• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Equal treatment for all NSmen: Ng Eng Hen

[TABLE="width: 260, align: right"]
<tbody>[TR]
[TD="width: 20, align: right"] [/TD]
[TD="width: 240, align: right"]
phpdUflda.jpg
[/TD]
[/TR]
[TR]
[TD] [/TD]
[TD="class: update"] [TABLE="width: 100%"]
<tbody>[TR]
[TD="width: 138, bgcolor: f6f6f6"]Photos [/TD]
[TD="width: 47, bgcolor: f6f6f6"]1 of 1[/TD]
[TD="width: 18, bgcolor: f6f6f6"]<input disabled="disabled" id="btnPrev" value="<< Previous" src="http://www.channelnewsasia.com/images/butt_previous.gif" height="15" type="image" width="18">[/TD]
[TD="width: 19, bgcolor: f6f6f6"]<input id="bntPlay" value="Play - Stop" src="http://www.channelnewsasia.com/images/butt_stop.gif" height="15" type="image" width="19">[/TD]
[TD="width: 18, bgcolor: f6f6f6"]<input disabled="disabled" id="btnNext" value=" Next >> " src="http://www.channelnewsasia.com/images/butt_next.gif" height="15" type="image" width="18">[/TD]
[/TR]
</tbody>[/TABLE]
dotline_240.gif

Defence Minister Ng Eng Hen[/TD]
[/TR]
[TR]
[TD] [/TD]
[TD="class: update"] [/TD]
[/TR]
[TR]
[TD] [/TD]
[TD]
[/TD]
[/TR]
</tbody>[/TABLE]
[TABLE="width: 510"]
<tbody>[TR]
[TD="colspan: 2"]
[/TD]
[/TR]
[TR]
[TD="width: 430"] http://www.channelnewsasia.com/stories/singaporelocalnews/view/1160642/1/.html# 8
[/TD]
[TD]
[/TD]
[/TR]
[TR]
[TD="colspan: 2"]
[/TD]
[/TR]
</tbody>[/TABLE]

lianbeng replies to streetsmart, "knn u buay song si boh?":D

:confused: What is the highest qualification attainable by majority of enlistees:confused:

Are you trying to tell us there are degree holders, Hons, doctorate, A levels type of disparity in qualifications among the enlistees who are 18 to 19 year old kids:confused:

White horses are by definition enlistees from rich families and being rich, naturally very well educated and being very well educated, naturally get posted to perceivably more comfortable and desirable vocations with higher ranks.

I no need to know everybody just all the ministers sons vocation and duration of disruption for whatever cock reason during NS thats all.

lianbeng still remembers during ICT days...whenever got white-horses sure got excellent food in cookhouse one - chicken wings, ice cream, kolopok, fried bee hoon, etc...:D good to have them around - even less running about. :D

:confused: What is the highest qualification attainable by majority of enlistees:confused:

Are you trying to tell us there are degree holders, Hons, doctorate, A levels type of disparity in qualifications among the enlistees who are 18 to 19 year old kids:confused:

The highest academic qualification attainable at enlistment is A level results securing a place in a recognized medical school.

You are trying to push the blame to societal factors and justify white horse treatment :confused: Imo, very weak argument and logic leh.

Equating "A" levels and poly results as being "very well educated" :confused:

Rich student obtains "A" level vs poor student obtains "A" level. Is rich student very well educated as compared to student who don't come from rich family:confused:

How large is the disparity in the level of education within the "A" level cohort:confused: We are not comparing btw "A" levels vs tertiary education; within the "A" level cohort the dispartiy is relatively small.

Just let them show the public; the list, names, their family background of disruptees that were accorded similiar treatment as the genius scientist. Or are there any to begin with:confused::rolleyes:

White horses are by definition enlistees from rich families and being rich, naturally very well educated and being very well educated, naturally get posted to perceivably more comfortable and desirable vocations with higher ranks. Being rich also means he can afford consult lawyers when he thinks that he has a reason for disruption, or specialists if he thinks that he has a condition that may qualify for exemption.

Therefore, it's not NS that's unequal, it's society that's unequal to begin with. That's the way of the world.

The highest academic qualification attainable at enlistment is A level results securing a place in a recognized medical school.

Oh....and by the way, I never asked about qualifications for medical school:)

You are just soooooooo proactive:eek:, or maybe.....paranoid :(:rolleyes:

If there is so-called "equal treatment" of NSmen, then please get rid of the redundant "white horse" classification by the Ministry of Defence.

Forvendet said:
To be fair, I think CMPB does not randomly or preferentially post vocations. NSmen are posted according to a set of criteria. Trouble is we don't have a say in it; they decide for you.

Wah. You need to be extremely lucky to get a 12-year deferment so that you can attend all the courses of your choice before doing your IPPT so as to fulfill your NS liabilities. All the gods must be smiling at you all the time.

When booking out thousands of recruits Q up at guardhouse.Suddenly a 3 tonner drives up at full tilt. Out comes one single recruit with designer sunglasses.He gets to front of 'Q', leaves on 1st ferry..

Who is this?

That is a big fucking lie! Either he is an idiot who don't know what is going on on the ground or he is just ignoring what is really going on on the ground, or he just lying right out loud.

No preferential treatment my foot!

Clearly PAP has not learned any lesson from GE 2011............

Do you know that White Horses have "WH" stamped on the left-hand side of the medical docket (SAF 1005, if I remember it) during my NS time in the mid-70s.

it means that the White Horse is entitled to aero-medical evacuation to SGH and the MO has to accompany the WH on the chopper.