Nov 27, 2010

CASINO EXCLUSION
Family frustrated by red tape

<!-- by line --><!-- end by line -->
<!-- end left side bar --><!-- story content : start -->
THE lure of the two casinos proved irresistible for a bored, elderly family member of mine who quickly became addicted to gambling, as well as the trappings surrounding it, at the integrated resorts.
To mask his addiction, he wept and lied about failed stock investments. Then, he admitted to his addiction, only to deny it subsequently after my brother refused to give him any more money.
Finally, he turned aggressive when we warned him that we would apply to enrol him in the family exclusion scheme.
Little did we realise that we would face just as many problems over that.
My brother called the National Council on Problem Gambling (NCPG) helpline and left his contact details. When no reply came, I called a week later, only to be informed that there were more than 300 applications still waiting to be processed and a counsellor had to be assigned to each case.
We were told that only one place, the Tanjong Pagar Family Service Centre, processed all applications and the NCPG would start considering a ban only after it had received a lengthy report of some 24 to 27 pages from the centre.
What's more, the hearing to determine the ban would involve the addicted gambler as well as the family members to argue their case.
When I sought clarification, such as the need to seek the addicted gambler's approval in applying for the exclusion, the reply was that those were the rules.
I sought an appointment but none was given.
I am stumped by the bureaucratic obstacles that stand in the way of applying for a ban on casino entry, let alone being successful in it.
What exacerbates my family's frustration is the stark contrast between the public impression created - that it is easy and convenient to obtain an order - and the reality that the process is mired in red tape - from unsatisfactory front-line service to an apparent lack of manpower in processing applications quickly.
Richard Ho
<!-- story content : end -->

When no reply came, I called a week later, only to be informed that there were more than 300 applications still waiting to be processed and a counsellor had to be assigned to each case.
applause.gif

"What exacerbates my family's frustration is the stark contrast between the public impression created - that it is easy and convenient to obtain an order - and the reality that the process is mired in red tape - from unsatisfactory front-line service to an apparent lack of manpower in processing applications quickly."Poor Richard Ho

Not so intelliegtn Richard Ho has been conned by PAP for much too long,

Richard Ho is still quite lucky as he wakes up still relatively young.

I call on by fellow Sinkies who have been conned likewise to wake up FAST!

delay 1 day, the government will get extra $100/per addict to add to their coffers and increase counsellors........ hahaha

if they process too quickly, too many people seek exclusion, where did the $70 mil levy comes from within 4 mths,,,,

act slowly

Nov 27, 2010

CASINO EXCLUSION
Family frustrated by red tape

<!-- by line --><!-- end by line -->
<!-- end left side bar --><!-- story content : start -->
THE lure of the two casinos proved irresistible for a bored, elderly family member of mine who quickly became addicted to gambling, as well as the trappings surrounding it, at the integrated resorts.
To mask his addiction, he wept and lied about failed stock investments. Then, he admitted to his addiction, only to deny it subsequently after my brother refused to give him any more money.
Finally, he turned aggressive when we warned him that we would apply to enrol him in the family exclusion scheme.
Little did we realise that we would face just as many problems over that.
My brother called the National Council on Problem Gambling (NCPG) helpline and left his contact details. When no reply came, I called a week later, only to be informed that there were more than 300 applications still waiting to be processed and a counsellor had to be assigned to each case.

<!-- story content : end -->

Let's see here.

SInkie govt open a casino and then set up a Council of problem gambling.

If the casino is not started in the first place, why do you need all the bullshit council for problem gambling?

It is like i punch you on the face, then i give you money to go and see a doctor.

ISn't that a waste of resources and creation of problems? If the sinkie govt cannot find ways to attract investments, then pls fucking admit it and stop gluing themselves in the parliament seat.

But it all blames the sinkies for not knowing how to handle their govt. what a way to handle a life, that is the sinkie way.

what's the National Council on Problem Gambling (NCPG) doing?

not enough man power? or must they carefully screen n select "candidates" to be banned?

why not do the temporary ban function? ie: once the family applies, that person is goes up on the temporary list of banned personnel.

at the casino, they would be stop n challenged. not necessarily barred.

the family will be notified. that person will be ushered to a holding area. (maybe like a canteen or cafe) The family members would have to come down to the casino to deny entry to him/her in the next 2 hours. (something like that). otherwise, he/she would be allowed in. Or once they come n verified that he/she is a problem gambler. they can show proof that the case is pending, and do the temporary ban function. it will stay in effect for 24hrs - 7 days.

that person then can try again after the cool down period. then the whole cycle of arrival, challenge, deny starts all over again.

why make it so hard to prevent a family member from doing harm to their loved ones by gambling away their money? why?

why the red tape? is it because money more important?

wahlaneh...
opium will lose money, health n life.
casino may still win some money mah.
got money can buy health n life lor.

f the casino is not started in the first place, why do you need all the bullshit council for problem gambling?

But it all blames the sinkies for not knowing how to handle their govt. what a way to handle a life, that is the sinkie way.

To quote clinton666, you retarded, spastic gay MAGGOT.

Casinos are good for most of Singapore. If you have a few recalcitrants, they are just collateral damage. Should we ban something just because a small percentage of the population cannot handle it? Maybe we should ban fast foods too, because people abuse it and become obese. Or coffee because some people develop caffeine dependency.

Has our education system failed so badly in producing imbeciles like you?

