• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Five more charged in SLA Cheating case. LKY, u say S'pore got no graft what? Liar.

5 more charged in SLA cheating case
By Shaffiq Alkhatib | Posted: 09 November 2010 1113 hrs

Photos 1 of 1

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Twitter Digg

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

SINGAPORE: Five more men were charged on Tuesday with alleged involvement in the Singapore Land Authority (SLA) cheating case involving some S$12.1 million.

Two of them are 42-year-old Anthony Xavier Foo Doon Tong from marketing services company Ribbons and Rolls and 46-year-old Tan Peng Chong from telephone cable services company Advent Enterprise.

The other three charged are officers from TPL Communications, a firm dealing with telephone equipment. They are 48-year-old Png Teck Soon, 47-year-old Seah Hwee Thong and 42-year-old Tan Meng Teck.

The men face between five and 11 cheating charges each.

Their pre-trial conference will be held on December 7.

They had allegedly conspired with two of SLA's former senior executives to deceive the SLA into believing that the invoices they rendered for fictitious services and goods were genuine.

SLA's former deputy director of the Technology and Infrastructure Department, 40-year-old Koh Seah Wee, faces 294 charges in all.

His ex-colleague from the same department, 37-year-old Lim Chai Meng has 309 charges against him.

If convicted of cheating, for each charge, the men can be jailed up to 10 years and fined.

Dreamer1

Re: Five more charged in SLA Cheating case. LKY, u say S'pore got no graft what? Liar

In fact,with the opening of two $12 billion gaming dens,one really needs not be a rocket scientist of "noble" calibre to know that corruption would get worst,very much worst,ha.

But what to do,the ministers already being paid 3 million or more for som many years,we cant reduce their pay,ha.

greatman LKY quickly move to another interesting topic,since when he mentioned Asian avaklues again when he realised that it was a joke

NEVER!!!!!
and you are right,I am right too.

lovesamleong

Re: Five more charged in SLA Cheating case. LKY, u say S'pore got no graft what? Liar

Five more men were charged on Tuesday with alleged involvement in the Singapore Land Authority (SLA) cheating case involving some S$12.1 million.

This must be the biggest corruption case in Singapore.

Boliao

This is nothing compared to the "legal corruption/ransom" money paid to incompetent ministers and their cronies.

Teo Kok Eng

Man, I tell you the worst part is they refuse to retire, creating SM post, now MM post, the devil know what post are they to create to keep pludering the treasury.

rofthelper

Nope Bro, this is it.

Choy Hon Tim : the largest total bribe amount in CPIB's history

Choy Hon Tim, the former Director of the Electricity Department as well as the Deputy Chief Executive (Operations) of the Public Utilities Board (PUB) may not be the most senior public officer investigated by the Bureau, but his case involved the largest amount of bribes uncovered. He was investigated in 1995 following allegations that he had received kickbacks in return for awarding contracts to suppliers and contractors of PUB when he was a Chief Electrical Engineer of PUB. Choy was subsequently charged for obtaining gratifications totalling $13.85 million. He was convicted and sentenced to 14 years' jail term and the $13.85 million bribe obtained by him was forfeited to the State.

http://app.cpib.gov.sg/cpib_new/user/default.aspx?pgID=236

In fact,with the opening of two $12 billion gaming dens,one really needs not be a rocket scientist of "noble" calibre to know that corruption would get worst,very much worst,ha.

But what to do,the ministers already being paid 3 million or more for som many years,we cant reduce their pay,ha.

greatman LKY quickly move to another interesting topic,since when he mentioned Asian avaklues again when he realised that it was a joke

NEVER!!!!!
and you are right,I am right too.

yes, it could be true. But I still think the biggest corruption cases have already be revealed but not prosecuted. Do you think Lee Kuan Yew's law firm could have obtain $billions in conveyancing fees for HDB flats if he was not PM, as well, all the other legal work that Lee and Lee did for the govt. This is the biggest corruption and conflict of interest of all time. If thisis not true, they don't have to pass rush laws to repeal the estate tax, and hence keep Old gecko's assets a secret.

Dreamer1

Sorry brother,you may not know the difference between LEEgalised corruption and ILLEGALISED corruption,so too are many other citizens ans so many Ang Mohs,pl kindly dont get agitated!
Sorry for pointing this out,it is subtle,not easy to spot.

yes, it could be true. But I still think the biggest corruption casesrruption and conflict of interest of all time.....

After LKY ups the lorry, future gov'ts may go after him posthumously. Very much like how the Gang of Four was discredited & reviled in China .

Why would this happen?
Eventually Sporeans are going to find out that the CPF is bankrupt. When this happens future PAP gov't won't be able to cover up & will need a scapegoat.:rolleyes:

Man, I tell you the worst part is they refuse to retire, creating SM post, now MM post, the devil know what post are they to create to keep pludering the treasury.

They refuse to die....:biggrin:

After LKY ups the lorry, future gov'ts may go after him posthumously. Very much like how the Gang of Four was discredited & reviled in China .

Why would this happen?
Eventually Sporeans are going to find out that the CPF is bankrupt. When this happens future PAP gov't won't be able to cover up & will need a scapegoat.:rolleyes:

They can burn one expensive 'wooden peanut'!! that is the scapegoat; alll the errors & omissions can be heap on him...and my son, clean up the mess, the best!..don't forget my daughter in law too!:biggrin:

If things go bad for the Lee clan, they'll all just run road. I bet they'll leave very little behind.

Only thing Sporeans will have is bad memories & the memoirs of LKY:rolleyes:

rollingmon

they are paid too little thats y they are corrupted. our leaders are not corrupted cos they are paid the highest as compared to anyone doing the same job in the world.lol

byleftcan

Sounding more and more like a syndicate. How deep does the rabbit hole goes?

nickers9

You trust LKY? I never trusted him since 1965...

Why would this happen?

Yes, must go after them for sure. Like the Phillippines, even after Marcos died, they are still going after his assets. Future govts. must go after many people in addition to them, eg the President, ISD head, Shit Times CEO, etc.

Sorry brother,you may not know the difference between LEEgalised corruption and ILLEGALISED corruption,so too are many other citizens ans so many Ang Mohs,pl kindly dont get agitated!
Sorry for pointing this out,it is subtle,not easy to spot.

Corruption is corruption, whether its legal or illegal. Just because Parliament passes a law does not mean its legal. There are many illegal laws passed all over the world. Later on, they are repealed or acknowledge to be illegal.

myo539

...Eventually Sporeans are going to find out that the CPF is bankrupt...:rolleyes:

Hey how come if CPF is bankcrupt, and I have hearing this since the time CPF was set up, my grandfather, grandmother, grand aunts, grand uncles, fathers, mothers, aunts and uncles of neighbours got their CPF back at the age of 55? And they are not related to LKY PAP or are PAP members.

In fact some of them had voted for the opposition candidiates because they were a smooth takers or were more good looking than PAP members.

Does a bankrupt institutions got so much money to pay?

myo539

The Police honestly tell you : Low crime rate does not mean no crimes. The same applies to corruption.

International corruption bureaus tell you no country is free of corruption - that means not even a case of corruption. Popes, priests, imams surely must have lied at least once during their lifetime - including when they were a child! Don't belief? Ask the Pope.