• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Egyptian Kid becomes Chinese Internet Sensation! Sinkie kids can talk like that?

Asterix

Or will they be like their parents? Kow peh kow bu in the kopitiam, now on the internet, but come erection time lan lan vote for the only "safe" party.

From today’s South China Morning Post:

Egyptian boy talking politics becomes Chinese internet sensation

An Egyptian boy has become an internet sensation in China after a video in which he made a surprisingly eloquent case against authoritarian rule went viral in his home country and worldwide at the weekend.

A version of the interview with the presumably 12-year-old boy appeared with Chinese subtitles on Chinese microblogs on Monday evening. It ranked as the third most popular microblog post overnight until Tuesday, before it was quietly taken down from the ranking.

"I am here today to […] protest the confiscation of the constitution by one single party," Ali Ahmed told El Wady News in the video.

He then condemns the religious influence on policy under then-president Mohammed Mursi, who was deposed last week and has since been placed under house arrest. Ahmed also spoke against the subordinate role of women in politics.

But it was the boy's articulate political argument that struck a chord in China. "Where is the constitution that represents us?" he asked in Arabic.

On Chinese social media, one person commented: "The heavenLEE dynasty could learn from him," in a reference to China's Communist Party.

"He has an Egyptian Dream," many wrote, borrowing from President Xi Jinping's "Chinese Dream".

The video, which first appeared last year, went viral worldwide after Reddit users spread it at the weekend, as Egypt continued to be gripped by deadly violence and political uncertainty.

The video's appearance on Chinese microblogs coincides with an editorial in the Global Times, a nationalist tabloid newspaper on the mainland, which on Monday warned of "street movements" as a grave challenge to developing countries.

Egypt, and China, could not afford public protests, it argued, because these could lead to political strife and revolution and bring instability from which it "would be impossible to recover". [Asterix: PAPzis say the same thing too!]

The article echoed the paper's stance during the Jasmine Revolution, which swept long-time president Hosni Mubarak from power in February 2011. At the time, many Chinese dissidents and democracy advocates had been placed under house arrest to prevent similar street protests in China.

Some Chinese remained unconvinced. "If only Chinese children could talk like [Ahmed]," one person commented online. [Asterix: Sigh! What about Sinkie children? Hello Kitty more important? :rolleyes:]

[video=youtube;HXtDflT38AQ]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HXtDflT38AQ[/video]

http://www.scmp.com/news/china/arti...g-politics-becomes-chinese-internet-sensation

what these terrorist want, PAP have already given us, that is job, woman right and money.

and no one will invest in egypt if their people protest every single year, therefore they will never get the jobs they want, they are an islamic country, therefore they will never get the woman rights and since there is no oil under their feet, they will never get the money.

bascially they are fighting for an illusion, they think when they become democracy, it is going to solve their economic problem, they will have western health care and western standard of living. No, all they will get is economic hell when IMF set the rules.

sinkie kid wanna tok lidat muz apply 4 hong lim park permit 1st b4 he can open his mouth ...

one bloody thing i hate about chinese ppl is that they get so easily amused. If you are not chinese and you just do something that is mildly amusing or eye catching you get praised by chinese ppl to the skies that they would not do if the person that did it was chinese.

what are the skills that egyptian have, so that people would want to build factory there to give them the jobs they want?

good at protesting?

multinational companies will avoid egypt like the plague.

one bloody thing i hate about chinese ppl is that they get so easily amused. If you are not chinese and you just do something that is mildly amusing or eye catching you get praised by chinese ppl to the skies that they would not do if the person that did it was chinese.

Mainland Chinese are different from Sinkie Chinese. They have more balls. They even donated more than US$ 1 million dollars to help Ai WeiWei in his battle with Goliath, the CCP, on trumped up charges of tax evasion.

http://blogs.wsj.com/chinarealtime/...illion-enough-to-challenge-china-tax-charges/

Hongkies donated to striking dock workers too. More than 1 million Sinkie dollars.

http://sammyboy.com/showthread.php?149137-STRIKE-in-HK!-Unions-raise-S-100K-to-suppork-strikers! – see post #17

Chen Guangcheng was fawned over by the Taiwanese when he visited recently.

BTW, are you an Ah Neh, a m&d or a Chink in a Sinkie well?

Mainland Chinese are different from Sinkie Chinese. They have more balls. They even donated more than US$ 1 million dollars to help Ai WeiWei in his battle with Goliath, the CCP, on trumped up charges of tax evasion.

http://blogs.wsj.com/chinarealtime/...illion-enough-to-challenge-china-tax-charges/

Hongkies donated to striking dock workers too. More than 1 million Sinkie dollars.

http://sammyboy.com/showthread.php?149137-STRIKE-in-HK!-Unions-raise-S-100K-to-suppork-strikers! – see post #17

Chen Guangcheng was fawned over by the Taiwanese when he visited recently.

BTW, are you an Ah Neh, a m&d or a Chink in a Sinkie well?

The worst are sinkie chinese that hate their own kind and keep on kissing the ass of non chinese but when they have a problem guess who they turn to. Hint it's not the ppl they fawn over but the ppl they hate the other chinese.

As for my race well i am black from the waist down. Mind you i am not a shit skin. In fact why not you ask whoami.

The worst are sinkie chinese that hate their own kind and keep on kissing the ass of non chinese but when they have a problem guess who they turn to. Hint it's not the ppl they fawn over but the ppl they hate the other chinese.

The Chinese (mainland) are able to see beyond the colour of a person's skin. That's why this Egyptian boy became a sensation. Apparently, this is beyond the comprehension of many Sinkies, including SBF's resident racist. As for my disgust for Sinkies in general it can be summarised neatly in one Chinese proverb: Dao Bu Tong Bu Xiang Mou. I hear that some Sinkie parents even go to the extent of not wanting a Chinese tutor who speaks perfect Beijing Mandarin. Oh My God! What's next? English tutors speaking Singlish will be preferred since those who speak Queen's English will make the Sinkie parents feel inferior? No eye see!

As for my race well i am black from the waist down. Mind you i am not a shit skin. In fact why not you ask whoami.

I'm not terribly interested in your race, but I know which political party in Sinkieland always plays the race card.

The Chinese (mainland) are able to see beyond the colour of a person's skin. That's why this Egyptian boy became a sensation. Apparently, this is beyond the comprehension of many Sinkies, including SBF's resident racist. As for my disgust for Sinkies in general it can be summarised neatly in one Chinese proverb: Dao Bu Tong Bu Xiang Mou. I hear that some Sinkie parents even go to the extent of not wanting a Chinese tutor who speaks perfect Beijing Mandarin. Oh My God! What's next? English tutors speaking Singlish will be preferred since those who speak Queen's English will make the Sinkie parents feel inferior? No eye see!

I'm not terribly interested in your race, but I know which political party in Sinkieland always plays the race card.

In case you didn't read my post i mentioned some chinese were so easily impressed by someone of another race in which you won't hear of it if the shoe was on the other foot. Why don't you hear of some china boy being an internet sensation in a middle eastern country for example?

I don't see your point in mandarin tutors not speaking beijing mandarin but let me tell you this you aren't entirely correct. Beijing mandarin tutors won't be preferred but those that speak queen's english with a british accent will be preferred cos speaking english in an ang moh accent is cool but not in a china accent.

In case you didn't read my post i mentioned some chinese were so easily impressed by someone of another race in which you won't hear of it if the shoe was on the other foot. Why don't you hear of some china boy being an internet sensation in a middle eastern country for example?

In case you can't look beyond your nose, the larger point is not to see everything with colour tainted eyes. The mainland Chinese netizens were impressed with this Egyptian boy because he could express his dissatisfaction with one party rule and a constitution that is not worth the paper it's printed on in an articulate manner despite his youth. The situation the boy speaks of also exists in China AND Sinkieland. Perhaps what you really want to say is that Sinkie Chinese should continue to be as dumb and myopic as before. For ain't that the best way to ensure that a Jasmine or whatever spring doesn't "infect" the Little Red Dot? And which political party would be most delighted with such a state of affairs?

