filipino nurses are paid higher than singaporean nurses

SH just hired 10 Filipinos as customer service staff at its outpatient clinics
June 20th, 2011 | Author: Editorial

Despite Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong’s promise to restrict the inflow of foreigners, they are still entering Singapore by the droves which show no signs of abating.

According to a tip-off we received from a staff working at Tan Tock Seng Hospital (TTSH), the hospital just hired 10 Filipinos as customer service staff to work at its outpatient clinics which operate from 9am to 6pm daily from Mondays to Fridays.

The Filipinos were paid $1,650 monthly together with a $350 monthly housing allowance as well as medical insurance. They were reportedly brought in by an agent and sent for their work permit health checkup immediately on arrival in Singapore after which they started work a day later.

The TTSH staff who wished to remain anonymous, expressed her disbelief at the large number of Filipinos that TTSH is mass-recruiting.

‘At first I thought there is a severe manpower shortage in the outpatient clinics as Singaporeans do not want be PSAs (Personal Service Assistants) due to the low pay, but I was shocked that the Filipinos are paid so high. Any ITE or diploma graduate will be happy to take the job. Why didn’t they offer to locals first?’

Besides PSAs, TTSH also employed large number of foreigners as doctors, nurses, nursing aides and therapists. The only department without a foreigner is the Medical Social Work department.

Due to the high turnover rate of nurses, new foreign nurses are being recruited yearly and there are rumors that the hospital is now switching to India as it is difficult to attract even the Filipino nurses who are paid higher than local nursing graduates from Nanyang Polytechnic.

A doctor working for a medical group told TRE that she noticed an increased number of foreign workers coming to Singapore after GE2011 based on the number of work permit/SP/EP and social visit pass examinations she is doing daily:

‘The numbers are definitely increasing. I am seeing at least 60 cases a day, up from 50 in the past. The EP holders and PRs are bringing their parents over too and the workload is definitely getting heavier.’

PAP supreme leader Lee Kuan Yew proclaimed on the eve of polling day that Singapore still needs 900,000 foreign workers on work permit. Singaporeans must now ‘repent’ and put up another 5 years of mass influx of foreigners thanks to the PAP.

http://www.tremeritus.com/2011/06/2...omer-service-staff-at-its-outpatient-clinics/

Is the governement doing doing a balancing now? There was a huge influx other PRC over the past few years and this year, we are seeing more ABNNs and Pinoys around.

So, SORRY ( LHL), you are out of work, muscled out of the workforce, attend my job fairs, get an upgrading, then two years time, you are ready, there will be more FT's...then so SORRY, again, more upgrading!...(psst, who is paying), then one day, you fid yourself after upgrading, worked for a FT who will be your boss...then you will feel DEGRADEd.

so sorry!:D

Is the governement doing doing a balancing now? There was a huge influx other PRC over the past few years and this year, we are seeing more ABNNs and Pinoys around.

Some of these Pinoys FL during their free time.

More to choose from, good mah. :D

[video=youtube;5NACDLF1wfA]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5NACDLF1wfA[/video]

The Filipinos were paid $1,650 monthly together with a $350 monthly housing allowance as well as medical insurance. They were reportedly brought in by an agent and sent for their work permit health checkup immediately on arrival in Singapore after which they started work a day later.

why sinkieland as so called first world country, the pay so low one. $2k?

Some of these Pinoys FL during their free time.

More to choose from, good mah. :D

Come to think of it, I have never tasted Pinay's meat before... Don't know why, just dont appeal to me...I prefer fairer skin women..

some guys poison is the other guys medicine.

eat too much of chinese food, good to try other cuisines bro. ;)

Go to NTUC got new promotion. Might appeal to you.

cunt.jpg

Sgp nurses should work in developed angmo countries

Earning first world salaries than compete with FTs in long hours with 3rd world pays and working conditions.

the hr chap at TTSH probably get kickbacks for each pinoys they hire. hiring local no benefits so why hire them?

Pinay's meat can be quite delicious..Many of them look and dress just like our local Malay Minahs.. In the past, Katong, Siglap area is a happy hunting ground for me in the search for some Pinay's meat..:D They speaks ok English even though their accent can be quite heavy at times.. But you can correct her problematic accent when your dick is shoved into her mouth..:D

This is where you have not seen the other Pinays, there are pinays that are fair (got mixed in chinese blood, apart from the ethnic chinese there) and some ang moh looks (got mixed in spanish blood) in Pinoy land. You don't see them because they are richer and don't need to come here to work.

To tell the fact why company willing to hire FT even salary is 10~20% higher.
1. No need to pay CPF(CPF can use to pay levy for FT)
2. FT will anyhow take MC on average maybe 2~5days/year where Sinkie will clear the MC.
3. FT more willing to work on demand or odd hour when needed. - Sinkie will want to knock off go home are more reluctant to do OT when needed by management.
4. FT will be more service oriented - Sinkie will mostly bochap just see the Ah Beng Ah lian selling PC/clothes in shopping.
5. Ft will less likely to disobey order/instruction
6. Many more...............

Because off the above. Most willing to pay extra for FT to reduce headaches create by Sinkie. That the truth!

To tell the fact why company willing to hire FT even salary is 10~20% higher.
1. No need to pay CPF(CPF can use to pay levy for FT)
2. FT will anyhow take MC on average maybe 2~5days/year where Sinkie will clear the MC.
3. FT more willing to work on demand or odd hour when needed. - Sinkie will want to knock off go home are more reluctant to do OT when needed by management.
4. FT will be more service oriented - Sinkie will mostly bochap just see the Ah Beng Ah lian selling PC/clothes in shopping.
5. Ft will less likely to disobey order/instruction
6. Many more...............

Because off the above. Most willing to pay extra for FT to reduce headaches create by Sinkie. That the truth!

Sinkees might as well give up their citizenship, if all the above & more applies to them in their own country, move to Republika Ng Pilipinas & then come back as FT's gets all the perks etc.. but to the Pilipinas this land is Republika Ng Pilipinas ng SIngapura! ha ha ha ha:D

Then when we see the Pinay nurses, we sing to them:

Dahil sa iyo, nais kong mabuhay
Dahil sa iyo, hanggang mamatay
Dapat mong tantuin, wala ng ibang giliw
Puso ko'y tanungin, ikaw at ikaw rin

Because of you, I yearn to be alive
Because of you, ‘till death (you) must realize
In my heart I know there is only you
And ask my heart, you’ll know that this is true

ha ha ha ha ha ha