FEB 16 SINGAPORE BUDGET DAY - Elections are over, what new policies do you expecting?

Chase

Singapore Budget Day 2021 is on Feb 16. Now that elections are over, what new policies are you expecting?
  • Will we talk about GST hike again, to help the poor?
  • Will we impose more taxes on properties to curb speculations?
  • Will we raise utilities prices and transportation fares to provide better services?
  • Will we fight global warming by imposing more carbon taxes and penalties on vehicles?
  • Will we increase alcohol and cigarette duties to promote health living?
  • Will we send more unemployed to skillsfutures to work as cleaners and security guards?
  • Will we raise Medishield rates to provide better healthcare?
  • Will the Greater Southern Waterfront feature the first million-dollar BTO?
  • Will we deploy LTA, TP, NEA, MOM implement stricter enforcement to make Singapore safer and richer?
  • Will we stop wasting money on grants eg. MOM's agencies hired a lot of people to repel grant applicants and 20% of gov-backed SME loans are on the brink of default?
  • Will we merge People's Association and Sports Singapore to create more jobs for retired SAF regulars?
  • Will we give SIA more money so that they can buy new planes and strength their food business?

Support measures set to taper, but Budget 2021 to remain expansionary: Analysts
https://www.channelnewsasia.com/new...nary-support-measures-taper-analysts-14103200

singapore-cbd.jpg

nice waist

poor mof staff
sweekiat will slave drive them for info and figures until cny also must work
haaaa

On budget day....Heng will tell us our reserves pok kai liao.

Your picture is damned ....
I know of a few angmoh in CBD who insisted to eat 3 fried eggs in the morning.

YES GE 2020 IS Over ! Now is payback time. Sinkees get ready to be buttered on both side of your buttocks.
In spite of Covid-19 pandemic,there WILL BE INCREASES in TAXES,FEES and LEVIES FOR THE NEXT 5 YEARS.
Thanks to the 61% !

Let’s see. GST hike is inevitable. I say 2022 second half.
Retirement age will prolong meaning contribution rate will go up for employers and employee.

a round of utilities rebate which don’t really cover the hikes

SIA will receive a round of help again.
Ciggy and alcohol tax will go up.

Ang pao is a must. Excellent chinese tradition. :cool:

KNN my uncle say got budget day no budget day no leeference KNN sinkies continue to eat and eat borrow and borrow buy and buy KNN