• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Even hardcore PAP supporter Calvin Cheng disappointed with PM Lee’s NDR speech

Johnrambo

zzMZsVS.png

In his posting, Mr Cheng is of the view that the present Government does not have the moral authority to tell Singaporeans to be frugal and spend within their means.

He compared the present generation of PAP politicians who have million dollar salary vs the old guards led by founding PM Lee Kuan Yew, who was known to be frugal.

"If Ah Gong or Father tells you to use WiFi not 4G and save money, you probably will nod your head and say ok even if u not happy," Mr Cheng commented.

"If your rich brother tells you the same thing, you will probably tell him to go fly a kite."

He opined that this is what's happening now with many netizens turning a deaf ear to what PM Lee said on Sunday.

More at https://tinyurI.com/y9rjwr8h

tis burger is a moron ...

he diam-diam pay his share of ze multi million salaries of dese massif talens who make huge sacrifices 2 serf him ... he shud stfu n listen 2 their gems of wisdom n follow wat orders dey dish out 2 him obediently ...

KNN calvin is spot on. where got people ownself eat sharkfin using your money and ask you jia sai one KNN people only can ask you jia sai if they eat sharkfin using their own money KNN

elder sinkies should continue to work not only as a form of exercise but also to fill the worker shortage. like in Japan. and live frugally - kopi and kaya toast is luxurious enough. don't need to drive bentley or porsche. :biggrin:

Who did this Calvin Cheng voted for? No prize for the answer, it is obvious. Now, his back orifice had been shafted till it is red & raw, by the ones, he voted for...he is now grumbling!??? Deserve it!

This shows that PAP cadres are not yes-men. PAP cadres are known to speak their mind without fear nor favour, unlike oppie cronies in the oppie town council.

They need to filter the wheat from the chaff n get rid of bad cadres like johntan n nelvin Cheng so these rodents do not erode the value of self enrichment professed by natural aristocrap

It is rodents like these, that are aplenty, they raid the silos for the grains....the vermin exterminators are 'gar gi lang'...they just close one eye. No point...telling Ali baba & the 83 thieves...

KuanTi01

This shows that PAP cadres are not yes-men. PAP cadres are known to speak their mind without fear nor favour, unlike oppie cronies in the oppie town council.

That's pretty unusual and uncharacteristic of PAP cadres; I must say!:rolleyes:

bobby

The entire lee family of 3 siblings were all Presidents Scholars....so what do they know about education costs?