I don't see your point in mandarin tutors not speaking beijing mandarin but let me tell you this you aren't entirely correct. Beijing mandarin tutors won't be preferred but those that speak queen's english with a british accent will be preferred cos speaking english in an ang moh accent is cool but not in a china accent.

You don't see the point? Look further than your nose and you might.

Speaking Mandarin with a Sinkie accent is not cool in the rest of the world. Speaking Mandarin with a standard Beijing accent is, especially in the second largest economy on earth. That is why your MediaCock Mandarin news presentors are either from China or have been sent there to get rid of their Sinkie accent.

Nice trick but nobody was talking about speaking English with a mainland Chinese accent. Read again - if Sinkie parents prefer Sinkie Mandarin to Beijing Mandarin 'cos they don't want to feel inferior, they might go to the extent of preferring Singlish tutors to proper English ones for the same reason.

If Queen's English with a British accent is cool for them then these Sinkie parents are guilty of a colonial slave mentality. Perhaps that's the reason why they vote for an AhLeeBaBa who talks down to them in Queen's English with a British accent.

Typical Sinkie morons these people are - focus on the accent of the speaker and not whether what he says makes sense or not and more importantly whether what he is saying now is consistent with what he had said and DONE in the past.

In case you can't look beyond your nose, the larger point is not to see everything with colour tainted eyes. The mainland Chinese netizens were impressed with this Egyptian boy because he could express his dissatisfaction with one party rule and a constitution that is not worth the paper it's printed on in an articulate manner despite his youth. The situation the boy speaks of also exists in China AND Sinkieland. Perhaps what you really want to say is that Sinkie Chinese should continue to be as dumb and myopic as before. For ain't that the best way to ensure that a Jasmine or whatever spring doesn't "infect" the Little Red Dot? And which political party would be most delighted with such a state of affairs?

Still doesn't negate my point that it's so easy to impress the chinese if you aren't chinese.

You don't see the point? Look further than your nose and you might.

Speaking Mandarin with a Sinkie accent is not cool in the rest of the world. Speaking Mandarin with a standard Beijing accent is, especially in the second largest economy on earth. That is why your MediaCock Mandarin news presentors are either from China or have been sent there to get rid of their Sinkie accent.

Nice trick but nobody was talking about speaking English with a mainland Chinese accent. Read again - if Sinkie parents prefer Sinkie Mandarin to Beijing Mandarin 'cos they don't want to feel inferior, they might go to the extent of preferring Singlish tutors to proper English ones for the same reason.

If Queen's English with a British accent is cool for them then these Sinkie parents are guilty of a colonial slave mentality. Perhaps that's the reason why they vote for an AhLeeBaBa who talks down to them in Queen's English with a British accent.

Typical Sinkie morons these people are - focus on the accent of the speaker and not whether what he says makes sense or not and more importantly whether what he is saying now is consistent with what he had said and DONE in the past.

I see the point what. Like you mentioned beijing accent no good sinkie parents would rather hire someone with sinkie mandarin accent you then gave the same analogy to tutor speaking queen's english with english accent in which i corrected you that's wrong. British accent is ok and preferred but not the same when it comes to mandarin. That's all i showed you the double standards when it comes to mandarin and english in which foreigners namely those from the UK are preferred and looked highly upon cos the language did originate from there but it isn't the same when it comes to mandarin and some sinkies still somehow think they are superior even in speaking the language of mandarin compared to someone from that region of the country that started the language. Pretty straightforward and easy to understand don't understand why you want to go off on a rant.

Still doesn't negate my point that it's so easy to impress the chinese if you aren't chinese.

It's easy to impress the Europeans in some ways and easy to shock them in others if you are not European. The simple reasons for this phenomenon are cultural prejudices and stereotypes. It is a phenomenon not limited to the Chinese. If you are an American and knows another European language apart from English, a continental European will be impressed. This same European will not be impressed with a fellow European who can do this because most continental Europeans can speak a few languages. So what's the big deal if the Chinese netizens are impressed with an Egyptian boy?

It's a big deal obviously to show case why chinese ppl are so easily impressed. Mind you you ever notice how much more difficult it is for a chinese to impress others. A non chinese just has to do 50% of what a chinese has to do to impress ppl of another race.

How many times do I have to tell you not to see everything with colour tainted eyes?

Race A lives in a country where the constitution is a worthless piece of paper and one party dominates its politics and economy to the country's detriment. They see a young child of Race B speakly eloquently against a similar situation in another country. They are impressed because of his youth and the fact that what he speaks of is also applicable in their own country. In this thread Race A happens to be Chinese and Race B Egyptian Arab. Race A can also be the Sinkie Chink, m&d or Neh if he learns how to be les myopic. What's so difficult to understand about this?

Race A helps people of same race on similar issues? And why would they help unless they are impressed? Ai WeiWei, HK dock strikers and Chen Guangcheng are examples I gave in an earlier post. You have problem with English comprehension?

Now stop hijacking my thread with your racist nonsense before I label you as a PAP IB!

How many times do I have to tell you not to see everything with colour tainted eyes?

In case u r not aware, tat Jah has been known as Jah Jamban in this forum.

U will be surprised at time i juz mention Jamban, within seconds tis Resident racist troll cry baby Booooo Jah Jamban will reply my post. LOL!

Anyway tis Jah Jamban beyond redemption leow. In his retard brain, he only see 1 colour. And he tink his kind is the greatest colour among all colours! LOL!

Race A lives in a country where the constitution is a worthless piece of paper and one party dominates its politics and economy to the country's detriment. They see a young child of Race B speakly eloquently against a similar situation in another country. They are impressed because of his youth and the fact that what he speaks of is also applicable in their own country. In this thread Race A happens to be Chinese and Race B Egyptian Arab. Race A can also be the Sinkie Chink, m&d or Neh if he learns how to be les myopic. What's so difficult to understand about this?

Race A helps people of same race on similar issues? And why would they help unless they are impressed? Ai WeiWei, HK dock strikers and Chen Guangcheng are examples I gave in an earlier post. You have problem with English comprehension?

Now stop hijacking my thread with your racist nonsense before I label you as a PAP IB!

You're wrong. You will see many ppl from race A that live in such a country as race B yet how come race A happens to be chinese? Cos it's so easy to amuse and impress them.

So what if Ai wei wei or Hk dock get impressed by other chinese? It's totally different and doesn't make my statement wrong at all now you're the one with english comprehension and have issues with logic.

Btw what does this have to do with the PAP? :rolleyes: Nice of you to THREATEN to label me an IB cos i stated a fact. What a damn joke you are. I think you might be the PAP IB.

In case u r not aware, tat Jah has been known as Jah Jamban in this forum.

U will be surprised at time i juz mention Jamban, within seconds tis Resident racist troll cry baby Booooo Jah Jamban will reply my post. LOL!

Anyway tis Jah Jamban beyond redemption leow. In his retard brain, he only see 1 colour. And he tink his kind is the greatest colour among all colours! LOL!

Hello illiterate malay remember how laksaboy called you that after how butt hurt you are. Btw if you don't notice i reply to me regardless if you mention me or not? You're making it seem like i retaliated but i wanted to post to you that's all. Remember when you were quarrelling with laksaboy and it didn't involve me but i still came in to post to you. You see how stupid you look now. Btw don't make up rubbish about what color this color or that color.

You're wrong. You will see many ppl from race A that live in such a country as race B yet how come race A happens to be chinese? Cos it's so easy to amuse and impress them.

I don't give a fuck shit if a pea brained Ah Beng or Muthusamy or Ali like you die die must stick to a baseless opinion that people of a particular race are easily impressed or not when something is done by another race. The underlying message of this thread is that public protests can be a force for good and that is not one bit diminished by your stupid and irrelevant opinion.

