• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

$$$ FAP Minister Woke Up From Slumber & Kena Shocked by Jover Chew Woh!

[h=1]TAN CHUAN-JIN: I AM SHOCKED BY THE BEHAVIOUR OF MOBILE AIR BOSS JOVER CHEW[/h]
<!-- /.block --> <style>.node-article .field-name-link-line-above-tags{float: right;}.node-article .field-name-ad-box-in-article {float: left;margin: 15px 15px 10px 0;}.node-article .field-tags{clear: both;}</style> Post date:
7 Nov 2014 - 12:26pm

<ins id="aswift_0_expand" style="margin: 0px; padding: 0px; border: currentColor; width: 336px; height: 280px; display: inline-table; visibility: visible; position: relative; background-color: transparent; border-image: none;"><ins id="aswift_0_anchor" style="margin: 0px; padding: 0px; border: currentColor; width: 336px; height: 280px; display: block; visibility: visible; position: relative; background-color: transparent; border-image: none;"><iframe name="aswift_0" width="336" height="280" id="aswift_0" frameBorder="0" marginWidth="0" marginHeight="0" scrolling="no" vspace="0" hspace="0" allowfullscreen="true" style="left: 0px; top: 0px; position: absolute;" allowTransparency="true"></iframe></ins></ins>

Minister of Manpower Tan Chuan-Jin wrote on Facebook that he was “shocked” by the behaviour of Jover Chew, the boss of Mobile Air in Sim Lim Square which has recently been involved in some high profile scam cases, the latest of which involved a Vietnamese tourist.

He wrote that many people had written to him about the incident and asked how the government could strengthen laws to deal with cush cases.

Minister Tan agreed that while some cases are not strictly against any laws, they are clearly wrong.

He also shared that he had also encountered similar cases from residents in his ward who fell victim to scam artists who were also technically operating according to the law.

At the same time, he also added that it is not only businesses who scam consumers and that it can happen the other way around too.

Here is his status update in full:

<ins id="aswift_1_expand" style="margin: 0px; padding: 0px; border: currentColor; width: 336px; height: 280px; display: inline-table; visibility: visible; position: relative; background-color: transparent; border-image: none;"><ins id="aswift_1_anchor" style="margin: 0px; padding: 0px; border: currentColor; width: 336px; height: 280px; display: block; visibility: visible; position: relative; background-color: transparent; border-image: none;"><iframe name="aswift_1" width="336" height="280" id="aswift_1" frameBorder="0" marginWidth="0" marginHeight="0" scrolling="no" vspace="0" hspace="0" allowfullscreen="true" style="left: 0px; top: 0px; position: absolute;" allowTransparency="true"></iframe></ins></ins>

Some of you have written to me about the Sim Lim case. I fully agree with your sentiments. I'm shocked at the behavior shown. The chap didn't seem remorseful either. It brings to mind other concerns that I have been working on with residents on errant contractors who drag their feet after causing damage, some who have encountered scam investors, individuals who do not follow up on court injunctions etc. Some individuals choose to close their set-ups and then start up other companies.
But we also know that there are errant consumers. And I get appeals from business owners and employers too.
Be that as it may, we should see how to strengthen or adjust our laws to deal with these cases where individuals face such hurdles to seek resolution. Some are disputes that may fall short of violating any laws or regulations, but they clearly assault our sensibilities!
We operate closely to the law. In some instances, the laws do not provide for particular actions and even if we may not like it, we can't go beyond the remits of the laws. So in these instances, we may have to review it.
We face the same thing on some counts on the labour front. Hence, we are going to set up an Employment Claims Tribunal to help with some disputes that are not presently covered directly by regulations. Some things we have changed the laws so that we can better protect the vulnerable. We should similarly explore what we can do on the management of these other issues as well.
(Divorces and how difficult it is for women in particular, and the family, was also an area which was messy but some improvements have been made to help administer it better. Not ideal but important steps forward have been taken.)

<form class="closeButtonAfterLogin" id="u_0_1y" action="#" method="post"><input name="lsd" type="hidden" value="AVpwzeZr" autocomplete="off"><label class="uiCloseButton" for="u_0_8"><input title="Report" id="u_0_8" aria-label="Report" type="submit" value="Submit Query"></label></form>Lan Chiau Lang Dickman · Top CommenterAiyah i am also like the vietnamese tourist. When i first started contributing to cpf was told can withdraw all at 55. But now all changed. All done according to law. At least he got down on his knees so many ppl pity him and donate. My case i will donate to myself only when i lie in coffin. Already most of my teeth dropping. Want to do implant cannot use medisave to offset. Only certain %. buy dentures is more than my montly pay already. Evertime after makan have to cope with the pain for sometime before it subsides. All done according to law. Procedures n guidelines so i also a victim.
Reply · Like<form class="fbUpDownVoteAfterLogin" id="u_0_1z" action="#" method="post"><input name="lsd" type="hidden" value="AVpwzeZr" autocomplete="off"><label class="uiLinkButton fbUpDownVoteAfterLoginOption"><input class="uiLinkButtonInput" type="submit" value="Like"></label></form> · 40 · <a class="uiLinkSubtle" href="http://therealsingapore.com/content/tan-chuan-jin-i-am-shocked-behaviour-mobile-air-boss-jover-chew?fb_comment_id=fbc_767452706649065_767461809981488_767461809981488" target="_blank" rel="nofollow"><abbr title="Thursday, November 6, 2014 at 8:49pm" class="timestamp" data-utime="1415335749">13 hours ago</abbr>

This boy scout's response is the usual shit about customers can screw shop keepers too.
Of course we know that - our self-proclaimed "servants" are screwing the population too!

Wonder who is the MP for the area - would he/she express shock too?

Such things have been happening at SLS for many years, and you're only shocked now? Clearly, someone has not been doing their jobs. :rolleyes:

We get it, you have one eye on being the next PM and being the opportunistic career politician that you are, you will say whatever's politically expedient for the day. ;)

paper general tan is just demonstrating himself as a hypocreep. he should b grateful jover never expressed shock at his high pay and non performance as a minister.

I also kena scam by PAP in putting money in CPF.

Only when local sinkie cheat FT pets than you get all these dogshit ministers like Tan Chuan-jin come out and say they are shocked. But when their FT pets cheat local sinkies the the case of the China tour guide, than the PAP dogshit ministers are deafeningly silent. How come like that one?

Such things have been happening at SLS for many years, and you're only shocked now? Clearly, someone has not been doing their jobs. :rolleyes:

We get it, you have one eye on being the next PM and being the opportunistic career politician that you are, you will say whatever's politically expedient for the day. ;)

The white scums keep expressing their shock every 5 years, for the same things that are occurring every 5 years and want to make a come back for every 5 years, to express their shock again every time the same things occur within every 5 years.

Make sense? LoL

The white scums keep expressing their shock every 5 years, for the same things that are occurring every 5 years and want to make a come back for every 5 years, to express their shock again every time the same things occur within every 5 years.

Make sense? LoL

just to please you. pinkie chut new pattern, not only will he say sorry, but plus kneel down and decry. song boh? remember to vote for him if you song.