• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Face of a trouble maker! Beware and be aware!

Dogtracker

A3-1-ST.jpg

A DAY after becoming president of Singapore's leading women's group, Ms Josie Lau found herself in hot water at work.

OCBC backs DBS stand
OCBC Bank backs the position taken by DBS Bank on the need for staff to seek approval before holding office in other organisations.

A key concern for financial institutions is possible conflict of interest, especially when someone senior takes on a role in an outside organisation, said OCBC spokesman Koh Ching Ching.
... more
'She breached staff code of conduct'
DBS Bank yesterday elaborated on the reasons it was unhappy that Ms Josie Lau (above) disregarded the advice not to take on the role of Aware president. Its spokesman issued this statement:

'THE bank takes pride in the fact that many DBS employees pursue their interests and passion outside work, and are involved with various community/ charity/volunteer organisations in their personal capacity.
... more
DBS Bank, where she is a vice-president, is conducting an internal review over how she disregarded its advice against taking on the top post at the Association of Women for Action and Research (Aware).

On Wednesday night, shortly after Ms Lau, 48, announced that she was the new president, the bank issued a statement making clear that it had told her not to take that position.

The public rebuke shocked not only Aware members who have been dealing with a string of dramatic events recently, but also others who thought it unfair for the bank to say Ms Lau had too much on her plate at work to take on a voluntary position.

Yesterday, DBS Bank revealed that Ms Lau - its vice-president for consumer banking group cards and unsecured loans - had breached its staff code of conduct twice in recent weeks.

She did not tell the bank before running for a spot on the Aware executive committee, revealing that only two weeks after the March 28 annual general meeting (AGM). Yet, the bank decided to support her carrying on as an Aware exco member.

That AGM saw Aware's leadership change unexpectedly when a group of new members showed up and defeated veterans. Then new president Claire Nazar quit suddenly.

Ms Lau did not tell DBS that she was keen to assume the post. DBS said it was only on Wednesday afternoon - just hours before the exco was due to pick the new president - that she made known her intentions.

'We reviewed her request and subsequently informed her that while the bank continued to support her involvement in Aware, we could not support her intention to run for president, given the demands associated with the top post of a leading advocacy group in Singapore,' a spokesman said.

'We are disappointed that Josie knowingly disregarded DBS' staff code of conduct twice. Such an attitude is not one that DBS, or any other organisation, can condone in a leader,' the spokesman said.

>>>OCBC Bank backs the position taken by DBS Bank on the need for staff to seek approval before holding office in other organisations.<<<

What about PAPee lackeys taking up hundreds of directorships? OK cos they are higher mortals or immortals?

Meltdown

Hey Josie Lau:

Your employer is your boss. You ought to follow his order. You are subservient to him! Get it?

You can't take company's policy into your own hand.

You think you can disobey your boss just bec you have a pussy? You think Women's Charter is gonna prevent you from getting fired? You think a pussy has more employment protection than a cock?

You're just another ugly bitch who deserved to fired in this financial crisis!!!

OverTheCounter

what an idiot! she was voted in. why don't u be erected as one?:rolleyes:

tsk tsk, pondan chao ahqua, stop disrupting every thread u see, knn how many NTUC voucher you get every week to come here and disrupt the forum? chao ah qua go find a proper job and don't act like a clown here. ur father is very sad he got such a fxxk up son, damn sia suay. sadhu.....sadhu.....

OverTheCounter

leetahbar thinks he can be member of aware.

LOL!!! they only accept real women as member, not cheapskate pondan like chao ah qua bob sim with lanjiao still attached..... WAKE UP LAH u FAG!

kaipoh

this is one of the strongest reason why many singkee male don't like to marry female singkee. Equality, my foot! (LKY said it, there is no equality and fair play in this world!)

Surprise she got time for her high powered job AND family AND this AWARE thing. Only got 24 hours per day, doesn't she have a life :confused:

It's about maslow's hierachy of needs.
The lower needs settled already, now looking for self actualization.

Guaranteed husband 包二奶。
On the contrary, I'm quite sure that he doesn't.
You should read the article about his profile in the newspapers.
His weakness is certainly not having over-active balls and having potential scandals of other women, unlike some other people in the news.
You would have to analyse further to know what are their weaknesses.

The RealTuaKee

She disregarded her employer's instructions not to run for AWARE president.

She ran a card campaign that reeked of conflict of interests when she selected an organization that was aligned to her own selfish religious goals, instead of DBS' secularity. There are so many other charities that she has to picked one that is both xtian n hardline. Cheebye!

Now she has gained control, though democratically, it is only time before this zealot's religious biased views n directions will manifest. Her lieutenant Genital Chua has already stated her view on homosexuality.

To stop her, u have to tell your friends to remind DBS of their social responsibility n how she has snooked them repeatedly. Her name is the most hatred now and her link to DBS will only create animosity among its well off customers. And when these customers are asked why they are pulling their funds out of DBS or canceling their cards, just say "Josie".

Can't stand her bloody face.

SamuelStalin

Thank you for destroying my appetite for dinner with this ugly woman's picture.

A3-1-ST.jpg

A DAY after becoming president of Singapore's leading women's group, Ms Josie Lau found herself in hot water at work.

OCBC backs DBS stand
OCBC Bank backs the position taken by DBS Bank on the need for staff to seek approval before holding office in other organisations.

A key concern for financial institutions is possible conflict of interest, especially when someone senior takes on a role in an outside organisation, said OCBC spokesman Koh Ching Ching.
... more
'She breached staff code of conduct'
DBS Bank yesterday elaborated on the reasons it was unhappy that Ms Josie Lau (above) disregarded the advice not to take on the role of Aware president. Its spokesman issued this statement:

'THE bank takes pride in the fact that many DBS employees pursue their interests and passion outside work, and are involved with various community/ charity/volunteer organisations in their personal capacity.
... more
DBS Bank, where she is a vice-president, is conducting an internal review over how she disregarded its advice against taking on the top post at the Association of Women for Action and Research (Aware).

On Wednesday night, shortly after Ms Lau, 48, announced that she was the new president, the bank issued a statement making clear that it had told her not to take that position.

The public rebuke shocked not only Aware members who have been dealing with a string of dramatic events recently, but also others who thought it unfair for the bank to say Ms Lau had too much on her plate at work to take on a voluntary position.

Yesterday, DBS Bank revealed that Ms Lau - its vice-president for consumer banking group cards and unsecured loans - had breached its staff code of conduct twice in recent weeks.

She did not tell the bank before running for a spot on the Aware executive committee, revealing that only two weeks after the March 28 annual general meeting (AGM). Yet, the bank decided to support her carrying on as an Aware exco member.

That AGM saw Aware's leadership change unexpectedly when a group of new members showed up and defeated veterans. Then new president Claire Nazar quit suddenly.

Ms Lau did not tell DBS that she was keen to assume the post. DBS said it was only on Wednesday afternoon - just hours before the exco was due to pick the new president - that she made known her intentions.

'We reviewed her request and subsequently informed her that while the bank continued to support her involvement in Aware, we could not support her intention to run for president, given the demands associated with the top post of a leading advocacy group in Singapore,' a spokesman said.

'We are disappointed that Josie knowingly disregarded DBS' staff code of conduct twice. Such an attitude is not one that DBS, or any other organisation, can condone in a leader,' the spokesman said.