So what if Ai wei wei or Hk dock get impressed by other
chinese? It's totally different and doesn't make my statement wrong at all now you're the one with english comprehension and have issues with logic.

You are a fucking RETARD. Chinese can be impressed by other Chinese who fight for a just cause and Chinese can also be impressed by people of other race if they fight for a just cause. It does not mean that Chinese are easily impressed by people from other race, but it means that this Jah Wathefuck is a useless idiot. Such simple logic and English also cannot understand. As useless as your fellow troll and PAP IB ChewCheng.

Btw what does this have to do with the PAP? :rolleyes: Nice of you to THREATEN to label me an IB cos i stated a fact. What a damn joke you are. I think you might be the PAP IB.

Btw Jah Wathefuck is too dumb to understand that a PAP IB will NEVER start a thread that basically says that public protest against an unjust government is the right thing to do regardless of whether it is lawful or not. On the other hand if Jah Wathefuck keeps harping on an irrelevant point like "wah members of the Chinese race are so easily impressed by other races" then he is quite likely to be a paid troll. And who will pay him? Those who don't want to see public protests in Sinkieland against their decades of unfair practices and poor governance ie the PAP.

You are most welcome to go and put your ugly pea sized brain in the toilet bowl and flush it into the South China Sea. Now get lost you useless Jah Wathefuck!

:kma:

I don't give a fuck shit if a pea brained Ah Beng or Muthusamy or Ali like you die die must stick to a baseless opinion that people of a particular race are easily impressed or not when something is done by another race. The underlying message of this thread is that public protests can be a force for good and that is not one bit diminished by your stupid and irrelevant opinion.

no shit sherlock it's in the bloody 1st post but let's see how your stupid shit thing occured. I just merely posted it in post #4 that chinese ppl are so easily impressed and it's true. Get some ang moh to smile at some chinese dude in here and the chinese dude will be fawning over him like his long lost lover but never the other way. Anyway i just stated my opinion you came in to quote me meaning you wanted to interact with me. I did and then you lost your damn temper when you couldn't get your way.

You are a fucking RETARD. Chinese can be impressed by other Chinese who fight for a just cause and Chinese can also be impressed by people of other race if they fight for a just cause. It does not mean that Chinese are easily impressed by people from other race, but it means that this Jah Wathefuck is a useless idiot. Such simple logic and English also cannot understand. As useless as your fellow troll and PAP IB ChewCheng.

When all else fails call the other guy a PAP IB. Who gives a fuck if chinese are impressed by other chinese. Why don't you see other ppl impressed by chinese? Why don't we see middle eastern ppl impressed by a chinese boy giving his opinion on his government? Cos middle eastern ppl don't really kiss ass unless if it's ang moh but then again maybe not.

Btw Jah Wathefuck is too dumb to understand that a PAP IB will NEVER start a thread that basically says that public protest against an unjust government is the right thing to do regardless of whether it is lawful or not. On the other hand if Jah Wathefuck keeps harping on an irrelevant point like "wah members of the Chinese race are so easily impressed by other races" then he is quite likely to be a paid troll. And who will pay him? Those who don't want to see public protests in Sinkieland against their decades of unfair practices and poor governance ie the PAP.

You are most welcome to go and put your ugly pea sized brain in the toilet bowl and flush it into the South China Sea. Now get lost you useless Jah Wathefuck!

:kma:

Excuse me ah dumb dumb. I merely posted my opinion in #4 and you had to barge in and try and pick an argument with me. In case you don't know i voted oppo during election times mind you. I did what it takes to do to make it count. Posting numerous anti pap rhetoric and insulting singaporeans that voted for pap or chiding singaporeans for not having the balls to do public protests for example will do fuck all. So who did you vote for?

I voted oppo both times during 2011. I didn't vote for kfc and i didn't vote pap. How about you? I think you did the opposite but tries to come online and act like he's one of the saviors of singapore. :rolleyes:

Anyway i am sure my post brought more awareness to ppl. Other chinese ppl unaware of this will agree with me. Yes why i always see some locals kissing the ass of foreigners or non chinese for example and they always happen to be chinese.