• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Final Solution is to Overthrow PAPee Traitors Lah!

Jan 14, 2010

Flats: Fairer formula for income ceiling

<!-- by line --><!-- end by line -->
<!-- end left side bar --><!-- story content : start -->
I REFER to the current discussion on the relevance and fairness of the $8,000 income ceiling for buying a Housing Board flat.
The HDB should refine the calculation of the ceiling as it does not factor in the greater financial burden faced by a larger family, given the same income level.
Consider an example of two families, each with a similar combined income of $8,000.
One couple has four children while the other has a single child. The family with four children obviously faces a heavier financial load and may have a greater need for a flat, perhaps a larger one.
A better formula is a ceiling of total household income divided by the number of direct family members.
For example, the Housing Board could use a per family member income ceiling of, say, $3,000 to qualify for a flat.
This formula could also be calibrated to include parents who do not own their own property and live with the applicants.
The Ministry of Education uses the same approach to decide school fee subsidies.
The current flat rate ruling exposes the formula to more debate over its fairness, and discourages Singaporeans from having more children as HDB flats become more expensive or are beyond their means.
Xavier Chua

<!-- story content : end -->

Dmode101

family policy is bullshit. to each his own responsibility.

so if your father fucks around and divorces your mother. you a bastard child still cosidered a family unit?

and if one of your parents dumps you. what the fuck is a family unit? no no, its called a social tragedy. If you are poor, its called double whammy if either parents not willing to contribute. but does the govt care? fuck no! and they can base on wishy washy ideals that family policy is impt to force ppl to live together. fuck you. u think all parents are assumed responsible? what kind of policy is this?

and singles who are 35 years old - still cant buy a new flat yourself. What? isit my fault that I dont want to marry ugly singapore girls? so i cant wait longer for the pretty one isit?

fucking low life elitist ugly nerds trying to ruin others when they themselves cant be happy with their ugly fuck faces.

if our leader is ugly, things get ugly.

Lee Hsien Tau

Dmode is right. Dun anyohow make fun.

You've never experienced being hemmed in by PAP rules?

Like that cannot.

In the end, only choice is to jump MRT.

funglung

HOI

HOW ELSE DID BASTARD LEE KUAN YEW GOT FROM YOU ALL THAT 400-500++ BILLIONS INTO HIS TEMASICK AND GIC?

EVEN MORE HUNDREDS OF BILLIONS INTO HIS RESERVES

Sinkies got no balls
You all dare not stand with those that tried to speak for you.
SO HOW MANY TRIED TO SPEAK FOR YOU NOW?

You all dare not give money to them so that they can work for you.
SO HOW MANY CAN WORK FOR YOU NOW?

You all dare not support them publicly so that they can speak for you.
SO HOW MANY PUBLICLY SPEAK FOR YOU NOW?

You all turn your backs on those that spoke out bravely against LKY
LKY hit out at those who tried to speak for you with his kangaroo courts
You turn your backs and not support them with money and courage.

SO HOW MANY TRIED TO SPEAK FOR YOU NOW?
SO HOW MANY CAN WORK FOR YOU NOW?
SO HOW MANY PUBLICLY SPEAK FOR YOU NOW?

You let them be beaten and bankrupted because you all have no balls
NOW YOU GETTING YOUR BALLS CUT OFF FROM YOU AND YOU AND YOUR FAMILY RAPED AND FUCKED BY LEE KUAN YEW AND HIS COCKROACHES IN WHITE

Why complain now?

Your 400-500++ billions sucked and bled into LKY Temasick and GIC

And even more billions are currently sucked and bled so that LKY can use those money to bastardised and pay his kangaroo courts and running dogs to bleed even more billions from you in future

You got what you all deserved
for your lack of balls

FIND YOUR BALLS TO PUT AN END TO LKY
SUPPORT ALL WHO SPEAK AND ACT AGAINST THOSE PAPAYA BLOODSUCKER COCKROACHES
SUPPORT OPPOSITION WITH YOUR $$$ AND TIME
STAND UP TOGETHER WITH THEM

or open your legs to be further screwed by him