sui?

According to many feng sui MASTERS I spoke to during my recent visit to HK, they say it's very bad feng sui for Singapore to shut and dam up the DRAGON's mouth. Better to dismantle the whole barrage and allow free flow of water from the Singapore River to the sea.

___________"You can fool some of the people some of the time....BUT, you cannot fool ALL the people ALL of the time...

WHICH PARTY'S SLOGAN IS......We Aim To Fool The Majority All The Time?"
    [/SIZE]___________
    [/SIZE]​
    image.php

• 21-07-2010 01:05 AM #2
    user-offline.png
    Singlish Exterminator My Reputation: 292
    reputation_pos.png

<dl class="userstats"><dt>Join Date</dt><dd>Jul 2008</dd><dt>Posts</dt><dd>5,528</dd></dl> <dl class="user_rep"><dt>Rep Power</dt><dd id="reppower_514607_1">9</dd></dl>

icon1.png
    Re: Why Can't The SCUMS Ever Admit MARINA BARRAGE Is The Cause Of The FLOODS?

quote_icon.png
    Originally Posted by ahleebabasingaporethief
    Better to dismantle the whole barrage and allow free flow of water from the Singapore River to the sea.

It's probably a combination of factors rather than the barrage alone. That makes it a bit too complicated for those bookworm sinkie scholars to figure out.

Input from Ang Moh foreign talent with real life experience is needed to solve the mystery.​

imp.php

Sinkies have weenie dicks. Here's the proof.

• 21-07-2010 01:23 AM #3
    soIsee
    user-offline.png
    Alfrescian My Reputation: 75
    reputation_pos.png

<dl class="userstats"><dt>Join Date</dt><dd>Aug 2008</dd><dt>Posts</dt><dd>485</dd></dl> <dl class="user_rep"><dt>Rep Power</dt><dd id="reppower_514615_2911">4</dd></dl>

icon1.png

quote_icon.png
    Originally Posted by Leongsam
    It's probably a combination of factors rather than the barrage alone. That makes it a bit too complicated for those bookworm sinkie scholars to figure out.

Input from Ang Moh foreign talent with real life experience is needed to solve the mystery.

Combination of factors or due to a confluence of factors?:D

You just can't come clean and say it out honestly?

Don't bulid that damn barrage, will all these shits come about?

You don't need to add more complications to how water flows by building a damn barrage.

Fluid dynamics is already so complicated in laboratory set-up, let alone flows in natural drainage!

I can also say Sinkland is really sinking due partly to all their drilling of tunnels!:D

• 21-07-2010 02:13 AM #4
    ahleebabasingaporethief
    user-offline.png
    Alfrescian (Inf) My Reputation: 595
    reputation_pos.png
    reputation_highpos.png

<dl class="userstats"><dt>Join Date</dt><dd>Oct 2008</dd><dt>Posts</dt><dd>4,550</dd></dl> <dl class="user_rep"><dt>Rep Power</dt><dd id="reppower_514633_5372">8</dd></dl>

icon1.png

2jcynfm.jpg

2mfklkz.jpg

___________"You can fool some of the people some of the time....BUT, you cannot fool ALL the people ALL of the time...

WHICH PARTY'S SLOGAN IS......We Aim To Fool The Majority All The Time?"
    [/SIZE]___________
    [/SIZE]​
    image.php

• 21-07-2010 03:19 AM #5
    soIsee
    user-offline.png
    Alfrescian My Reputation: 75
    reputation_pos.png

<dl class="userstats"><dt>Join Date</dt><dd>Aug 2008</dd><dt>Posts</dt><dd>485</dd></dl> <dl class="user_rep"><dt>Rep Power</dt><dd id="reppower_514685_2911">4</dd></dl>

icon1.png

This is the exact cause.

LKY don't want sea water to come in and wanted a man made reservoir.

But by doing so, there is a mcuh delay in effect of flow from the discharge point to all the rest of the inner area when they get heavy rain fall.

Water takes a different time lag to flow from point to point within the city.

It accumulates termendously inland, even as controllers at the barrage notes that although water level doesn't seem to indicate the fault at discharge point.

Water level at discharge point cannot be used to determine his flow of water all over inland.

The fucker has made a resistance to his natural impeding outflow of water to the sea.

Serve the scums right!

Now the peasants and all the Elites at prime district and more, suffer.:D

• 21-07-2010 04:49 AM #6
    Ash007
    user-online.png
    Alfrescian My Reputation: 90
    reputation_pos.png

<dl class="userstats"><dt>Join Date</dt><dd>Aug 2009</dd><dt>Posts</dt><dd>2,446</dd></dl> <dl class="user_rep"><dt>Rep Power</dt><dd id="reppower_514764_11244">5</dd></dl>

icon1.png

They can't admit its a mistake. If they do, it would mean they are not infallible, meaning they can be VOTED OUT for their mistakes!​

Buildings and Companies based at the area of the "CHEE BYE" sure very sway one.

<table border="0" cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0" width="100%"><tbody><tr class="msghead"><td><table border="0" cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0"><tbody><tr class="msghead" valign="top"><td class="msgF" align="right" nowrap="nowrap" width="1%"> </td><td class="msgFname" nowrap="nowrap" width="68%">PAPalBull <nobr></nobr> </td><td class="msgDate" align="right" nowrap="nowrap" width="30%">1:56 pm </td></tr> <tr class="msghead"><td class="msgT" align="right" nowrap="nowrap" height="20" width="1%">To: </td><td class="msgTname" nowrap="nowrap" width="68%">headgansta <nobr></nobr> unread</td> <td class="msgNum" align="right" nowrap="nowrap"> (21 of 28) </td></tr></tbody></table></td></tr><tr><td rowspan="4" class="msgleft" width="1%"> </td><td class="wintiny" align="right" nowrap="nowrap">52212.21 in reply to 52212.20 </td></tr><tr><td height="8">
</td></tr> <tr><td class="msgtxt" id="msgtxt_21">See the ovaries, Fallopian Tubes and vagina? Now just imagine what the Feng Shui must be like when you make the island's entire drainage system look exactly like a woman's reproductive system. It was cursed from the start --- ALL the water falling from the sky being channelled into a single choke point. One unplanned downpour was all it took for Mother Nature to make the father of modern S'pore's vision look stupid.
catchment2.jpg

The culprit: "The Marina Barrage is the result of Minister Mentor Lee Kuan Yew's vision nearly two decades ago when he envisaged damming the mouth of the Marina Channel to create a freshwater reservoir.

The Marina Barrage is a dam built across the 350-metre wide Marina Channel to keep out seawater, forming Singapore's first reservoir in the city and 15th reservoir. Marina Reservoir combines with the future Punggol and Serangoon reservoirs will increase Singapore's water catchment areas from half to two-thirds of Singapore's land areas.

On 20 November 2010, the Marina Reservoir was commissioned by Minister Mentor Lee Kuan Yew as a freshwater reservoir, augmenting Singapore’s water supply for generations to come. Desalting had begun in April 2009 through natural replacement by rainwater."

Once again, Singaporeans are paying the price for a certain man's overbearing delusion of grandeur. First the cruelty of 'stop at two', then the graduate breeding program, then the destruction of language and racial harmony, now this. And he's going to get off scot-free too.

car.gif

"Flooding along Tanjong Katong Road in 1985. This flood situation is a thing of the past after the completion of the flood alleviation scheme in the Tanjong Katong area in 1993." - PUB: Drainage Management & Flood Control
</td></tr></tbody></table>

well...after the completion of marina barrage..flooding seem so frequent..they should have built a desalination plant instead at marina..

despite the short time of my membership here, i can safely declared YOU 'singveld' to be the most stupid forummer here. 100% confirmed, chopped and signed. :oIo::oIo:

For a old bird making a new account here to insult people, you are really dumb, you cannot even get that right. By putting windows and internet pimp on your avatar, you show knowledge for the moderator and owner of this forum. You even end with two up yours at the end like some old bird. If i am most stupid forummer here, then you are an retard, cannot even clone an account right. You barely unable to draw with photoshop.

Long long ago the Singapore River, the Kallang River, Rochor River and Geylang River all flow into the sea, but there were many places which flooded into Potong Pasir, Chinatown and and Bt Timah. There was no Marina Barrage then. Who did we had to blame?

If Marina Barrage is to be blamed, why then there are no floods at the place where the rivers flow into the Marina Reservoir eg Chinatown, Rochor, Geylang and Kallang and Esplanade?