I am stumped by the bureaucratic obstacles that stand in the way of applying for a ban on casino entry, let alone being successful in it.

What an idiot. Ho wants to curtail the freedom of one of his family members and expects the government to comply without giving the family member a right to be heard?

To quote clinton666, you retarded, spastic gay MAGGOT.

Casinos are good for most of Singapore. If you have a few recalcitrants, they are just collateral damage. Should we ban something just because a small percentage of the population cannot handle it? Maybe we should ban fast foods too, because people abuse it and become obese. Or coffee because some people develop caffeine dependency.

Has our education system failed so badly in producing imbeciles like you?

WAHAHHAHAH!!! Casino is good for your sinkieland, yeah.. more gambling addicts to come.... That is good for your sinkieland... I do not need any sinke education. Sinkie education will produce mindless rule-following losers like you.

WHen your lord says casino is good, you lick their balls and say it is good too. that is your sinkie education..

Hmm... why they take ages to screen.

What is the criteria?

Thoroughly check through his CPF, Assets, stocks, saving etc...

If he still has money to lose, delay the ban or refuse the ban.

Otherwise he got no more money. BAN!

:rolleyes:

WAHAHHAHAH!!! Casino is good for your sinkieland, yeah.. more gambling addicts to come.... That is good for your sinkieland... I do not need any sinke education. Sinkie education will produce mindless rule-following losers like you.

WHen your lord says casino is good, you lick their balls and say it is good too. that is your sinkie education..

Only idiots like you will accuse anyone who disagrees with you to be a mouthpiece of the PAP.

Unfortunately you are not in a finance industry job where you can actually feel the economic heartthrob. I can tell you that the casinos have done good things for Singapore in ways that you will never fathom.

Some people have to fall by the wayside, that is collateral damage.

Only idiots like you will accuse anyone who disagrees with you to be a mouthpiece of the PAP.

Unfortunately you are not in a finance industry job where you can actually feel the economic heartthrob. I can tell you that the casinos have done good things for Singapore in ways that you will never fathom.

Some people have to fall by the wayside, that is collateral damage.

Oh yeah, kill all the worthless ones and win some money. That is PAP damage.

Too bad , you do not live in a real country that people have real life. How sad and pathetic a sinkie life is.

You know, I always hear that "real life" thing only from losers. Trust me, it's overrated. :D

Nowhere among the really successful in New York, Hong Kong or Shanghai do I hear that kind of excuse. Only from the mediocre like you.

When no reply came, I called a week later, only to be informed that there were more than 300 applications still waiting to be processed and a counsellor had to be assigned to each case.
applause.gif

The government will come up with their standard answer: "We did not anticipate the magnitude of the gambling problem." despite the fact that the social implications of the problem were debated in Parliament prior to the opening of the so-called "Integrated Resorts", an euphemism for "Casinos". :mad:

Tonychat you talk cock again. Whether there are casinos in Singapore or not, people still gambling regionally.

Look at Thailand. they refused to allow casinos. Does that mean the Thais are not gambling? Everyday lots of Thais go to Cambodia, Myanmar, Laos and underground casinos to gamble.

Make a trip to Aranyaprathep and into Poi Pet and you know what I mean.

Hey, try to understand Thailand more instead of just spending all the time with all your chicken teeraks.

Oh yeah, kill all the worthless ones and win some money. That is PAP damage.

Are you talking about how Abhisit killed the red shirt commoners this year?;)

Tonychat you talk cock again. Whether there are casinos in Singapore or not, people still gambling regionally.

Look at Thailand. they refused to allow casinos. Does that mean the Thais are not gambling? Everyday lots of Thais go to Cambodia, Myanmar, Laos and underground casinos to gamble.

Hey, try to understand Thailand more instead of just spending all the time with all your chicken teeraks.

I have to correct you now. He is spending time with all his katoey teeraks

You know, I always hear that "real life" thing only from losers. Trust me, it's overrated. :D

Nowhere among the really successful in New York, Hong Kong or Shanghai do I hear that kind of excuse. Only from the mediocre like you.

When you starts to compare New York, Hong kong and Shanghai, please think if these countries has losers like you who bend down and stick your tongue out when the lord gives order.

The people in these countries will middle finger the govt whenever they hear something they do not like and think it is unfair and starts to protest.

These are true human beings that fight for their land when things are not right internally. These are true individuals who are truly successful and who has the independent mind and creative enough to get the success by their ownself.

In other words, these people are not sinkies. They do not earn a living by following orders blindly and lick their lord balls to earn favor.

Such as when the lord says casino will be good to the country, you bunch just lick his balls and say yes, it is good. When you lord cannot get investments to your sinkieland and create jobs for others, and build a casino, you agree blindly. WOW!!! what a human being.

Oh now you compare Thailand. PLs compare to a country that has people linking their balls and agree to the lord when the lord farts any bullshit in their face, i mean in their sinkie forsaken face.

Thailand is a country where they will protest the shit out of you if they do not like the govt face, what sinkie do? they swallow the shit.

If you want to compare to another country, please compare one where the behave like this too, North Korea? maybe..

When you do not have the intelligence to give some sensible replies, i suggest you just keep quiet and look smart. That is how good ( for nothing) sinkies usually behave, just to look smart.

The Thais do not set up a casino and then a gambling prevention society to help people. Isn't that look stupid to you, or maybe in sinkie views that seems smart, or maybe that is what the sinkie lord farts so all sinkies follow and agree. WAHAHHAH!!!