• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

FAP Backtracks on Repealing ISA

Fark lah. Nothing we can do since 60% of the Sinkies are okay with ISA...

I guess only a small number would be scared of ISA and its those who are scared to be arrested by it. For most of us, we dun really give a shit?

I am more scared of leftists and communists.

Fark lah. Nothing we can do since 60% of the Sinkies are okay with ISA...

I guess only a small number would be scared of ISA and its those who are scared to be arrested by it. For most of us, we dun really give a shit?

Get real lah. At the time Vincent Cheng et al were arrested, communism was a real threat. China hasn't gone capitalist yet, USSR was still pointing lotsa things at the US while occupying Afghanistan and Vietnam had just invaded Cambodia with a risk of coming down to Thailand. Worse still, the CPM were still in the Malaysian jungles. It is proof that it is not the communist label per se but the ideology which is dangerous. Once the ideology was dead, we did not care that people labelled communist wanted to come to Singapore. A rose by any other name smells just as sweet and a capitalist by the name of communist smells just as capitalist. But if Vincent Cheng starts trying to spew Marxism again, he should be arrested again.

How many real "communists" do they really have locked up:confused:
Whenever marxism is mention in the Spore context, I think of those 16 social workers, christians, graduates, etc who were accused of being marxists:rolleyes:
http://infopedia.nl.sg/articles/SIP_1578_2009-10-31.html

LKY is an oppurtunist & he's made use of people whether communist or otherwise to achieve his own selfish goals.
ISA was used against people like Chia Thye Poh, detained for 23+ years, who's never been proven to be a threat or a communist.

You are right that it's about the "ideology". However it's about LKY's family run bizness & anyone who threatens this monopoly will be fixed:rolleyes:

Rubbish. You read what some of them wrote. Their egalitarian theories are nothing less than communist. In fact worse than communist.

How many real "communists" do they really have locked up:confused:
Whenever marxism is mention in the Spore context, I think of those 16 social workers, christians, graduates, etc who were accused of being marxists:rolleyes:
http://infopedia.nl.sg/articles/SIP_1578_2009-10-31.html

LKY is an oppurtunist & he's made use of people whether communist or otherwise to achieve his own selfish goals.
ISA was used against people like Chia Thye Poh, detained for 23+ years, who's never been proven to be a threat or a communist.

You are right that it's about the "ideology". However it's about LKY's family run bizness & anyone who threatens this monopoly will be fixed:rolleyes:

We should be more afraid of the bullies and pappies. These shameless dogs will falsely accuse you of being leftists and communists!

Rubbish. It is the shameless SDP who are communist leaning. Look at their fucking manifesto *shudder*.

Rubbish. You read what some of them wrote. Their egalitarian theories are nothing less than communist. In fact worse than communist.

You previously claimed that the PRC communists are actually capitalists:eek:
"[I]The Chinese here are not communist. They are more capitalist than you that's why they're eating your lunch, and rightfully so.[/I]"

Now you claim that the Sporeans LKY locked up for communist activities are worst than communists(or is it capilaist??):eek::eek:

With that kind of logic it's no wonder Spore is still run by the Lees:(

Have you considered that these "Singaporeans" who are actually trying to improve Spore:confused:
Whereas LKY who has been in power for 50+ years is rumoured to have accumulated billions of $$$$ while "lesser mortals" struggle:rolleyes:

Listen dickhead:

People labelled communist who pursue wealth rather than egalitarianism are capitalists.

People like Vincent Cheng who claim not to be communist but who pursue egalitarianism are communists.

What is so difficult about that?

You previously claimed that the PRC communists are actually capitalists:eek:
"[I]The Chinese here are not communist. They are more capitalist than you that's why they're eating your lunch, and rightfully so.[/I]"

Now you claim that the Sporeans LKY locked up for communist activities are worst than communists(or is it capilaist??):eek::eek:

With that kind of logic it's no wonder Spore is still run by the Lees:(

Have you considered that these "Singaporeans" who are actually trying to improve Spore:confused:
Whereas LKY who has been in power for 50+ years is rumoured to have accumulated billions of $$$$ while "lesser mortals" struggle:rolleyes:

Listen dickhead:

People labelled communist who pursue wealth rather than egalitarianism are capitalists.

People like Vincent Cheng who claim not to be communist but who pursue egalitarianism are communists.

What is so difficult about that?

I really don't know who or why you brought brought up Vincent Cheng:confused:

History has shown that LKY has misused ISA to silence his critiques.

Because he is egalitarian. Frankly, I think he was the only communist in that lot. The rest like Soh Lung and Suan Tze were probably fighting what they perceived as authoritarianism. Wah Piow was just trying to stir shit. Edgar De Souza was in fact fighting many things the government did which he felt was against Catholicism e.g. abortion. But Vincent was a fucking communist at heart.

I really don't know who or why you brought brought up Vincent Cheng:confused:

History has shown that LKY has misused ISA to silence his critiques.

You're as oversensitively jumpy as always when Chinese is mentioned. Chinese chauvinism is wrong, I can claim categorically. Also, any other chauvinism is equally wrong, including English chauvinism. We should just live in harmony, multi-racially, accepting that none here nor there is inferior nor superior. However, we should all, all races, accept facts of history and national development that Singapore is governed and administered in English.

Yes of course what you mention is true. In a totally pc world all form of racial chauvinism is wrong. Yet this isn't the case in sg. Nobody feels offended when a m&d or a keling gets chauvinistic. In fact and this is the worst of all, even chinese ppl expect m&ds and kelings and all other races to help each other but get offended when chinese do the same. This only occurs among the sinkee chinese. Overseas chinese don't act like this. That's why there are some sinkee chinese that get offended when they see prcs helping each other cos according to their screw up logic chinese cannot help each other. Have seen so myself in other forums. There's this crazy chinese woman that shouted at some dumb m&d seating at the priority seats and gets yelled at. Yet she allows an older man to sit down near her on one of the seats. Forummers saw that and commented on it and i instantly knew why they felt that way. Here was a chinese woman shouting at a m&d and helping another chinese. In their world chinese should be fighting each other while everyone else would be allowed to be chauvinistic.

You don't have to worry about anything though. There are large large numbers of chinese dogs out that that'll be kissing your ass since i suppose you look more ang moh than chinese. I'm sure you wife is chinese and you have the most chinese frens out of all races here and they're all kissing your ass and you enjoy all that attention. Yet it's been established you don't really think highly of anything chinese even though you're half yourself.