So who do we trust - the scholars in Parliament House or the ordinary men in the street?

Long long ago the Singapore River, the Kallang River, Rochor River and Geylang River all flow into the sea, but there were many places which flooded into Potong Pasir, Chinatown and and Bt Timah. There was no Marina Barrage then. Who did we had to blame?

DSC01174.JPG

"No u stupid bitch! Don't give us long long ago fairy tales. You must follow the example of your colleague RonRon from the same dog unit by uploading floods videos of other countries that are worse off! Hehe..."

If Marina Barrage is to be blamed, why then there are no floods at the place where the rivers flow into the Marina Reservoir eg Chinatown, Rochor, Geylang and Kallang and Esplanade?

So who do we trust - the scholars in Parliament House or the ordinary men in the street?

YOU STUPID WOMAN.......('allo allo)

Who says there is no flood in the areas you mentioned.

For your information, the LATEST FLOODING happened during extreme LOW TIDE. The tide levels at 6-10am was the lowest on flood day. If tide was at the HIGHEST; maybe ISTANA also will flood.

Then maybe they will take down the MB. Pls do your homework on tides during flooding days.

Of course it was the MB's fault. You can bluff the MALAYSIANS (water treaty) but you cannot bluff sammyboy forumers and Netizens.

<table border="0" cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0" width="100%"><tbody><tr><td class="wintiny" align="right" nowrap="nowrap">52253.5 in reply to 52253.4 </td></tr><tr><td height="8">
</td></tr> <tr><td class="msgtxt" id="msgtxt_5">With regard to the Marina Barrage, the main fact to note is that the concept of a
'river reservoir' is an absurdity in itself.
A river is a river, which is meant to be a river AT ALL TIMES, regardless of high tide
or low tide.
Moreover, whilst it is logical to lower the river level during high tide, elevating the
water level of the river (the barrage) during LOW tide will cause water to soak back
into the land at a time when nature itself intends that as a period for the land to
be dried by the intense heat of the sun.
If the land underground is not allowed to dry out during LOW tide, it makes the
soil lose its water-absorbing ability, thus causing floods during heavy downpours.
Rather than living with a constant fear of floods, eliminating the Marina Barrage as
being a misconceived solution to the water problem should be seriously considered,
after further intensive study of the problem by competent people, of course.
</td></tr></tbody></table>

<table border="0" cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0" width="100%"><tbody><tr><td rowspan="4" class="msgleft" width="1%">
</td><td class="wintiny" align="right" nowrap="nowrap">52376.1 </td></tr><tr><td height="8">
</td></tr> <tr><td class="msgtxt" id="msgtxt_1">Flash floods reported in western part of Singapore

PostDateIcon.png
June 9th, 2011 |
PostAuthorIcon.png
Author: Online Press |
PostEditIcon.png
Edit

Flash floods were reported in western part of Singapore following a heavy downpour two hours ago.
NEA had earlier issued a flood alert at 11pm
“Moderate to heavy thundery showers are expected over western areas of Singapore between 11:10pm and 12:10am the next day. Flash floods may occur in low-lying areas in the event of heavy rain.”
A netizen living in Jurong West posted a photo of flood water rushing down a flight of stairs like a waterwall in his HDB block at fuckwarezone forum:

Another netizen complained that the void deck of his block was submerged in flood:

According to tip-offs we received from readers, flash floods were also reported in parts of Bukit Batok, Choa Chu Kang, Clementi and Bukit Timah as well.
The latest episode of flooding occurred only three days Orchard and other areas in the central part of Singapore was hit by floods.
PAP Environment Minister Dr Vivian laid the blame on the flooding on global warming while PUB CEO Khoo Teck Chye warned that additional measures to control the flooding will be ‘very very expensive.’
MORE UPDATES AND PHOTOS TO COME LATER

</td></tr> <tr><td> </td></tr> </tbody></table><table border="0" cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0" width="100%"><tbody><tr><td class="msgleft" width="1%"> </td><td class="msgopt" nowrap="nowrap" width="24%"> Options</td><td class="msgrde" align="center" nowrap="nowrap" width="50%"> Reply</td><td class="wintiny" align="right" nowrap="nowrap" width="25%"> </td></tr><tr><td class="msgbfrbot"> </td><td colspan="3"> </td></tr></tbody></table>