• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Ex-Army Chief to be Permanent Secretary for Education Development

Former chief of defence force Neo Kian Hong, 49, will be appointed Permanent Secretary (Education Development) from July 1.

With his appointment, the Education Ministry will have two permanent secretaries. Ms Chan Lai Fung, who has been Permanent Secretary (Education) since November, will continue in that post.

Mr Neo joins the Administrative Service after completing an Advanced Management Program at Harvard University. He had retired from the Singapore Armed Forces (SAF) this year after an illustrious 30-year career.

A SAF Overseas Scholar, Mr Neo was promoted to the rank of Lieutenant-General. He was chief of defence force from 2010 to March this year, when he led a push to have soldiers train with laptops and handheld gadgets.

Before that, he served as chief of army from 2007 to 2010.

Why do we need TWO PS for the Education Ministry?

We pay them top dollars - a million a year - and they can't handle a ministry? I guess, they learn from the ministers ...ministers have second minister, senior minister of state, minister of state and then parliamentary secretary to assist them.

Damn, I think we should hire cheaper foreign talent to replace these overpaid PAPpies.

We pay them top dollars - a million a year - and they can't handle a ministry? I guess, they learn from the ministers ...ministers have second minister, senior minister of state, minister of state and then parliamentary secretary to assist them.

Damn, I think we should hire cheaper foreign talent to replace these overpaid PAPpies.

OJT lah....granted he was a scholar who was academically brilliant but decades in SAF dulled his mind liao.
No practical work experience and skill set knn on par with a fresh graduate except with excellent porlampar skills.

Sir_Fcuk

Lunch Corporal
Mr Neo joins the Administrative Service after completing an Advanced Management Program at Harvard University. He had retired from the Singapore Armed Forces (SAF) this year after an illustrious 30-year career.

A SAF Overseas Scholar, Mr Neo was promoted to the rank of Lieutenant-General. He was chief of defence force from 2010 to March this year, when he led a push to have soldiers train with laptops and handheld gadgets.

Aiya.... old trend. Once SAF scholar in Singapore, forever a scholar

- Already sponsored to study in Harvard in attempt to improve his management skills. This kind of course every night go out drinking and networking, no homework one
- As spare wheel in a low key position to allow him to adjust to civilian life; free tuition from the other PS

Thank you taxpayers! Thank you

iamhere

juz another JIA LIAO BEE from e papees.....

REMEMBER to

VOTE papees OUT

do yrself, yr forefathers and yr generations to come, a favor, a service and a long-awaited justice

:wink::wink::wink::biggrin::biggrin::biggrin::wink::wink::wink:

HonestAli

'Illustrious"? Definition?

Organised NDP
Allow soldiers to book in book out in Bermudas...opps sorry this one choped by another paper general liao.

PrinceCharming

He is 49 years old and has had a 30-year career. He started working for the SAF at the age of 19?

According to the Oxford dictionary, "illustrious" means "very famous and much admired, especially because of what you have achieved".

Question is: Neo Kian Hong is very famous for what? He is much admired for what? And what he has achieved for which he became very famous?

PrinceCharming

This is called cronynism. In ancient China, ministers of the imperial court had thousands of sicko-fans working for them. It is still true in modern Communist China.

HonestAli

He is 49 years old and has had a 30-year career. He started working for the SAF at the age of 19?

According to the Oxford dictionary, "illustrious" means "very famous and much admired, especially because of what you have achieved".

Question is: Neo Kian Hong is very famous for what? He is much admired for what? And what he has achieved for which he became very famous?

Must be 'illustrious' as defined by the colours he wear when he puts on his No. 1 or No. 3 uniform.

30 year career but he has yet to even shoot down a wild boar at Tekong..

Taliban child soldiers are more battle hardened than him..

30 year career but he has yet to even shoot down a wild boar at Tekong..

He will tell you he's a lover not a fighter.
This ranger trained general was a peacekeeper.
Think he is better suited to be a soldier and should remain as one

PAPig legime is worse than Burma military junta.

Every civil service department has top military officers. The PM is a ex- BG paper general but the SAF army is made up of civilian NSF and reservists and you think who will the boys listen to in a civil riot?

Former chief of defence force Neo Kian Hong, 49, will be appointed Permanent Secretary (Education Development) from July 1.

With his appointment, the Education Ministry will have two permanent secretaries. Ms Chan Lai Fung, who has been Permanent Secretary (Education) since November, will continue in that post.

Leckmichamarsch

I concur with you!

Gahmen bitches about productivity but when it comes to them, they fuck darn care!

Even our PM had 2 DPMs, 1 MM & 1 SM (albeit previously...) : hey who the fuck is paying the bill?

PAPig legime is worse than Burma military junta.

Every civil service department has top military officers. The PM is a ex- BG paper general but the SAF army is made up of civilian NSF and reservists and you think who will the boys listen to in a civil riot?

Yes sinkieland supersedes burma junta and is on par with North Korea. The nepotistic dynasty succession also mirrors that of NK.

So you're saying that you would like Singapore to be in the same state as Afghanistan where foreign troops slaughter your family and marauding terrorists cause havoc and women are stoned to death for not covering their faces? :rolleyes:

You should thank your lucky stars our SAF has not been fighting non stop for 3 decades because that would probably mean that half your family would be dead by now.

bunch of worthless sinkies complaining about a person who uses taxpayers money to advanced his career and have a bright future.

this is the result from the ball-lessness of sinkies. If you are ball-less and do not dare to go to the streets to protest for your rights, then pls continue seeing someone take your tax money for their own self-serving purposes. you bunch of low life sinkie shit losers deserve all of it.

I concur with you!

Gahmen bitches about productivity but when it comes to them, they fuck darn care!

Even our PM had 2 DPMs, 1 MM & 1 SM (albeit previously...) : hey who the fuck is paying the bill?

You forgot the MINISTERS IN THE PM'S OFFICE - the likes of Lim Shit Say, Iswaran....

and in Wooden Goh's time, Crocodile Tears Lim Boon Heng who was charged with organising LKY's 80th birthday.