• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Elderly couple's daughter upset Bukit Batok stall offering free meals for seniors charged her parents, stall says couple didn't ask for the free meal

UltimaOnline

1776751928561.png

https://mothership.sg/2026/04/elderly-couple-charged-free-senior-citizen-meal-bukit-batok-stall/

"Zhang has been giving free meals to seniors for three years, supported by donations from regular customers, she told Shin Min.

"We would not cheat people," she said. "Diners can get free meals — they just need to let us know. In the past, I would ask elderly diners if they would like a free meal, but some would decline, saying that they can afford it. It's also a busy time on the first and fifteenth days of the Lunar month, so it's not possible to ask everyone.""

This is the Singapore way of giving free meals from vegetarian stalls.

The customer confirmed is a china chink native. What happen to ask first and find out more about free meals.

Why is this even News at all..just a misunderstanding. I have taken the free meal to try before, not this stall but others. But then,the standard item they have in the free meal is not to my liking so I dun go for that usually.

It's a Singapore way of giving free meal. Learn it and not try to dramatized it to make it a news.

This is stupid.

lol wat gibe free meals ?? :roflmao::roflmao::roflmao::roflmao::roflmao::roflmao::roflmao::roflmao::roflmao::roflmao::roflmao::roflmao::roflmao::roflmao::roflmao::roflmao::roflmao::roflmao::roflmao::roflmao::roflmao::roflmao::roflmao::roflmao::roflmao::roflmao::roflmao::roflmao::roflmao::roflmao::roflmao::roflmao::roflmao:

read carefully - collect donation 1st n oni gibe to those hu ask :roflmao::roflmao::roflmao::roflmao::roflmao::roflmao::roflmao::roflmao::roflmao::roflmao::roflmao::roflmao::roflmao::roflmao::roflmao::roflmao::roflmao::roflmao::roflmao::roflmao::roflmao::roflmao::roflmao:

The daughter should be ashamed for making her parents beg for free food. She might as well apply for tissue selling license for her parents.

where is the sinage dat says can ask for free meals ?????? :roflmao::roflmao::roflmao::roflmao::roflmao::roflmao::roflmao::roflmao::roflmao::roflmao::roflmao::roflmao::roflmao::roflmao::roflmao::roflmao::roflmao::roflmao::roflmao::roflmao::roflmao::roflmao::roflmao::roflmao::roflmao::roflmao::roflmao::roflmao::roflmao:

dey sexpect eberi buttie to be clairvoyant ????? :roflmao::roflmao::roflmao::roflmao::roflmao::roflmao::roflmao::roflmao::roflmao::roflmao::roflmao::roflmao::roflmao::roflmao:
:roflmao::roflmao::roflmao::roflmao::roflmao::roflmao::roflmao::roflmao::roflmao:

If that hawker only does good after she collects donations from other diners, then she is merely following the PAP by giving wings from the whole chicken collected from other customers.

self entitled daughter .... her elderly parents no ask and buffet order becos they expect is free .... the whole family mindset typically Sinkies kiasu .... :thumbsup: