• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Even if FTs integrate, Singapore will never be the same anymore!

enterprise2

Even if the millions of FTs integrate well into Singapore society, no conflicts, no clashes, everyone buddy buddy, lets say the best best scenario, Singapore will never be the same again! Local born and bred Sinkies will feel like minority in their country, in their neighborhood. U may not need to close your eyes or ears to imagine u in another country, eyes open also can. Maybe no need to imagine also!

wdf cares?

I just want them out of the fucking country or not be too manifestly obvious....like back in 2007 when it was still the good years...

wdf cares?

I just want them out of the fucking country or not be too manifestly obvious....like back in 2007 when it was still the good years...

Just bring them in to build our houses and do the housework but after that vamoose!

I guess to be fair, Singapore is a city of constant change. The peaceful island I grew up in was home, and everything felt local, there was a beach at Siglap, Marine Parade was a beachfront for Katong, Chua Chu Kang was a cemetery, and there were no highways. The busiest road was Bukit Timah Road, and Farrer Road was just a sandy strip with farms on both sides. It was big deal to go shopping at CK Tang in Orchard Road or Robinson's downtown. There was a Satay Club to go for fancy dinners with relatives. And Toa Payoh was one big swampy wasteland with some atap houses. Yet, we were more modern and advanced than my ulu cousins from Kukup and Pontian who looked forward to come and settle in the big city called Singapore. They have, and now to them, Singapore too is not the same anymore.

<iframe width="640" height="360" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/Sjl2unvyl48?feature=player_detailpage" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

I really miss satay club.... really good old days...especially Uncle Peter's BBQ chicken wings!!!!!

Integrate? How? Will they speak singlish? think like singaporean? see singaporeans as comrades? Some PRCs after n years as PRs dont speak a word of english and pinoys group together to speak tagalog. Most imptly, deep in their hearts where do their allegiance lie in times of crisis? Can PAP say for sure? No other countries give out citizenship like SG as they would rather err on the side of caution, but PAP's "growth at all costs" ignore and assume all will fall into place..

What they will do next is increase the Integration fund from $10m to $XXm and that to them solves problems.. throwing good money after bad...

Ya lor. Throw money to wayang a few events as though all is well and good with the integration. :rolleyes:

Some of those things (among others) could have been preserved. Who destroyed them? Who destroyed the sense of identity and belonging? You know it, I know it.

Now you know how the Malays felt when the Brits let in throngs of Chinks and Indians.

This I agree, this is the part MIW fail, they need to learn from m&d land, see how the Myanmar refugees, Banglar, India worker, PRC even angmoh there use Malay to communicate with local, some even can communicate in hockkien, cantonese and mandarin...