• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

FAP K Court Let Off Korean Laptop PC Thief with Only $2k Fine After Untold Damages

The FAP is so desperate in attracting foreigners to out-vote SGs!

Posted on 10 Jul 2012 Engineer says S. Korean who stole laptop cost company thousands of dollars

engineer_says_that_south_korean_who_stole_his_laptop-thumbnail.jpg

Engineer Armando V. Lopez, 45, who had his laptop stolen by a South Korean while onboard an SIA flight, said that this incident cost his company thousands of dollars as valuable information was lost with the theft of the equipment.

He said this in response to the South Korean, Shin Dongwook, 43, being charged by a district court and fined $2000. Shin had pleaded for a more lenient sentence, and said through the Korean interpreter that he had acted completely out of character. The businessman said he intends to consult a psychiatrist upon his return to South Korea.

Mr Armando said:

"Who is he kidding, he is a professional thief. He didn't know my bag had a laptop. I never pulled it out to use it.

"For him to find it he had to pull my bag out from between my jacket and luggage in the overhead, then unzip the flap, unzip the inside compartment and finally open one more area in my bag and pull out my laptop and he also unzipped the back side and took my power supply and cell phone charger with iPod USB cable.

"After he cleaned me out he then placed a magazine of the same size and weight into my bag. He knew exactly what he was doing and was sweating for the remainder of the flight hoping that he didn't get caught. I know this because I watch him fan himself he couldn't sit still.

"He is lucky that I didn't check while on the flight or I would have hurt him. I was sent by my company of employment to go fix a problem at our factory. The lack of having my laptop put my company in a worst position and we lost thousands of dollars in damage production because I was missing valuable data that I couldn't re-coop.

"I don't know how my company can recover the losses we had because of this person."

Keywords: stealing , fine
<!--<script src="http://static.ak.connect.facebook.com/js/api_lib/v0.4/FeatureLoader.js.php/en_US" type="text/javascript"></script>-->
LOL
2%

<!-- end mm_moodcontainer div -->
Cute
0%

Shiok
0%

Fail
7%

OMG
0%

Bochup
0%

Ewww!
0%

So Sad
0%

Enraged
91%

<!-- end mm_body div -->
<!-- end moodResultItem div -->
<IFRAME style="WIDTH: 450px; HEIGHT: 35px; OVERFLOW: hidden" src="http://www.facebook.com/plugins/like.php?href=http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/stomp/sgseen/this_urban_jungle/1193502/engineer_says_that_south_korean_who_stole_his_laptop.html&layout=standard&show_faces=false&width=450&action=like&font=verdana&colorscheme=light&height=35" frameBorder=0 allowTransparency scrolling=no></IFRAME>

Re: FAP K Court Let Off Korean Laptop PC Thief with Only $2k Fine After Untold Damage

that remind me to lock my company notebook bag during flight in future. I do lock my own bag of 5D2 and canon L lens, ultrasone edition 8 palladium and macbook pro.
But actually i dun care if it is lost, my company just replace it. But i might lose my personal data for the job. Then again my company backups all data regularly into their server.
Nah business class is safe. I am alright.