• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Ex-TV actor charged over unpaid wages

<TABLE cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%" border=0><TBODY><TR>Ex-TV actor charged over unpaid wages
</TR><!-- headline one : end --><!-- Author --><TR><TD class="padlrt8 georgia11 darkgrey bold" colSpan=2>By Esther Tan
</TD></TR><!-- show image if available --><TR vAlign=bottom><TD width=330>
yisheng.jpg

</TD><TD width=10>
c.gif
</TD><TD vAlign=bottom>
c.gif

Lin Yisheng had claimed he was not the GM of his company but a consultant.
</TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE>

<!-- START OF : div id="storytext"--><!-- more than 4 paragraphs -->FORMER television actor Lin Yisheng, 44, was charged in court yesterday for not paying wages to 21 employees of his failed company, Celebrities Holdings.
Through a Chinese language interpreter, he disputed his position as general manager of the company and claimed to be only a consultant.
But Ministry of Manpower (MOM) prosecutor Inderjit Singh told the court that investigations showed that Lin was the general manager.
District Judge Shaiffudin Saruwan adjourned the case to April 28 to allow Lin's lawyer, Mr Chung Ping Shen, to make representations to MOM.
Lin's alleged accomplice and business partner, Kwong Pah Yong, 50, appeared in court later. He was also granted an adjournment to make representations to MOM. The case will be heard again on the same day as Lin's. Both share the same lawyer.
The duo's company had intended to set up an exclusive club at Thomson Lane but it never opened.
In court, Lin nodded and occasionally grimaced as 33 charges were read out to him. If convicted, both men face up to six months' jail or a $1,000 fine or both on each of the 33 charges.

Ex-TV actor Lin Yisheng on cheating trial

Aug 23, 2010

Ex-TV actor on cheating trial

<!-- by line --> By Elena Chong
<!-- end by line -->
<!-- end left side bar -->
ST_17276490.jpg

Lim Aik Seng, better known as Lin Yisheng, is said to have swindled three men on separate accounts of cheating for a total of $260,000. ST FILE PHOTO: AZIZ HUSSIN

<!-- story content : start --> A FORMER television actor went on trial on Monday on three charges of cheating three men of donations totalling more than $260,000 in connection with a charity soccer match he organised two years ago.

Lim Aik Seng, 45, better known as Lin Yisheng, is said to have cheated Mr Sim Chin Song of $50,000 on June 1, 2007. He is also similarly accused of cheating Mr Tang Keng Boon of $10,000 by making him believe that the donation was meant for voluntary welfare organisation Metta Welfare Association.. The third charge accuses him of inducing businessman Peh Kang Lee into getting cash donations totalling $205,000 from several people between March and June 2007 for Metta.

The prosecution's first witness, Mr Ho Ah Huat, 52, chief executive officer of Scorpio East Holdings, testified that a subsidiary of his company made a $10,000 donation to Celebrities Holdings in July last year. This was after his friend, Mr Peh, had informed him of a soccer match to be played between Hongkong and Singapore celebrities with the proceeds, after deduction of expenses, going to charity.

He later learnt from Mr Peh about some problem in the raising of funds from a newspaper report. Mr Peh had lodged a police report. Lim, a Star Search finalist in 1998, has also a pending case of failing to pay the salaries of his employees at his failed business, Celebrities. The hearing continues. If convicted of cheating, he faces a jail term of up to seven years and a fine on each charge.

Re: Ex-TV actor Lin Yisheng on cheating trial

Sad, charged for half a peanut worth (S$260,000).

it summarizes that celebrities r a bunch of peanut brains that r capable of petty crimes. if he had intentions to cheat, he should have run road to some faraway place. there's a possibility that his folly is linked to a bottomless-pit aka sinkie woman

This Lin Yi Sheng is quite a sneaky fellow. I've met him in person a few times at a pub. Kept sharing with me several hare-brained biz schemes, several of which were mlm related. But he's quite a smooth talker. But he can't con a seasoned cock like me! :mad:

Former actor fined for non-payment of wages

20121222.165333_linyisheng.jpg

The New Paper
Monday, Dec 24, 2012

SINGAPORE - Former MediaCorp artiste Lim Aik Seng, also known as Lin Yi Sheng, was in court for failing to pay his employees' wages.

Lim, 48, and his business partner, Kwong Pah Yong, 54, had operated Celebrities Holdings from 2007.

The duo failed to pay the salaries of 21 employees between December 2007 and January 2008.

The two men faced a total of 33 charges each. Prosecution proceeded with eight and took the remaining into consideration.

Both men were fined $5,600 each.

The salaries of all 21 employees have since been paid.

Charity ? Hahahahaha .

The biggest charity here in Singapore, all of us donate every day we work our asses off is, Central provident Fund, no winner to guess who uses it as their charity!!.

I don't understand some Singaporean still believes in CPF .. Somemore can say CPF can used to buy hdb . Seriously , a lot have been brainwashed !!

Saying the CPF can be used to buy a HDB flat is like saying a shovel can be used to dig a grave.

Technically, it is indeed true and you'll certainly get accommodation.

But is it really beneficial? You'll be saddled with hefty debts for an overpriced (and ever-shrinking) pigeon hole which is on a 99-year lease.

Saying the CPF can be used to buy a HDB flat is like saying a shovel can be used to dig a grave.

But is it really beneficial? You'll be saddled with hefty debts for an overpriced (and ever-shrinking) pigeon hole which is on a 99-year lease.

Some of my friends even tell me that their CPF very rich very happy .. I just said good luck to them in the future ;)

it summarizes that celebrities r a bunch of peanut brains that r capable of petty crimes. if he had intentions to cheat, he should have run road to some faraway place. there's a possibility that his folly is linked to a bottomless-pit aka sinkie woman

I agree with your comments but using "celebrities" is not the right word to describe this bunch of losers. They are simply Mediacorp artistes that's all. Working for a local TV station for a salary. Outside S'pore no one knows them. So what celebrities are they?

This fucktard was once an okt....pimping out 2nd 3rd liner actresses to towkays

this guy's sneaky eyes show he's not to be trusted...........he's likely to be a penny-wise, pound-foolish fella...........

wah.........so low ah.........become pimp ah.............

Typical sinkee bosses, only talk big but when come to salary, faces all like cheebye kia. At interviews, sinkee boss can promise the world but when come to salary, face turn black and cheebye like.

Look like more and more unpaid salary/wage is coming out.
From unhappy SMRT bus/construction stop work now even actor/actress................

This guy tried to ask for my number, but I never give.

Please someone update me, have they changed the lease title to the flat we so called owned?? ( I have paid up my flat) many, many, years back I needed a temporary overdraft I took the lease or so called title to my flat to the bank to get a credit line (OD), they rejected it for they told me, that is a lease title not a property title. I went to HDB & they referred me to their Leegal department & confirmed this.

Now that banks are offering housing loans to buy HDB flats..have they changed the title to the flat??