• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

FAP Hikes Minimum Sum for Medisave from Jan 1

By Melissa Lin

Singaporeans will continue to enjoy an interest rate of 4 per cent on their Central Provident Fund (CPF) Special and Medisave Accounts from Jan 1 to March 31, and on their Retirement Account from Jan 1 to Dec 31, the CPF board announced on Friday.

Savings in the Special and Medisave accounts currently earn either 4 per cent or the 12-month average yield of 10-year Singapore Government Securities plus 1 per cent, whichever is higher.

Additionally, an extra 1 per cent interest will continue to be paid on the first $60,000 of a member's combined balances, with up to $20,000 from the Ordinary Account.

From Jan 1, the Medisave Required Amount will be adjusted to $40,500 from the current $38,500 and converge with the current Medisave Minimum Sum.

I love the usage of that word in the article...'enjoy'. ;)

Every now and then they will do some adjustment to the min sum.
Need to lock more of our $$$ to buy more police cars, ambulance, SCDF truck and protection gears for our riot police is it?

This is great news!!!

The more you have in your Medisave the better.

The higher the minimum sum , the better. You don't have to worry when you are hospitalised.

This is one great measure which will benefit the majority of the Singaporeans.

Yes, more savings is always good for Singaporeans.

This is great news!!!

The more you have in your Medisave the better.

The higher the minimum sum , the better. You don't have to worry when you are hospitalised.

This is one great measure which will benefit the majority of the Singaporeans.

Yes, more savings is always good for Singaporeans.
Fuck your mother phua chee bye. If u so good to die, why dun u identify yourself to the public? Your father, limpeh, will gurantee your personal safety. Or, maybe your id is known already leh?

Mr Choncby why are you so upset?

You mean to tell me you got no more money in your CPF?

How young are you???

My neighbour uncle withdrew part of his CPF and left the minimum sum and he now enjoys a healthy monthly withdrawal. Fortunately for him, there was a minimum sum. The amount which he had withdrawn had donated to the two casinos long time ago!!! And of course he also contributed to some SYTs and China meimeis.

He is now thanking our great government and our CPF for providing him his monthly allowance without which he would have left with nothing but to go begging on the streets. He is now very thankful. This year he celebrates his 70th birthday with his wife with a beautiful and wonderful cake!!!

Don't you agree the CPFB has your interest and welfare in mind when they increase the minimum sum??? Be thankful lah Mr Chon...and don't be so vulgar lah. Why you always like to scold people PCB like that mad man in this forum I H P ...both of you
same same as MBSSLUTS aka MOO THE COW...aka wikiphile...all sama sama gang lah....Be good lah.God Bless.

today is 2013 my dear friend...the economy has changed
the social landscape has change...mindset has changed..

those days retiring at 55 was considered matured and fruitful. today at 55, you are still a novice
and people do not retire anymore.....you need to keep a minimum sum for your remaining years
which can be 65,75,85 or even 95....so the CPFB has moved with the time and it is for the good of everyone...

how many of you here really need your money at 55 years ??? how many have retired at 55 years???

For Christ's sake, just give us back OUR blood and sweat CPF money at age 55 and stop your wyanag !!:mad:

It is OUR money to begin with !!:mad:

For Christ's sake, just give us back OUR blood and sweat CPF money at age 55 and stop your wyanag !!:mad:

It is OUR money to begin with !!:mad:

some of the old guards had their money at 55
now they are beggars and seeking welfare....

some of the old guards had their money at 55
now they are beggars and seeking welfare....

For God's sake, it is OUR blood and sweat money. Give a thought for us ordinary and poorer citizens ! We need OUR money to send our children for education and our very own survival in view of the FT invasion!!!!:mad:

You elites and richer segments will NEVER know our concerns !!:oIo: