• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

F88K YOU, Mediacock! That's their f88king problem !!

kuntakinte

F88k you dead mediacock :oIo:!! What are you trying to insinuate ? You f88king fellatio !!

So, are these sum of money squandered by the Town Councils are written off ??

And, F8kking PAP, where's our money ??? Mmm..... who said that BEFORE ??

http://www.channelnewsasia.com/stories/singaporelocalnews/print/390407/1/.html

SINGAPORE: Two out of 14 PAP-run town councils in Singapore have invested in Lehman-linked structured products.

Holland-Bukit Panjang and Pasir Ris-Punggol town councils have invested a total of S$12 million in DBS High Notes, Lehman Brothers' Minibond Notes and Merrill Lynch's Jubilee Series 3.

That is about 0.6 per cent of the total funds available for investments.

Senior Minister of State for National Development and Education Grace Fu gave this update in Parliament on Monday.

Town councils can invest up to 35 per cent of their sinking funds in corporate bonds and equities.

Based on the financial statements for 2007 submitted to the National Development Ministry, Holland-Bukit Panjang Town Council invested about S$8 million or 6.7 per cent of its available funds, while Pasir Ris-Punggol Town Council invested some 2.6 per cent, totalling S$4 million.

Other town councils such as Aljunied, Ang Mo Kio-Yio Chu Kang, Hong Kah, Marine Parade, Tampines and Tanjong Pagar also have exposure to Lehman Brothers.

The fund managers appointed by these town councils invested S$4 million in Lehman Brothers through their investment portfolio. These account for less than one per cent of each town council's funds available for investments. - CNA/vm

denzuko1

If you also follows ST, they also reported how much sinking funds these counsels have, trying counting 150Mil. What on earth do they want to keep those money for? The residents actually pay for the up-grading themselves "with the help of HDB subsidies". You can also flood the estates with 1 cleaners per level per block and there is still money left!

To think that they are still collecting money from us to maintain the cleanliness of our house.....:mad:

cass888

Sorry why so angry? So much ado over nothing.

F88k you dead mediacock :oIo:!! What are you trying to insinuate ? You f88king fellatio !!

So, are these sum of money squandered by the Town Councils are written off ??

And, F8kking PAP, where's our money ??? Mmm..... who said that BEFORE ??

http://www.channelnewsasia.com/stories/singaporelocalnews/print/390407/1/.html

SINGAPORE: Two out of 14 PAP-run town councils in Singapore have invested in Lehman-linked structured products.

Holland-Bukit Panjang and Pasir Ris-Punggol town councils have invested a total of S$12 million in DBS High Notes, Lehman Brothers' Minibond Notes and Merrill Lynch's Jubilee Series 3.

That is about 0.6 per cent of the total funds available for investments.

Senior Minister of State for National Development and Education Grace Fu gave this update in Parliament on Monday.

Town councils can invest up to 35 per cent of their sinking funds in corporate bonds and equities.

Based on the financial statements for 2007 submitted to the National Development Ministry, Holland-Bukit Panjang Town Council invested about S$8 million or 6.7 per cent of its available funds, while Pasir Ris-Punggol Town Council invested some 2.6 per cent, totalling S$4 million.

Other town councils such as Aljunied, Ang Mo Kio-Yio Chu Kang, Hong Kah, Marine Parade, Tampines and Tanjong Pagar also have exposure to Lehman Brothers.

The fund managers appointed by these town councils invested S$4 million in Lehman Brothers through their investment portfolio. These account for less than one per cent of each town council's funds available for investments. - CNA/vm

theblackhole

this is a really big bomb for the heartlanders....i asked one uncle this morning about his thoughts on this use of TCs' funds for investments....aiyah, nobody want to run this place so lidat lah....good and bad also them lah!...just sit here and wait for my next meal....and also my next handout....nothing to worry about....just wait to die here alone in my one room rental flat...everything gone liao lah!!!

NissanViP

Shouldn't those managers responsible for this bad decision be fired ?

Those are not managers, they are LEE KUAN YEW government dogs.
Spending resident money out of their own benefit, when the money is lost, they dont suffer but singaporean are.

Whether or not money is gone, they (government) still get salary increment, and when money is not enough, increase what whatever damn thing to each household monthly bill.

TC collected money should be use to help resident in needs and to keep HDB block clean, upgrade where needed.

cass888

What in the world are you talking about? Treasuries make investments. They hedge their income. They win some. They lose some. Making a big ado over the losses is just plain childish.

"So much ado over nothing" ?? Mmmmmm...... I can feel the difference in class now.

NissanViP

What in the world are you talking about? Treasuries make investments. They hedge their income. They win some. They lose some. Making a big ado over the losses is just plain childish.

Did you swallow government dickhead lately?
What fuck income, win some, lose some, what cock you talking about?

How about this, you give me your own money and I invest in share.
If gain, you take some, but if lost, you can fuck yourself.

Deal?

oli9

Albino son-of-a-bastard

Town council role is to collect exorbitant fees from residents & gamble? I dont mind if they collect the monies for safer investments but whatever proceeds should be plowed back to the residents via better ammenities, cheaper upgrading etc etc not for the TC bastards to gamble.
have u sucked your masters albino cock today?