• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Flood at Shenton Way instead of Orchard Road

Watchman

Flood at Shenton Way instead of Orchard Road

another_morning_of_heavy_rain_leads_to_flood_at_shenton_way-thumbnail.jpg

STOMPer CannotBeLikeThatOneWhat couldn't believe his eyes when he saw the water collecting on Shenton Way at about 10.15am this morning outside the SGX Centre.

In his contribution:

"I could not believe my eyes when I saw that Shenton Way was under water this morning outside SGX.

"Could it have been caused by the new construction work next to Shenton House?"

STOMPer Jin Jialat also reports water collecting at North Bridge Road this morning. The heavy rain has turned the staircase at his house into a "waterfall".

"Super heavy downpour at North Bridge Road. I have been living here for over 20 yrs but this is the first time I see such flooding along my housing staircase."

shenton8jpg1283917877232-data.jpg

shenton2jpg1283917460219-data.jpg

shenton7jpg1283917876748-data.jpg

sg drains take their turns 2 get choked! ...

wat a nice musical chair! ... :rolleyes:

Heaven is striking PAP down, Lee Kuan Yew's luck is out and only Ass Luck is with him now. :biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:

Honest!, I have known Shenton Way since I was very young, I have not seen it flood this way...:mad: I forgot this is No Porn Lui territory...now floods is follwing him, from home to work.... ha ha ha ha

Time to give the PUB Chairman another award for inventing time travel. Whisk through 50 years in less than a month.

KennyMGM

This flooding is due to the temporary rise in sea level
which prevent the water from flowing out.

IR123

Time to give the PUB Chairman another award for inventing time travel. Whisk through 50 years in less than a month.

I agree.

Perhaps even the highest award in the island of Singapore for helping to show Singaporeans that floods is a way of life.

The result of trying to be cosmopolitan city? One possibility is our sewage is overloaded with FT shits stucked in its hind!

mollusk

why get so up so uptight..must be some section of the drain choked again lah..dun believe can ask PUB...

LonewolfAlfa

yesterday while having dinner, i saw on the telly i think was the octo channel some live discussion between 3 sinkies and 3 FTrash. the topic was about sinkies unhappiness with the Ftrash. this keling Ftrash lady was said something like sinkie complain and exagerate about every small thing. she gave an example about the recent flooding. she said what flood, in her hometown this is just called rain, not flood...then they rang the bell and let the next person talk.

Equalisation

yesterday while having dinner, i saw on the telly i think was the octo channel some live discussion between 3 sinkies and 3 FTrash. the topic was about sinkies unhappiness with the Ftrash. this keling Ftrash lady was said something like sinkie complain and exagerate about every small thing. she gave an example about the recent flooding. she said what flood, in her hometown this is just called rain, not flood...then they rang the bell and let the next person talk.

To all the FTs here :: Fxxk Off back to your slums, chicken farms and villager !! You are not welcome here !!!:mad: