• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Five ICA vessels to be scrapped after 5 - 8 years of non-use

Following a whistle blower's complaint, AGO conducted an audit on the management of the marine vessels under the control of the Immigration and Checkpoints Authority Costal Command. The audit reveale that 5 vessels had not been used for periods ranging from 5 to 8 years. The total net book value of these vessels at the point of last use was estimated at $0.85 million.

Arising from the audit, ICA engaged a certified marine surveyor, who recommended that 3 of the vessels be condemned due to prolonged lay-off at sea.

The other two were also condemned, by the ICA themselves.

Source - AGO Report Page 22

Looks real bad for ICA and Home team. ICA could have loaned the vessels to Police Coast Guard for whatever usage rather than prolonged lay-off. ICA and Police under the same umbrella and yet this lapse. Amazing.

Obviously too much money is sloshing around inside in the system. Got people who help themselves to it by getting expensive bicycles, Lambos, expensive chairs,...now even have surplus boats :eek:

With so many extra peanuts lying around it's no wonder why the PAP is so desperate to hang to power.

Following a whistle blower's complaint, AGO conducted an audit on the management of the marine vessels under the control of the Immigration and Checkpoints Authority Costal Command. The audit reveale that 5 vessels had not been used for periods ranging from 5 to 8 years. The total net book value of these vessels at the point of last use was estimated at $0.85 million.

Arising from the audit, ICA engaged a certified marine surveyor, who recommended that 3 of the vessels be condemned due to prolonged lay-off at sea.

It was normal to keep pickups at MINDEF for 10 years without using and start using. Guess what happened. As for the lao pock ones, used 15 years till radiator rusted, and gear stick can come out.

Aiyah,labour shortagelah

They lazy to change the ICA logo to Mata chun logo lor :p

this cant be true

i watched the top rated series Point of Entry about ICA agents.... the officers very on the ball. One week on foot, another week on motorbikes, another week on boats. I couldve sworn helicopter oso got!

so how can underused?

this cant be true

i watched the top rated series Point of Entry about ICA agents.... the officers very on the ball. One week on foot, another week on motorbikes, another week on boats. I couldve sworn helicopter oso got!

so how can underused?

I watched top rated movie Rambo too, 1 man can shoot and fight wars :D

WTF should transfer FOC to Coast Guard or Navy.

Obviously too much money is sloshing around inside in the system. Got people who help themselves to it by getting expensive bicycles, Lambos, expensive chairs,...now even have surplus boats :eek:

With so many extra peanuts lying around it's no wonder why the PAP is so desperate to hang to power.

Reminds me of how Library in Singapore Polytechnic splurges and wastes money:

1, The year before, always asked for excessive fund/budget
2. Each year around October, discover that budget still has lots of funds, so buy AV like no tomorrow (stupid to return funds to MOF/MOE. This library has the largest DVD n AV collections which has nothing to do with technology, technical or polytechnical matters...... want Jet Li movies? They have them all; want Jackie Chan? Also got? Hollywood movies? Bollywood too!!
3. What excuse?Library want to increase readership with such DVDs........ borrow quota books, get bonus quantity of DVDs for weekends entertainment at home. Director of Library emerges smelling sweeter than rose having met her critical KPI....never mind how it was done or what was done. Also never mind the recent stock of AV purchases were obsolete upon delivery - when no more space, these items are simply weeded out!
4.Where is the check n balance? Does Principal know of such ludicrous practice? NOPE becos director still get big fat performance bonus!! Heard director got only diploma n wormed her way up by ingratiating + divide & rule ++ hiring and surrounding herself with Masters degree holders. They performed n she claimed all credit. Is this how Singapore is runned? How many of our ministers are doing these sort of things?? Majullah?

Guys this is only the tip of iceberg regarding how our money is spent!! So gahmen pays good money and hire pple to cheat the system......... WTF

...... director got only diploma n wormed her way up by ingratiating + divide & rule ++ hiring and surrounding herself with Masters degree holders. They performed n she claimed all credit. Is this how Singapore is runned?
This is the system...........bet you that director got connections too.........that's how some school teacher or lowly human resource manager jump to become ministar........likewise for scholars with unrelated discipline or zero experience parachuted to managed multi- ministries, GLCs

WTF should transfer FOC to Coast Guard or Navy.

Don't get the AGO started on the Navy.. I remember the Navy ordering surplus food for the ships and out at sea, they throw sacks of rice and food overboard.

We pay n pay........... the MIWs & their minions splurg n splurg - we won't know until their misdeeds surface either via Audit General or other whistle blowing.
Why are we paying top salaries only to get shits????? Bloody bastards.

bro, same ministry but different wing. sometime the head ego also. this is not new case liao, sometime they purposely waste money buy those expensive or sometime useless things to use up the budget so can get same or more next financial year.

now new way of doing things, some of the state board use the money on useless projects to waste the money. a lot of those projects only on phase one and never enter phase two. dies off half way, then new project on the way. i think the contractors make a lot on such things. i really dont know why state board got to waste such money??? look at their financial statement, every got give money back to gov. is it someone up there using gov money to benefit those contractors by doing projects??? did they get a cut from it??? i think cpib can look into this.

bro, same ministry but different wing. sometime the head ego also. this is not new case liao, sometime they purposely waste money buy those expensive or sometime useless things to use up the budget so can get same or more next financial year.

now new way of doing things, some of the state board use the money on useless projects to waste the money. a lot of those projects only on phase one and never enter phase two. dies off half way, then new project on the way. i think the contractors make a lot on such things. i really dont know why state board got to waste such money??? look at their financial statement, every got give money back to gov. is it someone up there using gov money to benefit those contractors by doing projects??? did they get a cut from it??? i think cpib can look into this.

Absolutely right ! I visited a friends' workplace whom is a public servant, I was amazed to see closed to 100 new office chairs was dumped a side due to too many chairs in the office :eek: which could never happen in any private company, that I just wish to take 1 or 2 for my home and office use.

This is the system...........bet you that director got connections too.........that's how some school teacher or lowly human resource manager jump to become ministar........likewise for scholars with unrelated discipline or zero experience parachuted to managed multi- ministries, GLCs

In this case she got there by apple polishing the previous director who was hopelessly incompetent (her brother was a member of the Board of Governor, Singapore Polytechnic). This apple-polished like hell backstabbing competitors in order to float up........besides both cunts are Christians. She even change church to get closer to her boss. What bloody hypocrite........................now she tells everybody that she worships in the same Church as Pres Tony Tan! Wah Principal is impressed too without knowing that like me I know Tony Tan too.........alas Tony does NOT know me.
What dirty bastard.

i always remember the army want to scan 11B to draw equipments & arms. i attended a briefing at seletar camp logistic, a proper leture theatre. a full colonel giving us, armskotemen, CQ, dys4 briefing on how to implement the system. Then they installed a PC inside the armskote to facilliate the drawing of weapons in the future. That was late 97, that PC was never even switch on once by the time i ORD late 98. When i MR in 2009, the way to draw equipments & weapon still must physically sign the book. i wonder how much $$ was wasted buying all those PCs for the whole army.