• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Everyyear I hear SIA pilots quarrel with SIA over their PAYS

WHy don't SIA employ taxi driver to take over the pilots?

Will you take a flight control by taxi driver.

I'm sure the plane can't even take off.

U must be out of touch. Nowadays most flight controls are automated.

U must be not reading the question or you are trying to avoid the question.

Can taxi driver replace the pilot the fly the plane?

Will you take a flight that is fly by any taxi driver?

It is not about the question whether the flight controls are automated.

DId you ever take a plane before in your life?

You need a pilot to take off and land and also to manual control in emergencies.

BTW, I still agree that we should mass import Malaysian or PRC Chinese

The only problem is that you want to avoid letting them fly the more "important" routes.

The bloody overpaid greedy assholes are just never satisfied with their pay. It's already shown to everyone that they pay scale of a bloody senior pilot within the company is higher then almost everyone else except the SIA chief himself and they are still arguing about it. I can never forget how the public sentiment immediately swing 100% the other way to support SIA when we first found out how much this overpaid pricks are getting

These people are smart. If memory serve me right, it is not that long ago when SIA has wage freeze.
The dumb ones are those who are QUIETLY suffering from inflation creep now in Singapore.

DId you ever take a plane before in your life?

You need a pilot to take off and land and also to manual control in emergencies.

BTW, I still agree that we should mass import Malaysian or PRC Chinese

The only problem is that you want to avoid letting them fly the more "important" routes.

Are u a retard? "More important routes"? Like to your house?! :oIo:

Have you heard of any other "unions" in Singapore which dares to challenge management? True, this bunch of fat asses are well paid.. but their bargaining ability is what Singaporeans should learn.

It's laughable that so many singaporeans are so retarded they cannot comprehend that the SIA union is the only body in the whole country left that truly champions their member's rights.

It's also very sad to see these same people put down the unions for 'making noise'. Probably because they are a bunch of losers hence no one speaks for them. When was the last time these jokers got a pay rise, i wonder. Probably not in a long time, since no one is fighting for them. So the pilots should be just like you guys?

I'd like to see you clowns try to pilot a modern airliner. You probably wont even be able to get the aircraft out of the parking gate, much less fly it. What a joke

I think ALPA-S is right to fight on this issue. Just because a pilot turns 60 or 62 doesnt mean he is doing a lesser job. If the old guys manage to pass their medical checks and flight compentency checks. why should they be paid less?

The rest of Singapore takes a 10% pay cut (which is unfair in my opinion) Why should a pilot's pay be reduced back to the starting point just because he is drawing 20+K a month?

Of course if you compare the pay that an SIA captain gets, with your average man's salary, it is huge. But that cannot be used in this argument about ALPA-S disputing the fairness of this particular paycut. By the way, many airlines pay more than SIA.

It's laughable that so many singaporeans are so retarded they cannot comprehend that the SIA union is the only body in the whole country left that truly champions their member's rights.

It's also very sad to see these same people put down the unions for 'making noise'. Probably because they are a bunch of losers hence no one speaks for them. When was the last time these jokers got a pay rise, i wonder. Probably not in a long time, since no one is fighting for them. So the pilots should be just like you guys?

I'd like to see you clowns try to pilot a modern airliner. You probably wont even be able to get the aircraft out of the parking gate, much less fly it. What a joke

I will like to see trainee pilots get the aircraft out of the parking gate on his first day of school

Don't kong jiao wei lah!

Everyone has to learn the ropes, right?

Go ahead then you spastic maggot. I challenge you to apply to SQ. See whether they even select you to be their toilet cleaner, much less their trainee pilot

After that, if you are accepted, see whether you can pass the training.

And, after spending your years training, and flying, see whether you will accept a taxi driver wage for your efforts

Go ahead, put your money where your mouth is. I challenge you dipshit

If you can, you get full apology from me. Print big big in straits times, i buy half page. If not, then you are just the worthless maggot that you are :D

Have you heard of any other "unions" in Singapore which dares to challenge management? True, this bunch of fat asses are well paid.. but their bargaining ability is what Singaporeans should learn.

Join union in Singapore is to get the member card for discounts at NTUC and entrance to NTUC clubs etc.

I think ALPA-S is right to fight on this issue. Just because a pilot turns 60 or 62 doesnt mean he is doing a lesser job. If the old guys manage to pass their medical checks and flight compentency checks. why should they be paid less?

Age doesn't matter as long as that chap is still healthy and competent. Look at the chap the whole of S'pore depends on for our continued existence and survival. Without him, S'pore would vanish anytime. He is almost 90! And still going strong.

Join union in Singapore is to get the member card for discounts at NTUC and entrance to NTUC clubs etc.

Most S'poreans are easily appeased. They will vote MIW when they have an upgraded carpark, lifts, sheltered walkway, new exercise stations etc. These buggers are not aware that it is their money that funded these upgrading initiatives.